Stock Image

Caesar's Antlers

Hansen, Brook

5 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0374410720 / ISBN 13: 9780374410728
Published by Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR), 2001
Used Condition: Good
From Better World Books: West (Reno, NV, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since March 14, 2016

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: US$ 3.64 Convert Currency
Shipping: Free Within U.S.A. Destination, Rates & Speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

Ships from Reno, NV. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP89557047

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: Caesar's Antlers

Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)

Publication Date: 2001

Book Condition:Good

Edition: Reprint.

About this title

Synopsis:

By a master of "surreal storytelling in the tradition of Carroll, Lewis, and Tolkien." --Library Journal

As he travels on his own mission to the Northlands of Norway, a reindeer named Caesar is joined by unlikely companions; a mother sparrow searching with her two chicks for her lost mate. With Caesar's permission, the birds make a nest in his antlers and travel with him through athe fall and into winter. Little do they know that the object of their search, after being rescued from an accident by a well-meaning schoolgirl, has been taken miles away, across the sea, and that he is desperately seeking them as well. Both searches seem hopeless, but in this unique adventure, devotion, perseverance, and self-sacrifice - with the help of a little magic - are richly rewarded.

About the Author:

Brooks Hansen lives in New York City. The Chess Garden, his second novel for adults, was a Publishers Weekly Book of the Year in 1995. Caesar's Antlers is his first work for children.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

Better World Books is proud to deliver not only great books, but also quality
customer service. If you are not satisfied with your order, please do not
hesitate to contact us. Abebooks will provide you with our contact information
after you place your order. We will get back to you as soon as possible to
resolve any order issues to your satisfaction.

Every purchase you make from BWB benefits one of our world literacy partners. To
date, Better World Books has pledged over $1,000,000 to literacy p...

More Information
Shipping Terms:

All orders ship out within 1-2 business days. Over 2 million satisfied customers and growing!

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express