Stock Image

The Blackhouse: The Lewis Trilogy

May, Peter

19,430 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 162365999X / ISBN 13: 9781623659998
Published by Quercus, 2014
Used Condition: Used: Very Good Soft cover
From Gmedia (Neptune, NJ, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since January 16, 2015

Quantity Available: 2

Buy Used
Price: US$ 2.49 Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 4.00 Within U.S.A. Destination, Rates & Speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

Paperback Advanced Reading Copy. Paperback Plain cover pre-release first-edition. Artwork black and white, some artwork and images might be missing. Copy not final and there may be typos. Bookseller Inventory # 000036

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: The Blackhouse: The Lewis Trilogy

Publisher: Quercus

Publication Date: 2014

Binding: Softcover

Book Condition:Used: Very Good

About this title


From acclaimed author and dramatist Peter May comes the Barry Award-winning The Blackhouse, the first book in the Lewis Trilogy--a riveting mystery series set on the Isle of Lewis in Scotland's Outer Hebrides.

When a grisly murder occurs on the Isle of Lewis that bears similarities to a brutal killing on the mainland, Edinburgh detective and native islander Fin Macleod is dispatched to the Outer Hebrides to investigate, embarking at the same time on a voyage into his own troubled past.

As Fin reconnects with the people and places of his tortured childhood, the desolate but beautiful island and its ancient customs once again begin to assert their grip on his psyche. Every step toward solving the case brings Fin closer to a dangerous confrontation with the dark events of the past that shaped--and nearly destroyed--his life.

(P)2011 Quercus Editions Ltd

About the Author:

An award-winning journalist at 21 in his native Scotland, Peter May's first novel was adapted for television and he left newspapers at the age of 26 for a career as a screenwriter. He created three prime-time British drama series, and accrued more than 1000 television credits before quitting TV to return to writing novels. He is the author of The Lewis Trilogy, The Enzo Files and The China Thillers as well as several standalone books. May has won several literature awards in France where he now lives, and The Blackhouse won the U.S. Barry Award for Best Mystery Novel of 2013. He is the only Westerner to become an honorary member of the Chinese Crime Writers' Association.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

We guarantee the condition of every book as it's described on the AbeBooks web sites. If you're dissatisfied with your purchase (Incorrect Book/Not as Described/Damaged) or if the order hasn't arrived, you're eligible for a refund within 30 days of the estimated delivery date. If you've changed your mind about a book that you've ordered, please use the Ask bookseller a question link to contact us and we'll respond within 2 business days. This does not affect your statutory consumer rights includ...

More Information
Shipping Terms:

Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express