Stock Image


Adams, John Wendell

ISBN 10: 0990365093 / ISBN 13: 9780990365099
Published by AMS, 2014
Used Condition: Good Soft cover
From Open Books (Chicago, IL, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since October 14, 2016

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: US$ 5.85 Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.00 Within U.S.A. Destination, Rates & Speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

Inscription on front end paper Open Books is a nonprofit social venture that provides literacy experiences for thousands of readers each year through inspiring programs and creative capitalization of books. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000183286

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: Betrayal

Publisher: AMS

Publication Date: 2014

Binding: Paperback

Book Condition:Good

About this title


CUSTOMER REVIEWS By Tmice826 on December 2, 2014 Format: Paperback An intriguing, captivating page turner. It was easy to get swept up into the life of the main character and hard to put down. You walk away with a fresh perspective of dealing with being betrayed on any level. By Vivian McHenry on December 1, 2014 Format: Paperback Verified Purchase A page-turner for sure! I especially enjoyed the care the author took to paint a realistic, yet provocative, picture of Corporate America and more importantly, the human spirit. BETRAYAL reaffirms that the two don't have to be mutually exclusive. This novel is a must-read. By S. Recinto on December 6, 2014 Format: Paperback A gripping tale where the author leads you on a journey through the darkness of betrayal. Fantastic read! Betrayal” is a suspenseful and intriguing “page-turner” set in Chicago for anyone who has ever been betrayed, bushwhacked, or ambushed in the workplace, a love relationship, or in a family. In his first work of fiction, John Wendell Adams details a riveting story of a man, Jack Alexander, caught in an ugly web. He’s landed a great job as a Director of Sales in an IT company working for the President. He's been hired to turn around a regional disaster. Successful in that endeavor, he's rewarded by getting added responsibilities. A new boss and a co-worker's unwanted advances result in Jack's eventual dismissal. Jack is forced to deal with some horrid things from his past. He goes through an emotional tailspin that forces him to determine if he can get personally reconciled. Later, he’s hired as a vice president with a much larger firm. His new company decides to acquire Jack's old firm. The acquisition means that Jack will come "face-to-face" with the two people who were responsible for his earlier demise. In addition, he uncovers some illegal activities that could put the acquisition at risk. Time for revenge, to right the wrongs that have been done to him? For fans of John Grisham, Jeffrey Archer, or Joseph Finder, John Wendell Adams writes in a similar manner, filled with interesting twists and unsuspecting endings. So, buy BETRAYAL today and enjoy the Reading Experience today!!!“

About the Author:

John Wendell Adams is the author of “Betrayal”, an exciting novel that exposes some the moral failings in the business world. Set in Chicago, Betrayal is a suspenseful and intriguing page-turner for anyone who has ever been betrayed or bushwhacked in the workplace, a love relationship, or in a family. Earlier published works by John include the series, "A Man's Story", a collection of motivational short stories for men. With more than 25 years of experience in management, marketing, and sales, having degrees in business and management development, Mr. Adams has held a number of senior leadership positions and assignments, including Aragon Consulting Group and IBM, which stretched across domestic and international markets. These experiences served as a catalyst for his newly published work of fiction. John didn’t become a writer until later in life. He lost his father in 1990. It was very difficult on John. As a way of coping with his loss, he started writing about the experience. Over the years, he continued to write as a way of dealing with his emotions and capturing the essence of moral failure and reconciliation. John is an avid reader of both fiction and non-fiction. A few of his favorite authors are John Grisham, Jim Collins, David Baldacci, Joseph Finder, Malcolm Gladwell, Randy Singer, Jeffrey Archer, D.L.Buffa, John Maxwell and Rick Warren. John has conducted several seminars and speaking engagements around the country. In addition, he is involved in various charitable organizations. He and his wife, Grace, have five children and currently live in Skokie, Illinois.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Open Books is a nonprofit social venture that provides literacy experiences for thousands of readers each year through inspiring programs and creative capitalization of books. We are a 501(c)3 with all proceeds going to our literacy enrichment programs.

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

All items subject to prior sale. Refunds and returns within 30 days of shipment with authorization.

Shipping Terms:

All orders ship within 2 business days. Most domestic orders shipped with USPS Bound Printed Matter with delivery confirmation, delivery within 2 weeks. Expedited orders ship via USPS Priority Mail. International Orders ship via USPS International Prioriry, delivery between 7-21 business days. Standard international shipping is expedited service.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express