Everywhere Here and in Brooklyn (A Four Quartets)

Kristin Prevallet

Published by Belladonna*
ISBN 10: 0982338775 / ISBN 13: 9780982338773
Used / Paperback / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

Cover and pages show some wear from reading and storage. May have light creases on the cover and binding. Some pages may contain writing and or highlighting. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
4.33 avg rating
(3 ratings)

Synopsis: Poetry. "Kristin Prevallet has made a work of beautiful seriousness by her variation on, homage to, shadowing of, and critical intelligence about T. S. Eliot's Four Quartets. EVERYWHERE HERE AND IN BROOKLYN re-examines Eliot's premises about time, eternity, stillness, consciousness, suffering, and attentiveness while intently exploring our world today—its ecological, social, and political disasters, one's sense of feeling and meaning, one's grief and hope. This is accomplished with a temperate casualness, in neighborly and local imagery, with wise aphorisms, and an overall meditative intransigence. Prevallet has accomplished something far beyond any quietist resignation or non-secular redemption. This is a moving and rich cultural intervention."—Rachel Blau DuPlessis

About the Author: Kristin Prevallet (born in 1966 in Denver) is an American poet and essayist who currently lives and works in New York City. Prevallet studied with Robert Creeley at SUNY Buffalo and has described herself as working in the tradition of William Carlos Williams, Charles Olson and the ongoing stream of American high modernists. In recent years, she has appeared regularly at the Bowery Poetry Club, the venue which defined the New York downtown poetry scene in the late 90s and early 00s. In her academic life, she has taught at Bard College, The New School for Social Research, and currently at St. John's University in Queens. She has also lectured and performed frequently at the Jack Kerouac School at Naropa University (formerly The Naropa Institute) in Boulder, Colorado.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Everywhere Here and in Brooklyn (A Four ...
Publisher: Belladonna*
Binding: Paperback
Book Condition: VERY GOOD

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Prevallet, Kristin
Published by Belladonna* (2012)
ISBN 10: 0982338775 ISBN 13: 9780982338773
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Belladonna*, 2012. Book Condition: Very Good. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. Bookseller Inventory # GRP71454592

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 5.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Prevallet, Kristin
Published by Belladonna* (2012)
ISBN 10: 0982338775 ISBN 13: 9780982338773
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Belladonna*, 2012. Book Condition: Good. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP89329275

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 5.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Kristin Prevallet
Published by Belladonna* (2012)
ISBN 10: 0982338775 ISBN 13: 9780982338773
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Belladonna*, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: Used: Very Good. Bookseller Inventory # SONG0982338775

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 14.38
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Prevallet, Kristin
Published by Belladonna Books (2012)
ISBN 10: 0982338775 ISBN 13: 9780982338773
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Belladonna Books, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. 55 pages. 8.50x6.50x0.25 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # 0982338775

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 27.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.72
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Kristin Prevallet
Published by Belladonna* (2012)
ISBN 10: 0982338775 ISBN 13: 9780982338773
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Belladonna*, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M0982338775

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 33.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Prevallet, Kristin
Published by Belladonna* (2012)
ISBN 10: 0982338775 ISBN 13: 9780982338773
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Belladonna*, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: Very Good. Great condition with minimal wear, aging, or shelf wear. Bookseller Inventory # P020982338775

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 36.94
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Prevallet, Kristin
Published by Belladonna* (2012)
ISBN 10: 0982338775 ISBN 13: 9780982338773
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Belladonna*, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: Like New. Almost new condition. Bookseller Inventory # P010982338775

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 41.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Prevallet, Kristin
Published by Belladonna* (2012)
ISBN 10: 0982338775 ISBN 13: 9780982338773
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Belladonna*, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # P110982338775

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 43.97
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds