Betrayal

Adams, John Wendell

Published by AMS, 2014
ISBN 10: 0990365093 / ISBN 13: 9780990365099
Used / Paperback / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

Inscription on front end paper Open Books is a nonprofit social venture that provides literacy experiences for thousands of readers each year through inspiring programs and creative capitalization of books. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Synopsis: CUSTOMER REVIEWS By Tmice826 on December 2, 2014 Format: Paperback An intriguing, captivating page turner. It was easy to get swept up into the life of the main character and hard to put down. You walk away with a fresh perspective of dealing with being betrayed on any level. By Vivian McHenry on December 1, 2014 Format: Paperback Verified Purchase A page-turner for sure! I especially enjoyed the care the author took to paint a realistic, yet provocative, picture of Corporate America and more importantly, the human spirit. BETRAYAL reaffirms that the two don't have to be mutually exclusive. This novel is a must-read. By S. Recinto on December 6, 2014 Format: Paperback A gripping tale where the author leads you on a journey through the darkness of betrayal. Fantastic read! Betrayal” is a suspenseful and intriguing “page-turner” set in Chicago for anyone who has ever been betrayed, bushwhacked, or ambushed in the workplace, a love relationship, or in a family. In his first work of fiction, John Wendell Adams details a riveting story of a man, Jack Alexander, caught in an ugly web. He’s landed a great job as a Director of Sales in an IT company working for the President. He's been hired to turn around a regional disaster. Successful in that endeavor, he's rewarded by getting added responsibilities. A new boss and a co-worker's unwanted advances result in Jack's eventual dismissal. Jack is forced to deal with some horrid things from his past. He goes through an emotional tailspin that forces him to determine if he can get personally reconciled. Later, he’s hired as a vice president with a much larger firm. His new company decides to acquire Jack's old firm. The acquisition means that Jack will come "face-to-face" with the two people who were responsible for his earlier demise. In addition, he uncovers some illegal activities that could put the acquisition at risk. Time for revenge, to right the wrongs that have been done to him? For fans of John Grisham, Jeffrey Archer, or Joseph Finder, John Wendell Adams writes in a similar manner, filled with interesting twists and unsuspecting endings. So, buy BETRAYAL today and enjoy the Reading Experience today!!!“

About the Author: John Wendell Adams is the author of “Betrayal”, an exciting novel that exposes some the moral failings in the business world. Set in Chicago, Betrayal is a suspenseful and intriguing page-turner for anyone who has ever been betrayed or bushwhacked in the workplace, a love relationship, or in a family. Earlier published works by John include the series, "A Man's Story", a collection of motivational short stories for men. With more than 25 years of experience in management, marketing, and sales, having degrees in business and management development, Mr. Adams has held a number of senior leadership positions and assignments, including Aragon Consulting Group and IBM, which stretched across domestic and international markets. These experiences served as a catalyst for his newly published work of fiction. John didn’t become a writer until later in life. He lost his father in 1990. It was very difficult on John. As a way of coping with his loss, he started writing about the experience. Over the years, he continued to write as a way of dealing with his emotions and capturing the essence of moral failure and reconciliation. John is an avid reader of both fiction and non-fiction. A few of his favorite authors are John Grisham, Jim Collins, David Baldacci, Joseph Finder, Malcolm Gladwell, Randy Singer, Jeffrey Archer, D.L.Buffa, John Maxwell and Rick Warren. John has conducted several seminars and speaking engagements around the country. In addition, he is involved in various charitable organizations. He and his wife, Grace, have five children and currently live in Skokie, Illinois.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Betrayal
Publisher: AMS
Publication Date: 2014
Binding: Paperback
Book Condition: Good

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Adams, John Wendell
Published by AMS
ISBN 10: 0990365093 ISBN 13: 9780990365099
Used PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
glenthebookseller
(Montgomery, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description AMS. PAPERBACK. Condition: Good. 0990365093 Item in good condition. Textbooks may not include supplemental items i.e. CDs, access codes etc. Seller Inventory # Z0990365093Z3

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 8.63
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Adams, John Wendell
Published by AMS
ISBN 10: 0990365093 ISBN 13: 9780990365099
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
ThriftBooks
(AURORA, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description AMS. Paperback. Condition: As New. An apparently unread copy in perfect condition. Dust cover is intact; pages are clean and are not marred by notes or folds of any kind. At ThriftBooks, our motto is: Read More, Spend Less. Seller Inventory # G0990365093I2N00

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 9.04
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

John Wendell Adams
Published by AMS (2014)
ISBN 10: 0990365093 ISBN 13: 9780990365099
Used Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
GlassFrogBooks
(Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description AMS, 2014. Condition: Good. A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in Used-Good condition. Pages and cover are clean and intact. Used items may not include supplementary materials such as CDs or access codes. May show signs of minor shelf wear and contain limited notes and highlighting. Seller Inventory # 0990365093-2-4

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 21.56
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

John Wendell Adams
Published by AMS (2014)
ISBN 10: 0990365093 ISBN 13: 9780990365099
Used Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description AMS, 2014. Condition: UsedAcceptable. book. Seller Inventory # M0990365093_4

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 18.32
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Adams, John Wendell
Published by AMS (2014)
ISBN 10: 0990365093 ISBN 13: 9780990365099
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description AMS, 2014. Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 1st edition. 288 pages. 9.00x6.00x0.72 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # zk0990365093

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 19.88
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.37
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

John Wendell Adams
Published by AMS (2014)
ISBN 10: 0990365093 ISBN 13: 9780990365099
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description AMS, 2014. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0990365093

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 28.91
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

John Wendell Adams
Published by AMS (2014)
ISBN 10: 0990365093 ISBN 13: 9780990365099
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description AMS, 2014. Paperback. Condition: Good. 1. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. May be ex-library. Shipping & Handling by region. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Seller Inventory # 0990365093

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 89.59
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds