The City of Gold and Lead (The Tripods)

John Christopher

Published by Aladdin, 2014
ISBN 10: 1481414763 / ISBN 13: 9781481414760
Used / Hardcover / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

We ship International with Tracking Number! May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service! L. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
4.04 avg rating
(5,878 ratings)

Synopsis: Will and his friends return to the City of the Tripods—and risk their lives—in this second book of a classic alien trilogy ideal for fans of Rick Yancey’s The 5th Wave and Margaret Peterson Haddix’s Shadow Children series.

When Will and his friends arrived at the White Mountains, they thought everything would be okay. They’d found a safe haven where the mechanical monsters called Tripods could not find them. But once there, they wonder about the world around them and how they are faring against the machines.

In order to save everyone else, Will and his friends want to take down the Tripods once and for all. That means journeying to the Tripod capital: the City of Gold and Lead.

Although the journey will be difficult, the real danger comes once Will is inside the city, where Tripods roam freely and humans are even more enslaved than they are on the outside. Without anyone to help him, Will must learn the secrets of the Tripods—and how to take them down—before they figure out that he’s a spy...and he can only pretend to be brainwashed for so long.

About the Author: John Christopher was the pseudonym of Samuel Youd, who was born in Lancashire, England, in 1922. He was the author of more than fifty novels and novellas, as well as numerous short stories. His most famous books include The Death of Grass, the Tripods trilogy, The Lotus Caves, and The Guardians.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: The City of Gold and Lead (The Tripods)
Publisher: Aladdin
Publication Date: 2014
Binding: Hardcover
Book Condition: Used: Good

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

John Christopher
Published by Simon & Schuster Children's Publishing
ISBN 10: 1481414763 ISBN 13: 9781481414760
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Yankee Clipper Books
(Windsor Locks, CT, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon & Schuster Children's Publishing. Hardcover. Book Condition: Fair. Ex-Library Book - will contain Library Markings. Bookseller Inventory # G1481414763I5N10

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 7.09
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

John Christopher
Published by Aladdin
ISBN 10: 1481414763 ISBN 13: 9781481414760
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Hippo Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Aladdin. Hardcover. Book Condition: VERY GOOD. Cover and pages show some wear from reading and storage. May have creases on the cover and binding caused from handling and reading. Some pages may contain writing and or highlighting. Bookseller Inventory # 2750188064

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 7.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

John Christopher
Published by Aladdin
ISBN 10: 1481414763 ISBN 13: 9781481414760
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Hippo Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Aladdin. Hardcover. Book Condition: VERY GOOD. Cover and pages show some wear from reading and storage. May have creases on the cover and binding caused from handling and reading. Some pages may contain writing and or highlighting. Bookseller Inventory # 2750188063

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 7.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

John Christopher
Published by Aladdin
ISBN 10: 1481414763 ISBN 13: 9781481414760
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Free Shipping Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Aladdin. Hardcover. Book Condition: VERY GOOD. little to no wear, pages are clean. The cover and binding are crisp with next no creases. Bookseller Inventory # 2782939281

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 7.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

John Christopher
Published by Aladdin
ISBN 10: 1481414763 ISBN 13: 9781481414760
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Discover Books
(Baltimore, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Aladdin. Hardcover. Book Condition: VERY GOOD. Very Good copy, cover and pages show some wear from reading and storage. Binding may have light creases. Lots of life left in these pages. Bookseller Inventory # 2799003404

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 7.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

John Christopher
Published by Aladdin Paperbacks (2014)
ISBN 10: 1481414763 ISBN 13: 9781481414760
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Powell's Books
(Portland, OR, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Aladdin Paperbacks, 2014. Hardcover. Book Condition: Good. Dust Jacket Condition: Good. HARDCOVER Legendary independent bookstore online since 1994. Reliable customer service and no-hassle return policy. New Arrivals. Book: USED, Good. Dust Jacket: Good. Bookseller Inventory # 17978148141476000. Bookseller Inventory # 17978148141476000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 4.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.49
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Published by Simon and Schuster
ISBN 10: 1481414763 ISBN 13: 9781481414760
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon and Schuster. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 1481414763

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.41
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Christopher, John
ISBN 10: 1481414763 ISBN 13: 9781481414760
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2014. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VS-9781481414760

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Christopher, John
Published by Aladdin
ISBN 10: 1481414763 ISBN 13: 9781481414760
New Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Aladdin. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 1481414763 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Bookseller Inventory # NATARAJB1FI790631

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.28
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Christopher, John
Published by Aladdin
ISBN 10: 1481414763 ISBN 13: 9781481414760
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Aladdin. Hardcover. Book Condition: Fine. 1481414763 *LIKE NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Bookseller Inventory # NATARAJB1FI798837

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 10.28
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 25 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book