Stock Image

Call of the North: An Explorer's Journey to the North Pole

Malaurie, Jean

2 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0810906228 / ISBN 13: 9780810906228
Published by Harry N Abrams Inc, Boston, Massachusetts, U.S.A., 2001
Condition: NEW / MINT Hardcover
From Penobscot Books (Searsport, ME, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since January 26, 2005

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: US$ 67.80 Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 9.00 Within U.S.A. Destination, Rates & Speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

NEW BOOK, MINT / PRISTINE condition. DJ likewise NEW / MINT and now protected with new (and removable) Mylar. Top notch. Bookseller Inventory # 004784

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: Call of the North: An Explorer's Journey to ...

Publisher: Harry N Abrams Inc, Boston, Massachusetts, U.S.A.

Publication Date: 2001

Binding: Hardcover

Book Condition:NEW / MINT

Dust Jacket Condition: New / Mint

About this title

Synopsis:

The first Frenchman to reach the North Pole by dog sled looks back on four decades of tumultuous change experienced by the Inuit people in the wake of their contacts with outsiders.

About the Author:

Jean Malaurie is one of the great explorers of the 20th century, in the tradition of Amundsen, Stefansson, and Shackleton. He is currently director of the prestigious Center for Arctic Studies in Paris.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Penobscot Books is a seven room premier bookstore located in Searsport, ME, at the top of Penobscot Bay. The owners, Howard and Kate La Rue, created a bookstore that they felt like they would like to visit and numerous customers feel the same.

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

Payment by VISA or MASTERCARD. All orders shipped within 48 business hours. Books shipped UPS/Priority Mail or Global Priority, upon request, or book rate otherwise. By ordering this book you agree that your credit card will be charged. We pride ourselves on delivering fine books in a timely manner. If you have any problems or have not received your book, please contact us immediately, before you dispute our charge with your credit card company/bank. Any Credit Card 'chargeback' upon resolution ...

More Information
Shipping Terms:

Orders usually ship within 2 business days. Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavier or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping charge is required.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express