Betty Swanwick Artist and Visionary

Rossmore , Paddy, Swanwick, Betty

Published by Chris Beetles Gallery, 2008
ISBN 10: 190573803X / ISBN 13: 9781905738038
Used / Cloth / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

176 pages.Excellent reproductions and good text on the artist. Contains inscription to actor Simon Callow from a friend. Dust-jacket is slightly discoloured on spine. Size: 4to. Bookseller Inventory #

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
0 avg rating
(0 ratings)

Bibliographic Details

Title: Betty Swanwick Artist and Visionary
Publisher: Chris Beetles Gallery
Publication Date: 2008
Binding: Cloth
Book Condition: Very Good

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Rossmore, Paddy
Published by Chris Beetles Gallery (2008)
ISBN 10: 190573803X ISBN 13: 9781905738038
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Stella & Rose's Books, PBFA
(Tintern, MON, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Chris Beetles Gallery, 2008. Hardback. Condition: Fine. Dust Jacket Condition: Fine. Swanwick, Betty (illustrator). First edition.. 1st 2008. Fine condition in a fine dustwrapper. The biography and unique, spiritual and sometimes eccentric work of a highly imaginative 20th century artist. Large format. Red cloth, silver titles to front cover and spine. 200 plates, most in full colour. 175 pages includes bibliography. [S]. Seller Inventory # 1208642

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 63.30
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.01
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Wootton, David
ISBN 10: 190573803X ISBN 13: 9781905738038
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardback. Condition: Very Good. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged. Seller Inventory # GOR007746965

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 66.26
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.17
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Viney, Barry, Wootton, David, Rossmore, Paddy
Published by Chris Beetles Ltd (2008)
ISBN 10: 190573803X ISBN 13: 9781905738038
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
HALCYON BOOKS
(LONDON, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Chris Beetles Ltd, 2008. Hardcover. Condition: Very Good. Dust Jacket Condition: Very Good. Chris Beetles Ltd: London, 2008. Original pictoral dustjacket in vg + condition, not price clipped. Cloth bound. Clean, bright and tight copy. DISPATCHED FROM THE UK WITHIN 24 HOURS ( BOOKS ORDERED OVER THE WEEKEND DISPATCHED ON MONDAY) BY ROYAL MAIL. ALL OVERSEAS ORDERS SENT BY AIR MAIL. Seller Inventory # mon0000554205

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 66.29
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.97
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Paddy Rossmore, Barry Viney & David Wootton
Published by Chris Beetles Ltd, London (2008)
ISBN 10: 190573803X ISBN 13: 9781905738038
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bennor Books IOBA
(Hexham, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Chris Beetles Ltd, London, 2008. Hardcover. Condition: Very Good. Dust Jacket Condition: Good. 175pp, lavishly illustrated throughout in b&w and colour. Minor creasing to dj but otherwise in excellent condition. HEAVY VOLUME - PLEASE CONTACT RE POSTAGE. Seller Inventory # 003960

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 64.60
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 18.82
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Rossmore, Paddy et al.
Published by London, 2008 (2008)
ISBN 10: 190573803X ISBN 13: 9781905738038
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Chichester Gallery
(Chichester, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description London, 2008, 2008. 30cm. 168pp, 200 colour ills. This monograph intends to rectify the neglect of a visionary twentieth-century British artist in the tradition of William Blake and Samuel Palmer. Biograph and analysis of work as well as a catalogue raisonne. Cloth. D/j. Fine. Seller Inventory # 15154

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 93.31
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 20.86
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

ROSSMORE, Paddy.
Published by Chris Beetles Gallery, London, 2008 First Edition. Hardback. Dust Jacket. (2008)
ISBN 10: 190573803X ISBN 13: 9781905738038
Used Hardcover First Edition Signed Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Any Amount of Books ABA
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Chris Beetles Gallery, London, 2008 First Edition. Hardback. Dust Jacket., 2008. 4to. pp 175. Original publisher's red cloth, lettered silver at the spine. Copiously illustrated in colour and black and white throughout. Signed presentation from the author to the English actor and stage director, Sir Derek Jacobi and his partner on the half title page, "For Derek and Richard, best wishes, Paddy." ISBN: 190573803X Fine in fine dust jacket. Seller Inventory # C45834

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 114.85
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 12.54
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Paddy ossmore
Published by Chris Beetles Dist (2012)
ISBN 10: 190573803X ISBN 13: 9781905738038
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Chris Beetles Dist, 2012. Hardcover. Condition: Used: Good. Seller Inventory # SONG190573803X

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 116.66
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Paddy ossmore
Published by Chris Beetles Dist (2012)
ISBN 10: 190573803X ISBN 13: 9781905738038
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Chris Beetles Dist, 2012. Hardcover. Condition: Good. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. May be ex-library. Shipping & Handling by region. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Seller Inventory # 190573803X

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 354.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Paddy ossmore
Published by Chris Beetles Dist (2012)
ISBN 10: 190573803X ISBN 13: 9781905738038
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Chris Beetles Dist, 2012. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M190573803X

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 541.94
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds