Stock Image

Chains Of Albion

Thomas, Edwin

37 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0593050657 / ISBN 13: 9780593050651
Published by Transworld Bantam, 2004
Condition: Fine Hardcover
From Partners & Crime Mystery Booksellers (New York, NY, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since August 5, 1998 Seller Rating 4-star rating

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: US$ 20.00 Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 7.50 Within U.S.A. Destination, rates & speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

Signed 1st UK edition of the second (reluctant) swashbuckling adventure of Lieutenant Martin Jerrold, that master of bad luck, bad timing and bad behavior. Bookseller Inventory # 0803160004

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: Chains Of Albion

Publisher: Transworld Bantam

Publication Date: 2004

Binding: Hardcover

Book Condition:Fine

Dust Jacket Condition: Fine

Signed: Signed

Edition: First Edition.

About this title

Synopsis:

Reluctant hero Martin Jerrold returns in his second swashbuckling adventure in the vein of Flashman and Sharpe.

July 1806: Commanding a prison-hulk in the Medway, guarding French captives, Martin Jerrold thinks his war can’t get much better. He is far away from storm, battle and the other disagreeable elements of naval life. He can even keep his mistress, Isobel, close at hand. It seems too good to last. And so it proves.

When one of the prisoners, Dumont, goes missing, Jerrold’s comfortable world is turned upside down. He is ordered by the First Lord of the Admiralty to recapture the Frenchman at any cost. Jerrold doesn’t know it but the pursuit will take him clear across England: from the slums of London to the wilds of Dartmoor, to the newly fashionable resort of Brighton. But who is the mysterious Monsieur Dumont? Everyone is curious about him, from his old friend Mr Nevell to politicians of all stripes — even the seductive Princess Caroline takes an unexpected interest.

As Jerrold, with his usual mix of bad timing and bad behaviour, closes on his quarry, he begins to uncover an extraordinary tangle of deceit and treachery stretching back twenty years, which reaches to the most exalted levels of society on both sides of the Channel. And which some men will stop at nothing to conceal.

About the Author:

Edwin Thomas was born in 1977. The first installment of the adventures of Martin Jerrold, The Blighted Cliffs was published in 2003.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

ORDERING INFORMATION: In US dollars. Phone orders
are accepted. New York State Residents add 8.25% sales tax.

BEST HOURS TO ORDER: via email 24x7.

SHIPPING: By UPS in the USA. First book $7.50, and $1.00 each additional book. Insurance is optional:
add $0.75 for orders to $50.00; $1.60 for orders to $100.00; $2.40 for orders over $100.00. A street
address is required as UPS will not deliver to post office boxes. International shipping may require a
separate quote.

All books subject to prior sale...

More Information
Shipping Terms:

Orders usually ship within 3 business days. Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required. Overseas shipping may require a separate quote, depending on your preferences.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express

PayPal