Stock Image

Atlantis Rising (Atlantis Saga)

Barron, T. A.

616 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0399257578 / ISBN 13: 9780399257575
Published by Philomel Books
Condition: Very Good Hardcover
From The Book Bin (Salem, OR, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since March 31, 1998 Seller Rating 5-star rating

Association Member: ABAA

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: US$ 45.00 Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 4.75 Within U.S.A. Destination, rates & speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

0399257578 > SIGNED by Author. Signed by the author on the title page. > First edition with full number line. 371 pages in green textured boards. Boards have light bumping to the spine tips. Very clean. Interior is bright and clean all pages are firm to the spine. Binding is tight and square. Illustrated by author. > DJ in very good condition light wear to the spine tips, slight lifting to the lower back edge and some very mild scratching. Bookseller Inventory # BBS-0769375

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: Atlantis Rising (Atlantis Saga)

Publisher: Philomel Books

Binding: Hardcover

Book Condition:Very Good

Dust Jacket Condition: Dust Jacket Included

Signed: Signed by Author(s)

Edition: 1st Edition

About this title

Synopsis:

HardCover.Pub Date:2013-09-13 Pages:384 Language: Publisher:PUS From T.A. Barron. the New York Times bestselling author of the Merlin Saga. comes a new fantasy world about the origins of Atlantis. perfect for fans of The Lord of the Rings. Eragon. The Beyonders and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.In a magical land called Ellegandia. a young boy named Promi scrapes by. stealing pies. cakes and sweets to survive. But little does he know that his country is a pawn in an ages-old war between good and evil. battled both in the spirit realm and in the human world. Harboring secrets of his own. Promi teams up with a courageous girl named Atlanta and the two vow to save theirlandand each otherno matter the cost. But their vow has greater repercussions than they ever could imaginein fact. it may just bring about the creation of Atlantis. an island cut off from the rest of the world. ...

About the Author:

T.A. Barron was a Princeton grad, a Rhodes Scholar, and a highly successful business man before he returned to his true love: books for children. He is the New York Times bestselling author of the Merlin Saga, the Heartlight Saga, Tree Girl, The Hero's Trail, and many picture books. He has also created a Young Heros Award that rewards children who are heroic in their communities with a monetary prize for their achievements. He’s an environmental activist and is on the board of many corporations and charities. He lives in Boulder, Colorado, with his wife, five children, two dogs and two goats. www.tabarron.com

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

We are a medium-sized general bookstore with approximately 100,000 books in stock of which 95% are used or remaindered and 5% are new. We have over 30,000 books listed for sale online. Our physical store includes a rare book room where we have the unusual, the fragile, and the collectible. Books in the rare book room cover a wide range of subjects with a focus on science fiction, fantasy and horror, literature and poetry, metaphysics, and children's books.

Visit Seller's Storefront

Association Member Members of these associations are committed to maintaining the highest standards. They vouch for the authenticity of all items offered for sale. They provide expert and detailed descriptions, disclose all significant defects and/or restorations, provide clear and accurate pricing, and operate with fairness and honesty during the purchase experience.
Terms of Sale:

Books may be returned for any reason within two weeks of delivery. We accept Visa, Mastercard, check, PayPal or money order. Please make all checks/money orders payable to The Book Bin, Inc.


Shipping Terms:

Orders ship within 2 business days. Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or over-sized we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express