The Bone Seeker -

M. J. McGrath

Published by Blackstone Audio
ISBN 10: 1483001482 / ISBN 13: 9781483001487
Used / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

BRAND NEW Audiobook on CD Rom - Unabridged A Brand New Quality Audiobook from a Full-Time Veteran Owned Bookshop in business since 1992!. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
3.76 avg rating
(491 ratings)

Synopsis: [Read by Kate Reading]

With stunning prose, M. J. McGrath delivers another thrill ride through a hauntingly beautiful Arctic landscape.

In the third novel in this highly praised mystery series the intrepid Edie Kiglatuk discovers one of her female students dead in a toxic Arctic lake.

Edie Kiglatuk is working as a summer school teacher in the Canadian Arctic. When one of her female students is found dead in nearby Lake Turngaluk, Edie enlists the help of Sergeant Derek Palliser to pursue the case, promising the girl's Inuit family that they will uncover the truth. Meanwhile, lawyer Sonia Gutierrez investigates the toxicity of the lake and suspects that there might be a larger conspiracy involved. As the three clamber over rocky terrain under twenty-four-hour daylight, they start to unearth secrets long frozen over - risking their own lives in the process.

(Will appeal to fans of The Killing, Top of the Lake, and The Bridge)

About the Author: M. J. McGrath is an award-winning journalist and the author of several books, including The Long Exile: A Tale of Inuit Betrayal and the novels The Boy in the Snow and White Heat, which was longlisted for the CWA Gold Dagger for best crime and mystery novel of the year. She currently lives in London.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: The Bone Seeker -
Publisher: Blackstone Audio
Book Condition: BRAND NEW

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

M. J. McGrath
Published by Blackstone Audio, Inc. (2014)
ISBN 10: 1483001482 ISBN 13: 9781483001487
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Blackstone Audio, Inc., 2014. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1483001482

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 31.93
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

M. J. McGrath
Published by Blackstone Audio, Inc. (2014)
ISBN 10: 1483001482 ISBN 13: 9781483001487
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Blackstone Audio, Inc., 2014. Audio CD. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P111483001482

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 51.29
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

McGrath, M. J.
Published by Blackstone Audio Inc (2014)
ISBN 10: 1483001482 ISBN 13: 9781483001487
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Blackstone Audio Inc, 2014. Compact Disc. Condition: Brand New. unabridged edition. 5.80x5.20x1.50 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # 1483001482

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 51.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.52
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds