Stock Image

Another Man's Son

Stone, Katherine

Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN 10: 1499717350 / ISBN 13: 9781499717358
Used / PAPERBACK / Quantity Available: 1
From Hawking Books (Lake Arrowhead, CA, U.S.A.)
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book
Add to basket
Price: US$ 215.54
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 0.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

30 Day Returns Policy

Save for Later

About the Book

Bibliographic Details


Title: Another Man's Son

Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform

Binding: PAPERBACK

Book Condition: Very Good

Description:

1499717350 Very Good Condition. Has some wear. Five star seller - Ships Quickly - Buy with confidence!. Bookseller Inventory # Z1499717350Z2

About this title:

Synopsis: Seattle. The Emerald City. The place where Sam Collier lived for the first four years of his life?forgotten years?and where he?s vowed never to return. Ian Collier, the father who abandoned him, lives in the city where Mount Rainier shimmers majestically in the distance. Sam has been a restless wanderer for years. But now he?s found a place to call home, an apple orchard in a small town in Oregon. His quiet life is good?and he?s even welcomed a new puppy?until he learns that Ian Collier has died. Sam has no reason to go to Seattle in the aftermath of Ian?s death, but something compels him to. Is it the lovely haunted doctor?Kathleen Cahill?who loved the man he loathed? Or are there truths to be discovered, secrets hidden in those forgotten years, transcendent bonds of love, of fatherhood, that can never be shattered? Praise for ANOTHER MAN?S SON and the novels of Katherine Stone ?Intensely emotional and complex, this novel is certain to delight Stone's many fans.??Romantic Times on Another Man?s Son ?Stone?s high-quality romance ranks right up there with those of Nora Roberts, Kay Hooper and Iris Johansen.??Booklist on Thief of Hearts ?Her characters live with the shadows over their lives and make the best of them, honorably, courageously and generously. We can be happier for knowing these people in the short run, and better for knowing them in the long run.??Reviewer?s Choice Reviews on Island of Dreams ?Katherine Stone?s magical touch makes A MIDNIGHT CLEAR at story for all seasons.??Book Page ?A hauntingly beautiful story set against the splendor of California?s Napa Valley. An intriguing, multilayered tale filled with such deep emotions and vivid descriptions that it?s nearly impossible to put down.??Rendezvous on Bed of Roses ?Katherine Stones unique voice is clearly evident in this newest lyrical tale. Ms. Stone?s characters display a great empathy and an almost mystical quality that is distinctly her own.??Romantic Times on A Midnight Clear ?Remarkably romantic and thoroughly enchanting.??Rendezvous on Pearl Moon ?A shimmering, hypnotic story of two wounded souls who heal each other. An addictive and indulgent treat.??Bookbug on A Midnight Clear ?Heart-tugging . . . few romance fans will remain unmoved.??Publishers Weekly on Thief of Hearts Katherine Stone writes ?in the vein of Danielle Steel and Sandra Brown.??Library Journal ?Poignant . . . Cass is an intrepid heroine, but it is Chase who wins our hearts when he refuses to allow Cass?s seeming betrayal to stop him from protecting his beloved.??Midwest Book Review on Bed of Roses ?Fairytale elements mix with those of a present day romance for . . . thoroughly enjoyable results.??Kirkus Reviews on Rainbows ?Sweeping drama . . . Her most emotionally charged and intricate story of love yet.??Romantic Times on Imagine Love ?Alluring . . . Fascinating . . . Each page brings a new adventure, every plot twist another question begging to be answered.??Rendezvous on Imagine Love ?Stone?s poetically expressive tale of intriguing characters and tough dilemmas is truly poignant and heartrending.??Booklist on The Cinderella Hour ?An intriguing story . . . beautifully written.??Rendezvous on Island of Dreams ?Fans of contemporary romance will fully enjoy this enchanting tale.??Midwest Book Review on Island of Dreams ?An excellent read!??Belles and Beaux of Romance on Island of Dreams ?The Stone magic makes these books such a pleasure to read and share.??Rendezvous ?A superb storyteller.??Bookbug on the Web Katherine Stone is the New York Times bestselling author of twenty-one novels, including ROOMMATES, PEARL MOON, LOVE SONGS, HAPPY ENDINGS, and THIEF OF HEARTS. Her books are sold worldwide and have been translated into twenty languages. A physician who now writes full time, she lives in the Pacific Northwest with her husband, physician-novelist Jack Chase (MORTALITY RATE, FATAL ANALYSIS, THE MAGRUDER TRANSPLANT).

About the Author: Katherine Stone is the New York Times bestselling author of twenty-one novels, including ROOMMATES, PEARL MOON, LOVE SONGS, HAPPY ENDINGS, and THIEF OF HEARTS. Her books are sold worldwide and have been translated into twenty languages. A physician who now writes full time, she lives in the Pacific Northwest with her husband, physician-novelist Jack Chase (MORTALITY RATE, FATAL ANALYSIS, THE MAGRUDER TRANSPLANT). All of Katherine?s bestselling novels are being published in ebook and trade paperback editions. Please visit her website for more information and newsletter signup.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bookseller & Payment Information

Payment Methods

This bookseller accepts the following methods of payment:

  • American Express
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

[Search this Seller's Books]

[List this Seller's Books]

[Ask Bookseller a Question]

Bookseller: Hawking Books
Address: Lake Arrowhead, CA, U.S.A.

AbeBooks Bookseller Since: November 10, 2009
Bookseller Rating: 4-star rating

Terms of Sale:

We guarantee the condition of every book as it's described on the Abebooks web
sites. If you're dissatisfied with your purchase (Incorrect Book/Not as
Described/Damaged) or if the order hasn't arrived, you're eligible for a refund
within 30 days of the estimated delivery date. If you've changed your mind about
a book that you've ordered, please use the Ask bookseller a question link to
contact us and we'll respond within 2 business days.



Shipping Terms:

We package all our items in secure new packaging and we always ship within 48 hours.


Store Description: Welcome to Hawking Books. We ship six days a week and your satisfaction is guaranteed.