Beware That Girl (Compact Disc)

Teresa Toten

ISBN 10: 0399569308 / ISBN 13: 9780399569302
Used / Compact Disc / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

Compact Disc. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 0.181. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
3.39 avg rating
(2,260 ratings)

Synopsis: For fans of We Were Liars, Gone Girl, and The Girl on the Train comes a powerful psychological thriller with a gripping pace and Hitchcockian twists. Set against the backdrop of New York City, this compelling novel delves into the dysfunctional yet mesmerizing world of the mega-wealthy elite and will keep readers guessing until the very last page.
 
The Haves. The Have-Nots. Kate O’Brien appears to be a Have-Not. Her whole life has been a series of setbacks she’s had to snake her way out of—some more sinister than others. But she’s determined to change all that. She’s book-smart. She’s street-smart. And she’s also a masterful liar. As the scholarship student at the elite Waverly School in NYC, Kate has her work cut out for her: her plan is to climb the social ranks and land a spot at Yale. She’s already found her “people” among the senior-class “it” girls—specifically in the cosseted, mega-wealthy yet deeply damaged Olivia Sumner. As for Olivia, she considers Kate the best friend she’s always needed, the sister she never had.
 
When the handsome and whip-smart Mark Redkin joins the Waverly administration as head of fund-raising, he immediately charms his way into the faculty’s and students’ lives, becoming especially close to Olivia, a fact she’s intent on keeping to herself. It becomes increasingly obvious that Redkin poses a threat to Kate, too, in a way she can’t reveal—and can’t afford to ignore. Mark has his own plan for a bright future and never doubts that he can pull it off. How close can Kate and Olivia get to him without having to share their dark pasts?
 
“Combines a Gossip Girl milieu with the unsettled psychological terrain of Gone Girl.” —PW
 
“It’s smart, dark, entertaining, and unpredictable.” —Quill & Quire, Starred
From the Hardcover edition.

About the Author: TERESA TOTEN is the award-winning author of The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B, which won the Governor General's Award for Children's Literature and the Ruth and Sylvia Schwartz Children's Book Award, and was a finalist for the TD Canadian Children's Literature Award. She is also the author of the acclaimed Blondes series, as well as The Game, The Onlyhouse and, with Eric Walters, The Taming. She has been nominated for the OLA White Pine Award and the IODE Violet Downey Book Award, among numerous other prizes. Although she was born in Zagreb, Croatia, Teresa left for Canada on that very same day. She lives in Toronto.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Beware That Girl (Compact Disc)
Binding: Compact Disc
Book Condition: New

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Teresa Toten
Published by Listening Library (Audio) (2016)
ISBN 10: 0399569308 ISBN 13: 9780399569302
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Listening Library (Audio), 2016. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0399569308

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 35.48
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Toten, Teresa
ISBN 10: 0399569308 ISBN 13: 9780399569302
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2016. CD. Condition: New. New Audiobook. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # KA-9780399569302

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 35.12
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Teresa Toten
ISBN 10: 0399569308 ISBN 13: 9780399569302
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
AussieBookSeller
(Lidcombe, NSW, Australia)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Compact Disc. Condition: New. Compact Disc. Shipping may be from our Sydney, NSW warehouse or from our UK or US warehouse, depending on stock availability. 0.181. Seller Inventory # 9780399569302

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 43.60
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 37.00
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Teresa Toten
Published by Listening Library (2016)
ISBN 10: 0399569308 ISBN 13: 9780399569302
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Listening Library, 2016. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # TH9780399569302

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 47.98
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.15
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Toten, Teresa
Published by Listening Library (2016)
ISBN 10: 0399569308 ISBN 13: 9780399569302
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Listening Library, 2016. Compact Disc. Condition: Brand New. unabridged edition. 6.25x5.00x1.25 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # z-0399569308

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 66.46
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.56
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Teresa Toten
Published by Listening Library (Audio) (2016)
ISBN 10: 0399569308 ISBN 13: 9780399569302
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Listening Library (Audio), 2016. Audio CD. Condition: Good. Unabridged. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. May be ex-library. Shipping & Handling by region. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Seller Inventory # 0399569308

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 108.91
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Teresa Toten
Published by Listening Library (Audio) (2016)
ISBN 10: 0399569308 ISBN 13: 9780399569302
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Listening Library (Audio), 2016. Audio CD. Condition: New. Unabridged. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Seller Inventory # 0399569308n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 180.63
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds