Stock Image

A Son of the Circus

Irving, John

17,080 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0679434968 / ISBN 13: 9780679434962
Published by Random House, New York, 1994
Condition: As New Hardcover
From Jay Toelkes (Salem, OR, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since March 11, 2014

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: US$ 79.97 Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 7.25 Within U.S.A. Destination, Rates & Speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

1994,1994 As New Book, As New Unclipped jacket, Stated First Trade Edition, Full Random House number line 2,4,6,8,9,7,5,3 Signed by the author on the title page, *Signature only, 633 clean tight unmarked deckled pages, book appears to be unread, boards are black with 1/4 burgundy cloth covered spine, gilt embossed deco on the front cover, gold lettering on the spine, color illustrated jacket with a b/w photo of the author on the back jacket, printed in USA 9/94 on back inside jacket flap. Bookseller Inventory # 004965

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: A Son of the Circus

Publisher: Random House, New York

Publication Date: 1994

Binding: Hardcover

Book Condition:As New

Dust Jacket Condition: As New

Signed: Signed by Author(s)

Edition: 1st Edition

About this title

Synopsis:

A Hindi film star . . . an American missionary . . . twins separated at birth . . . a dwarf chauffeur . . . a serial killer . . . all are on a collision course. In the tradition of A Prayer for Owen Meany, Irving's characters transcend nationality. They are misfits--coming from everywhere, belonging nowhere. Set almost entirely in India, this is John Irving's most ambitious novel and a major publishing event.

About the Author:

Born in New Hampshire, John Irving is the author of several novels. Mr. Irving is married and has three sons; he lives in Vermont and in Toronto.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Book Seller- all types of books including Biographies, history, fiction, non-fiction, sports, vintage, etc.

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

We guarantee the condition of every book as it's described on the Abebooks web sites. If you're dissatisfied with your purchase (Incorrect Book/Not as Described/Damaged) or if the order hasn't arrived, you're eligible for a refund within 30 days of the estimated delivery date. If you've changed your mind about a book that you've ordered, please use the Ask bookseller a question link to contact us and we'll respond within 2 business days. JAYSTIME Jay Toelkes, 35 Northwood Commons Place Chico, CA...

More Information
Shipping Terms:

Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express