BUS (THE)

Abee, Steve

Published by Phony Lid Books, 2001
ISBN 10: 1930935196 / ISBN 13: 9781930935198
Used / Stapled Soft Cover / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

Blue illustrated wrappers dsiplay minimal wear, corners neat, white titles on spine. Book body clean,pages bright, signed and inscribed by the author to Ray Zone (American film historian, author, artist, and pioneer in methods of converting flat images into 3D) , on the full title page. Signed and Inscribed By Author. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
3.88 avg rating
(17 ratings)

Synopsis: Fiction. THE BUS is a novel in the tradition of Miller, Kerouac and Whitman, a personal history set in Los Angeles, a lyrical journey down Sunset and Santa Monica Boulevards as the narrator travels through as many worlds as streets, from Echo Park to the ocean, to pick up his car from the auto mechanic.

"Abee is the love-powered bullhorn blasting down from the altitudes"—Beck

"A literary seer who speaks the language of billboards and boulevards, Steve Abee elevates the experience of our neighborhoods to soliloquies laced with the celebratory bitter tongue of city life. On our streets we hear the sound of words dying, but in the house of Abee they land in a heart rich with the blood of langauge."—Luis Alfaro

"Steve Abee is the Walt Whitman of up-from-the-gutter contempo poetry, the Kerouac of every corner you've ever slimed by without listening to the music of word-drunk skeeks and beautiful mutants with matted hair. THE BUS is a naked celebration of love for the damaged, and damaged love—the gritty yin and savage yang of the real Los Angeles."—Jerry Stahl

"Relentless prose that demands the reader to devour passage after passage, only to be left soul seared and simultaneously re-invigorated."—Lydia Lunch

"In pursuit of prophetic agency, Steve Abee grabs at each thought as it is presented to him, and squeezes it until it glows like a cultured pearl."—Lewis MacAdams

"Abee brings light to the unlit donut stores of consciousness. His complex imagery conveys the many windows of the everyday."—Danny Weizmann

About the Author: Steve Abee is the author of THE BUS: COSMIC EJACULATIONS OF THE DAILY MIND IN TRANSIT, King Planet, and Great Ball of Flowers, as well as the novel, Johnny Future (April, 2012). He has been referred to as a "love-powered bullhorn blasting down from the altitudes" by Grammy award-winner Beck. He lives in Los Angeles with his wife and two daughters.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: BUS (THE)
Publisher: Phony Lid Books
Publication Date: 2001
Binding: Stapled Soft Cover
Book Condition: Very Good
Edition: First Edition

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Abee, Steve
Published by Phony Lid Books
ISBN 10: 1930935196 ISBN 13: 9781930935198
Used PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
glenthebookseller
(Montgomery, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Phony Lid Books. PAPERBACK. Condition: Good. 1930935196 Item in good condition and has highlighting/writing on text. Used texts may not contain supplemental items such as CDs, info-trac etc. Seller Inventory # Z1930935196Z3

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy Used
US$ 4.96
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Steve Abee
Published by Phony Lid Books
ISBN 10: 1930935196 ISBN 13: 9781930935198
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Free Shipping Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Phony Lid Books. Paperback. Condition: VERY GOOD. Light rubbing wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or notations in margins not affecting the text. Possible clean ex-library copy, with their stickers and or stamp(s). Seller Inventory # 2822427588

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy Used
US$ 4.97
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Steve Abee
Published by Phony Lid Books
ISBN 10: 1930935196 ISBN 13: 9781930935198
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Hippo Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Phony Lid Books. Paperback. Condition: VERY GOOD. Light rubbing wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or notations in margins not affecting the text. Possible clean ex-library copy, with their stickers and or stamp(s). Seller Inventory # 2823483468

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy Used
US$ 4.97
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Abee, Steve
Published by Phony Lid Books, Los Angeles, CA (2005)
ISBN 10: 1930935196 ISBN 13: 9781930935198
Used Soft Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
sterlingbooksofaltadena
(Altadena, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Phony Lid Books, Los Angeles, CA, 2005. Soft. Condition: Very Good. Second Printing. Some pencil underlining, notations. Size: 5 1/4" x 8" Tall. Seller Inventory # 023463

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy Used
US$ 1.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Abee, Steve
Published by Phony Lid Books (2001)
ISBN 10: 1930935196 ISBN 13: 9781930935198
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bookmans
(Tucson, AZ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Phony Lid Books, 2001. Paperback. Condition: Good. . Satisfaction 100% guaranteed. Seller Inventory # mon0001800309

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy Used
US$ 1.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Steve Abee
Published by Phony Lid Books (2001)
ISBN 10: 1930935196 ISBN 13: 9781930935198
Used Softcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
GlassFrogBooks
(Minden, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Phony Lid Books, 2001. Condition: Good. A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in Used-Good condition. Pages and cover are clean and intact. Used items may not include supplementary materials such as CDs or access codes. May show signs of minor shelf wear and contain limited notes and highlighting. Seller Inventory # 1930935196-2-4

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy Used
US$ 12.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Steve Abee
Published by Phony Lid Pubns (2001)
ISBN 10: 1930935196 ISBN 13: 9781930935198
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Phony Lid Pubns, 2001. Paperback. Condition: Used: Good. Seller Inventory # SONG1930935196

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy Used
US$ 7.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Abee, Steve
Published by Phony Lid Books
ISBN 10: 1930935196 ISBN 13: 9781930935198
Used PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Phony Lid Books. PAPERBACK. Condition: Fair. 1930935196 We guarantee all of our items - customer service and satisfaction are our top priorities. Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Seller Inventory # POXM-1930935196

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy Used
US$ 13.81
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Abee, Steve
Published by Phony Lid Books
ISBN 10: 1930935196 ISBN 13: 9781930935198
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ohmsoft LLC
(Lake Forest, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Phony Lid Books. Condition: New. Paperback. Worldwide shipping. FREE fast shipping inside USA (express 2-3 day delivery also available). Tracking service included. Ships from United States of America. Seller Inventory # 1930935196

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 22.94
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Steve Abee
Published by Phony Lid Books (2001)
ISBN 10: 1930935196 ISBN 13: 9781930935198
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Phony Lid Books, 2001. Paperback. Condition: New. 1. Seller Inventory # DADAX1930935196

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 26.84
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 8 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book