Stock Image

Assembly of Gods : Le Assemble De Dyeus, or Banquet of Gods and Goddesses

Chance, Jane (ed.)

0 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 1580440223 / ISBN 13: 9781580440226
Published by Western Michigan Univ. Medieval Institute Publications
Used Condition: Used - Like New Soft cover
From Powell's Bookstores Chicago, ABAA (Chicago, IL, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since February 25, 1998

Quantity Available: 17

Buy Used
Price: US$ 3.00 Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 4.00 Within U.S.A. Destination, Rates & Speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

Fine. Paperback. 1999. Originally published at $19.95. Bookseller Inventory # W85591

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: Assembly of Gods : Le Assemble De Dyeus, or ...

Publisher: Western Michigan Univ. Medieval Institute Publications

Binding: Soft cover

Book Condition:Used - Like New

About this title

Synopsis:

This anonymous English poem of the later 15th century is written in the tradition of Gower, Chaucer and Lydgate, and tackles some of the social, cultural and religious concerns of the day. This study includes a full version of the poem (Cambridge Trinity Collage Library MS R.3.19 (2) fols. 67b-97b) with introduction and notes.

About the Author:

Jane Chance is Professor of English at Rice University, where she has taught since 1973. Her research interests center on mythology and myth-making, the reception of classical mythology and medieval Latin literature in the Middle Ages, particularly in England (especially in relation to Chaucer and Gower); medieval women writers (Christine de Pizan in particular) and the study of gender; and modern medievalism (Tolkien in particular).

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Independent Bookstores since 1971.

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

All items subject to prior sale. No questions asked refunds within 60 days. For shipping rates, click "Shipping: Rates & Speed" above. Powells Bookstore Inc., 3429 W. 47th Street, Chicago, IL 60632; catorders@powellschicago.com; 773-376- 8106. VAT: N/A.


Shipping Terms:

Orders ship within 2 business days. Domestic standard orders shipped via
USPS Bound Printed Matter; Domestic Expedited orders shipped via FedEx or UPS
Ground. All International orders shipped via courier, typically arriving
within 7-21 business days. Expedited and Standard International rates are the
same.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express