Birds

Watson, Jane Werner / Eloise Wilkin's illustrations

Published by Simon and Schuster / New York, 1958
Used / Hardcover / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. Here are our closest matches for Birds.

Description:

A "Giant Little Golden Book", the A present indicating 1st edition. Bright illustrated cover with a few tiny, dark speckles and some wear at corners and spine extremities, the upper spine quite rough for 1/2 inch, but only a small amount of missing material. Spine is blue foil with stars, the blue continued on the rear. Interior clean, unmarked, free of tears, the paper somewhat browned at edges, but not especially fragile. Almost 50 species are accurately pictured, usually in appropriate environmental settings, often with admiring youngsters [Eloise Wilkin's delightful, improbably sweet children]. Brief captions, some rhymed, offer bits about each bird's character and behavior; other pages contain more general information, about the varieties of eggs and nests, for example. 56 pages, 6.5" x 8" [W]. Bookseller Inventory #

Bibliographic Details

Title: Birds
Publisher: Simon and Schuster / New York
Publication Date: 1958
Binding: Hardcover
Book Condition: Very Good
Edition: 1st Edition

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

KEYCRAFT
ISBN 13: 5037832421098
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 5037832421098

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 1.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.63
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

HYPE
ISBN 13: 5022344881089
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 5022344881089

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 1.16
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.63
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

LAGOM
ISBN 13: 5055759713324
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 5055759713324

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 1.94
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.63
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

LAGOM
ISBN 13: 5055759711344
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 5055759711344

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 1.94
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.63
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

LAGOM
ISBN 13: 5055759706128
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 5055759706128

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 2.19
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.63
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

LAGOM
ISBN 13: 5055759706142
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 5055759706142

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 2.19
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.63
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Sandra Bark
Published by Harper Design (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062071734 ISBN 13: 9780062071736
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
buchversandmimpf2000
(Emtmannsberg, BAYE, Germany)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Design, 2012. Gebundene Ausgabe. Book Condition: Gebraucht. Gebraucht - Gut - ungelesen, gut, einige Seiten leicht beschädigt, mit leichten Mängeln an Schnitt oder Umschlag durch Lager- oder Transportschaden, Mängelexemplar - An anthology of fables for the modern-day fashionista. Combining classic story motifs with images of modern fashion and beauty, it offers wisdom suitable for style-savvy shopper. It features watercolour and ink drawings by fashion illustrator Bil Donovan. 80 pp. Englisch. Bookseller Inventory # INF1000038089

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 2.22
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 37.96
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Colleen McCullough
Published by Penguin (2000)
ISBN 10: 0582402794 ISBN 13: 9780582402799
Used Taschenbuch Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rheinberg-Buch
(Bergisch Gladbach, Germany)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin, 2000. Taschenbuch. Book Condition: Gebraucht. Gebraucht - Gut Ecken angestoßen - 96 pp. Bookseller Inventory # INF3002775434

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 2.26
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 18.58
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Suzanne Tate
Published by Nags Head Art (1996)
ISBN 10: 1878405136 ISBN 13: 9781878405135
Used Taschenbuch Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rheinberg-Buch
(Bergisch Gladbach, Germany)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Nags Head Art, 1996. Taschenbuch. Book Condition: Gebraucht. Gebraucht - Gut - 0 pp. Deutsch. Bookseller Inventory # INF3003277165

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 2.28
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 18.58
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Tracy Guzeman
Published by Harper (2013)
ISBN 10: 0007488394 ISBN 13: 9780007488391
Used Taschenbuch Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rheinberg-Buch
(Bergisch Gladbach, Germany)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2013. Taschenbuch. Book Condition: Gebraucht. Gebraucht - Gut Haushaltsauflösung, diverse Mängel - Fans of Kate Morton, Maggie O'Farrell, Rachel Hore and Jodi Picoult will love this new novel about finding someone who wants to be lost. 'Part mystery, part psychological drama and intriguing love story' Ellen Sussman, author of 'French Lessons' 382 pp. Englisch. Bookseller Inventory # INF1000873060

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 2.28
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 18.58
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 499859 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book