Stock Image

Angel's Share : A Fantasy

Gomez, Edward M.

0 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0966200101 / ISBN 13: 9780966200102
Published by Ballena Books, 1997
Used Condition: Fine Soft cover
From Robinson Street Books, IOBA (Binghamton, NY, U.S.A.)

Heritage Bookseller
AbeBooks Member Since 1996

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: US$ 3.98 Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.50 Within U.S.A. Destination, Rates & Speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

0966200101 Near fine. Crease to front cover. Quality, Value, Experience. Media Shipped in New Boxes. Bookseller Inventory # BING81511051

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: Angel's Share : A Fantasy

Publisher: Ballena Books

Publication Date: 1997

Binding: Paperback

Book Condition:Fine

About this title

From the Author:

My novel, The Angel's Share: A Fantasy, is a contemporary fantasy-satire. It's a comic-serious, provocative book in the tradition of Nathanael West's The Day Of The Locust or James Purdy's Cabot Wright Begins, or maybe even Gore Vidal's Myra Breckinridge. This is because it wraps its observations and criticisms about some of the most outrageous quirks of our contemporary American society in sometimes compassionate, sometimes hard-hitting caricature and humor. Among the subjects it examines: our media-driven, celebrity-obsessed culture; screaming, sensationalistic TV culture and TV talk shows; the pill-popping drug culture and the self-help movement; and our ongoing search and deep longing, at all levels of society, for some sense of personal spiritual fulfillment. It also offers a very colorful, unexpected twist on our usual notions about who and what angels are and how they behave.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Our offices and warehouse are located in Binghamton NY. All of our available books are on-line. We are not open to the public. Local buyers may make appointment to pick up items at our warehouse.

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

Robinson Street Books, 184 Robinson Street, Binghamton, NY 13904
Email: Phone: 607-217-4328 Within USA: 800-
572-4416 Contact: Rhett Moran

All books are guaranteed to be as described. Books are returnable within 2
weeks. Please notify us before returning a book. All items are offered
otherwise, may be returned by original purchaser, for full refund without
time limit. We accept ALL MAJOR CRE...

More Information
Shipping Terms:

Shipping: Media Mail Shipping: $4.49 first book, $1.00 each other. Priority
$7.50 first book $3.00 each other. Some books and sets added postage required.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express

Money Order Cash PayPal