Chico Of The + Up Ranch: Dan Muller Chico Of The + Up Ranch: Dan Muller Chico Of The + Up Ranch: Dan Muller Chico Of The + Up Ranch: Dan Muller

Chico Of The + Up Ranch

Dan Muller

Publication Date: 1938
Condition: Very Good Hardcover
From Dan's Books (St. Paul, MN, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since December 6, 2001

Quantity Available: 1

About this Item

Really nice copy of this lovely old piece of Western Americana. No previous owner markings, signatures, etc. Not ex-lib. Clean and tight throughout. Muller was a self-taught cowboy artist in the tradition of Charlie Russell and Will James. This big book, (6.5 x 9) in. has about 100 drawings, most of them full-page. Three shown here. He was very accomplished and an interesting character who was allegedly adopted by Bill Cody and wrangled for Bill's Wild West Show. He painted 3 murals for the 1933 Chicago World's Fair and did a couple other books, mainly illustrating horses and cowboys. Chico of the + Up (Cross Up) Ranch is a great Western yarn complete with stampedes, rustlers, cattle drives, outlaws and romance. You'll love it. Size: 6.5 x 9 in. Bookseller Inventory # 005926

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: Chico Of The + Up Ranch

Publication Date: 1938

Binding: Decorative Hardcover

Illustrator: Dan Muller

Book Condition:Very Good

Dust Jacket Condition: Very Good

Edition: First Edition.

Store Description

Dan Richie of St. Paul, Minnesota is the happy proprietor of Dan's Books. Dan has 25 years in the book business and is looking forward to many more. Buyer has 14 day return for any reason, provided book is returned in same condition as received. Scan provided upon request. All jacketed books in mylar. Please email any wants you don't find since much inventory is not listed. Thanks for looking.

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

Personal check, cash, money order or cashiers check, U.S. dollars only. Visa and
Mastercard through ABE. Minnesota residents add 7.25% sales tax.
Daniel Richie Phone: 651 699 1463 Address: 1312 Palace Ave St. Paul, MN 55105 USA
Email: dansbooks1@aol.com


Shipping Terms:

Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express

Check Money Order Cash