Stock Image

Bear Any Burden

Ellis M. Goodman

0 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0984277927 / ISBN 13: 9780984277926
Published by MoraQuest
Condition: VERY GOOD Soft cover
From OwlsBooks (Toledo, MD, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since June 26, 2006

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: US$ 43.00 Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 0.00 Within U.S.A. Destination, Rates & Speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

Very Good copy, cover and pages show some wear from reading and storage. Binding may have light creases. Lots of life left in these pages. Bookseller Inventory # 2616467379

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: Bear Any Burden

Publisher: MoraQuest

Binding: Paperback

Book Condition:VERY GOOD

About this title

Synopsis:

Bear Any Burden is a gripping page-turner, full of twists and turns and surprises as much a spy story as an epic family saga, spanning decades and continents, from 19th Century Poland all the way to the height of the Cold War. A richly complex thriller in the tradition of Graham Greene and John Le Carre, Bear Any Burden posts urgent and timeless questions of family, loyalty and liberty. "Reminiscent of the best of John Le Carre and Herman Wouk, Bear Any Burden is a compelling story of intrigue, espionage and utter perseverance. Ellis M. Goodman creates a wonderful, rewarding journey for any reader looking for a novel that they are reluctant to put down. Stephen Eich - Los Angeles, Producer - Capeman, Piscsso at Lapin Agile

About the Author:

Ellis M. Goodman was born in England and moved to the United States in 1982.

He was educated at Brighton College Sussex, and the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales, and is the former Chairman and CEO of a major U.S. Beverage Alcohol producer, importer and distributor. Ellis M. Goodman is the author of a number of magazine articles on the U.S. Beverage Alcohol Industry, and the business book, Corona: The Inside Story of American's #1 Imported Beer.

He serves on a number of civil, educational, and cultural boards in Chicago; and, in 1996, was invested as a Commander of the British Empire by HM Majesty Queen Elizabeth for services to British exports. He and his wife Gillian, live in Glencoe, Illinois.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Return/Refund Policy: Items are eligible for refund for 30 days after the order’s estimated delivery date. If you are dissatisfied with your purchase due to error on our part or if an item does not arrive within the estimated delivery time frame provided at the time an order is place, please contact our customer service team for immediate resolution. We will accept items for return if the item is no longer needed for 15 days of the items arrival date.

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

Items can be returned within 30 days of the estimated delivery date. All returns must be approved before an item is shipped back. Domestic returns generally take two weeks and International returns can take up to six weeks to be received and processed by our return center. In the event that an item is being returned due to an error on our part, a prepaid return label will be supplied via email upon request. If a return is not approved, there may be a delay with processing a refund. Tax ID: 87-07...

More Information
Shipping Terms:

Orders usually ship within 2 business days [M-F]. Unfortunately, as a bulk order shipper, we do not provide tracking for individual orders included in our bulk shipments. Items shipped via USPS Standard Mail should arrive within 4-14 business days [M-F]. Please note, as per USPS, depending on service location and/or high peak periods within the post office, deliveries can take up to 21 business days [M-F] to arrive. Should your order not arrive within 21 business days [M-F], please contact us promptly for resolution.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express