Birds

Watson, Jane Werner / Eloise Wilkin's illustrations

Published by Simon and Schuster / New York, 1958
Used / Hardcover / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. Here are our closest matches for Birds.

Description:

A "Giant Little Golden Book", the A present indicating 1st edition. Bright illustrated cover with a few tiny, dark speckles and some wear at corners and spine extremities, the upper spine quite rough for 1/2 inch, but only a small amount of missing material. Spine is blue foil with stars, the blue continued on the rear. Interior clean, unmarked, free of tears, the paper somewhat browned at edges, but not especially fragile. Almost 50 species are accurately pictured, usually in appropriate environmental settings, often with admiring youngsters [Eloise Wilkin's delightful, improbably sweet children]. Brief captions, some rhymed, offer bits about each bird's character and behavior; other pages contain more general information, about the varieties of eggs and nests, for example. 56 pages, 6.5" x 8" [W]. Bookseller Inventory #

Bibliographic Details

Title: Birds
Publisher: Simon and Schuster / New York
Publication Date: 1958
Binding: Hardcover
Book Condition: Very Good
Edition: 1st Edition

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Published by Pearson Education Limited, United Kingdom (2010)
ISBN 10: 043301685X ISBN 13: 9780433016854
New Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pearson Education Limited, United Kingdom, 2010. Cards. Book Condition: New. 210 x 144 mm. Language: N/A. Brand New Book. Bookseller Inventory # AAK9780433016854

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 1.32
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Published by Pearson Education Limited, United Kingdom (2010)
ISBN 10: 043301752X ISBN 13: 9780433017523
New Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pearson Education Limited, United Kingdom, 2010. Cards. Book Condition: New. 210 x 145 mm. Language: N/A. Brand New Book. Bookseller Inventory # AAK9780433017523

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 1.32
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Published by Pearson Education Limited, United Kingdom (2010)
ISBN 10: 043301685X ISBN 13: 9780433016854
New Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pearson Education Limited, United Kingdom, 2010. Cards. Book Condition: New. 210 x 144 mm. Language: N/A. Brand New Book. Bookseller Inventory # AAK9780433016854

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 1.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Published by Pearson Education Limited, United Kingdom (2010)
ISBN 10: 043301752X ISBN 13: 9780433017523
New Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pearson Education Limited, United Kingdom, 2010. Cards. Book Condition: New. 210 x 145 mm. Language: N/A. Brand New Book. Bookseller Inventory # AAK9780433017523

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 1.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Suzanne Tate
Published by Nags Head Art (1996)
ISBN 10: 1878405136 ISBN 13: 9781878405135
Used Taschenbuch Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rheinberg-Buch
(Bergisch Gladbach, Germany)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Nags Head Art, 1996. Taschenbuch. Book Condition: Gebraucht. Gebraucht - Gut - 0 pp. Deutsch. Bookseller Inventory # INF3003277165

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 1.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 19.18
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Elbie;Sinclair de Meillon
Published by Struik Publishers (1998)
ISBN 10: 1868255050 ISBN 13: 9781868255054
Used Taschenbuch Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rheinberg-Buch
(Bergisch Gladbach, Germany)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Struik Publishers, 1998. Taschenbuch. Book Condition: Gebraucht. Gebraucht - Gut - 64 pp. Deutsch. Bookseller Inventory # INF3003276456

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 1.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 19.18
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

British Museum Press
Published by United Kingdom (1988)
ISBN 10: 0565010301 ISBN 13: 9780565010300
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description United Kingdom, 1988. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 290 x 220 mm. Language: N/A. Brand New Book. Bookseller Inventory # AWC9780565010300

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 1.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Ruth Rendell
Published by Arrow (2001)
ISBN 10: 0099303787 ISBN 13: 9780099303787
Used Taschenbuch Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Rheinberg-Buch
(Bergisch Gladbach, Germany)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow, 2001. Taschenbuch. Book Condition: Gebraucht. Gebraucht - Gut - Liza is not your average teenager. Sixteen years old, she lives with her mother, Eve, in a secluded gatehouse, which she has never been allowed to leave. There was only enough room for two in their cocoon; intruders entered at their peril, only to mysteriously disappear. Liza is not the only one to discover the truth behind her mother's pathological violence, or the dead bodies. When the police arrive on their doorstep, Eve throws her daughter into the real world, to protect her from the consequences of her own chilling crimes. As Liza runs into the arms of her secret lover, she begins to see the logic behind her mother's gruesomes crimes, and must accept the possibility that she has inherited Eve's lust for murder. 368 pp. Deutsch. Bookseller Inventory # INF3002604363

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 1.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 19.18
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Tracy Guzeman
Published by Harper (2013)
ISBN 10: 0007488394 ISBN 13: 9780007488391
Used Taschenbuch Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rheinberg-Buch
(Bergisch Gladbach, Germany)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2013. Taschenbuch. Book Condition: Gebraucht. Gebraucht - Gut Haushaltsauflösung, diverse Mängel - Fans of Kate Morton, Maggie O'Farrell, Rachel Hore and Jodi Picoult will love this new novel about finding someone who wants to be lost. 'Part mystery, part psychological drama and intriguing love story' Ellen Sussman, author of 'French Lessons' 382 pp. Englisch. Bookseller Inventory # INF1000873060

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 1.84
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 19.18
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Colleen McCullough
Published by Penguin (2000)
ISBN 10: 0582402794 ISBN 13: 9780582402799
Used Taschenbuch Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rheinberg-Buch
(Bergisch Gladbach, Germany)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin, 2000. Taschenbuch. Book Condition: Gebraucht. Gebraucht - Gut Ecken angestoßen - 96 pp. Bookseller Inventory # INF3002775434

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 1.85
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 19.18
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 503981 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book