Cancel the Wedding - A Novel

Carolyn Dingman

Published by Blackstone Audio
ISBN 10: 1483020118 / ISBN 13: 9781483020112
Used / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

BRAND NEW Audiobook on CD Rom - Unabridged A Brand New Quality Audiobook from a Full-Time Veteran Owned Bookshop in business since 1992!. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
4.09 avg rating
(2,727 ratings)

Synopsis: [Read by Tavia Gilbert]

A heartfelt fiction debut that will appeal to fans of Emily and Jennifer Weiner, Cancel the Wedding follows one woman's journey to discover the secrets of her mother's hidden past - and confront her own uncertain future.

On the surface, Olivia has it all: a high-powered career, a loving family, and a handsome fiance. She even seems to be coming to terms with her mother Jane's premature death from cancer. But when Jane's final wish is revealed, Olivia and her elder sister Georgia are mystified. Their mother rarely spoke of her rural Southern hometown, and never went back to visit - so why does she want them to return to Huntley, Georgia, to scatter her ashes?

Jane's request offers Olivia a temporary escape from the reality she's long been denying: she hates her ''dream'' job, and she's not really sure she wants to marry her groom-to-be. With her fourteen-year-old niece, Logan, riding shotgun, she heads South on a summer road trip looking for answers about her mother. As Olivia gets to know the town's inhabitants, she begins to peel back the secrets of her mother's early life - truths that force her to finally question her own future. But when Olivia is confronted with a tragedy and finds an opportunity to right a terrible wrong, will it give her the courage to accept her mother's past - and say yes to her own desire to start over?

From the Back Cover:

A heartfelt tale of one woman's journey to discover the secrets of her mother's hidden past and confront her own uncertain future, this compelling, emotionally resonant novel about the frustrations of blood ties will appeal to fans of Emily Giffin and Jennifer Weiner.

On the surface, Olivia has it all: a high-powered career, a loving family, and a handsome fiancé. She even seems to be coming to terms with her mother Jane's premature death from cancer. But when Jane's final wish is revealed, Olivia and her elder sister, Georgia, are mystified. Their mother rarely spoke of her rural Southern hometown, and never went back to visit—so why does she want them to return to Huntley, Georgia, to scatter her ashes?

Jane's request offers Olivia a temporary escape from the reality she's long been denying: she hates her "dream" job, and she's not really sure she wants to marry her groom-to-be. With her fourteen-year-old niece, Logan, riding shotgun, she heads south on a summer road trip looking for answers about her mother.

As Olivia gets to know the town's inhabitants, she begins to peel back the secrets of her mother's early life—truths that force her to question her own future. But when Olivia is confronted with a tragedy and finds an opportunity to right a terrible wrong, will it give her the courage to accept her mother's past—and say yes to her own desire to start over?

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Cancel the Wedding - A Novel
Publisher: Blackstone Audio
Book Condition: BRAND NEW

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Carolyn Dingman
Published by HarperCollins Publishers and Blackstone Audio (2014)
ISBN 10: 1483020118 ISBN 13: 9781483020112
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers and Blackstone Audio, 2014. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1483020118

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 34.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Carolyn Dingman
Published by HarperCollins Publishers and Blackstone Audio
ISBN 10: 1483020118 ISBN 13: 9781483020112
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ohmsoft LLC
(Lake Forest, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers and Blackstone Audio. Condition: New. Audio CD. Worldwide shipping. FREE fast shipping inside USA (express 2-3 day delivery also available). Tracking service included. Ships from United States of America. Seller Inventory # 1483020118

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 37.58
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Carolyn Dingman
Published by HarperCollins Publishers and B (2014)
ISBN 10: 1483020118 ISBN 13: 9781483020112
Used Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers and B, 2014. Audio CD. Condition: Very Good. Great condition with minimal wear, aging, or shelf wear. Seller Inventory # P021483020118

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 50.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Carolyn Dingman
Published by HarperCollins Publishers and B (2014)
ISBN 10: 1483020118 ISBN 13: 9781483020112
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers and B, 2014. Audio CD. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P111483020118

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 56.76
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Dingman, Carolyn
Published by Blackstone Audio Inc (2014)
ISBN 10: 1483020118 ISBN 13: 9781483020112
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Blackstone Audio Inc, 2014. Audio CD. Condition: Brand New. unabridged edition. 1 pages. 5.50x5.25x1.25 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # 1483020118

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 67.51
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.38
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Carolyn Dingman
Published by HarperCollins Publishers and Blackstone Audio (2014)
ISBN 10: 1483020118 ISBN 13: 9781483020112
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers and Blackstone Audio, 2014. Audio CD. Condition: Good. Unabridged. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. May be ex-library. Shipping & Handling by region. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Seller Inventory # 1483020118

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 107.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds