Bear Any Burden

Ellis M. Goodman

Published by MoraQuest
ISBN 10: 0984277927 / ISBN 13: 9780984277926
Used / Paperback / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

Light rubbing wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or notations in margins not affecting the text. Possible clean ex-library copy, with their stickers and or stamp(s). Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
5 avg rating
(1 ratings)

Synopsis: Bear Any Burden is a gripping page-turner, full of twists and turns and surprises as much a spy story as an epic family saga, spanning decades and continents, from 19th Century Poland all the way to the height of the Cold War. A richly complex thriller in the tradition of Graham Greene and John Le Carre, Bear Any Burden posts urgent and timeless questions of family, loyalty and liberty. "Reminiscent of the best of John Le Carre and Herman Wouk, Bear Any Burden is a compelling story of intrigue, espionage and utter perseverance. Ellis M. Goodman creates a wonderful, rewarding journey for any reader looking for a novel that they are reluctant to put down. Stephen Eich - Los Angeles, Producer - Capeman, Piscsso at Lapin Agile

About the Author: Ellis M. Goodman was born in England and moved to the United States in 1982.

He was educated at Brighton College Sussex, and the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales, and is the former Chairman and CEO of a major U.S. Beverage Alcohol producer, importer and distributor. Ellis M. Goodman is the author of a number of magazine articles on the U.S. Beverage Alcohol Industry, and the business book, Corona: The Inside Story of American's #1 Imported Beer.

He serves on a number of civil, educational, and cultural boards in Chicago; and, in 1996, was invested as a Commander of the British Empire by HM Majesty Queen Elizabeth for services to British exports. He and his wife Gillian, live in Glencoe, Illinois.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Bear Any Burden
Publisher: MoraQuest
Binding: Paperback
Book Condition: VERY GOOD

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Goodman, Ellis M.
Published by Moraquest (2009)
ISBN 10: 0984277927 ISBN 13: 9780984277926
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Moraquest, 2009. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Delivered from our UK warehouse in 3 to 5 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9780984277926

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.40
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.51
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Goodman, Ellis M.
Published by Moraquest 11/9/2009 (2009)
ISBN 10: 0984277927 ISBN 13: 9780984277926
New Paperback or Softback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Moraquest 11/9/2009, 2009. Paperback or Softback. Condition: New. Bear Any Burden. Book. Seller Inventory # BBS-9780984277926

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 18.82
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Goodman, Ellis M.
Published by MoraQuest (2018)
ISBN 10: 0984277927 ISBN 13: 9780984277926
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Murray Media
(NORTH MIAMI BEACH, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description MoraQuest, 2018. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used! This item is printed on demand. Seller Inventory # 0984277927

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 18.95
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Goodman, Ellis M.
Published by Moraquest (2009)
ISBN 10: 0984277927 ISBN 13: 9780984277926
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Moraquest, 2009. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9780984277926

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.10
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Ellis M Goodman
Published by MoraQuest (2009)
ISBN 10: 0984277927 ISBN 13: 9780984277926
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description MoraQuest, 2009. Paperback. Condition: Used: Good. Seller Inventory # SONG0984277927

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 15.90
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Ellis M. Goodman
ISBN 10: 0984277927 ISBN 13: 9780984277926
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. 364 pages. In 1983: the Cold War is at its height. Sir Alex Campbell, head of an international drinks company is on a business trip to Poland, a country in the midst of political turmoil. A new Solidarity movement is rising on the streets, and the Communist government is cracking down mercilessly. Alex Campbell has an additional mission, a litttle job for the British Secret Intelligence Services. He will deliver an airline bag containing money and passports to a British agent who is to help the world-renowned nuclear scientist, Dr. Erik Keller, escape across the Iron Curtain to the West. Alex meets the beautiful Anna Kaluza, the British agent, whose life, like his and that of Erik Keller, had been impacted forever by her World War II experiences. He agrees to help her complete her mission. What begins as one of many routine little jobs Alex has done for the SIS, quickly turns into an increasingly dangerous games of cat-and-mouse, involving murder, bribery, and international politics. His involvement in Dr. Kellers defection becomes a journey into his own past, as Alex has to face his familys history and, ultimately, his own self. Faced with the specter of oppression, he has to ask himself one questions: What do you do Do you turn and run Or do you pay any price and bear any burden for liberty and freedom Bear any Burden is a gripping page-turner, full of twists and turns and surprises as much a spy story as an epic family saga, spanning decades and continents, from 19th Century Poland all the way to the height of the Cold War. A richly complex thriller in the tradition of Graham Greene and John le Carre, posing urgent and timeless questions of family, loyalty and liberty. A gripping, moving, and dramatic story that holds the attention from first page to last. This, Ellis Goodmans first novel, is a masterly work of detection and espionage that deserves the widest readership. Sir Martin Gilbert -- London Winston Churchills official Biographer and author of 80 booksReminiscent of the best of John le Carre and Herman Wouk, Bear Any Burden is a compelling story of intrigue, espionage and utter perseverance. Ellis M. Goodman creates a wonderful, rewarding journey for any reader looking for a novel that they are reluctant to put down. Stephen Eith -- Los Angeles Prouducer -- Capeman, Picasso at Lapin Agile This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Seller Inventory # 9780984277926

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 21.43
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Ellis M Goodman
Published by Moraquest (2009)
ISBN 10: 0984277927 ISBN 13: 9780984277926
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Moraquest, 2009. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. Bear Any Burden is a gripping page-turner, full of twists and turns and surprises as much a spy story as an epic family saga, spanning decades and continents, from 19th Century Poland all the way to the height of the Cold War. A richly complex thriller in the tradition of Graham Greene and John Le Carre, Bear Any Burden posts urgent and timeless questions of family, loyalty and liberty. Reminiscent of the best of John Le Carre and Herman Wouk, Bear Any Burden is a compelling story of intrigue, espionage and utter perseverance. Ellis M. Goodman creates a wonderful, rewarding journey for any reader looking for a novel that they are reluctant to put down. Stephen Eich - Los Angeles, Producer - Capeman, Piscsso at Lapin Agile. Seller Inventory # APC9780984277926

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 21.60
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Ellis M. Goodman
Published by MoraQuest (2009)
ISBN 10: 0984277927 ISBN 13: 9780984277926
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description MoraQuest, 2009. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0984277927

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 18.74
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Ellis M Goodman
Published by Moraquest (2009)
ISBN 10: 0984277927 ISBN 13: 9780984277926
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Moraquest, 2009. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.Bear Any Burden is a gripping page-turner, full of twists and turns and surprises as much a spy story as an epic family saga, spanning decades and continents, from 19th Century Poland all the way to the height of the Cold War. A richly complex thriller in the tradition of Graham Greene and John Le Carre, Bear Any Burden posts urgent and timeless questions of family, loyalty and liberty. Reminiscent of the best of John Le Carre and Herman Wouk, Bear Any Burden is a compelling story of intrigue, espionage and utter perseverance. Ellis M. Goodman creates a wonderful, rewarding journey for any reader looking for a novel that they are reluctant to put down. Stephen Eich - Los Angeles, Producer - Capeman, Piscsso at Lapin Agile. Seller Inventory # APC9780984277926

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 22.16
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Goodman, Ellis M.
Published by MoraQuest
ISBN 10: 0984277927 ISBN 13: 9780984277926
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Russell Books
(Victoria, BC, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description MoraQuest. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0984277927 Special order direct from the distributor. Seller Inventory # ING9780984277926

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 19.95
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are 4 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book