Classic American Steam Rollers 1871-1935: Photo Archive

Raymond Drake

Published by Iconografix, 2001
ISBN 10: 1583880380 / ISBN 13: 9781583880388
Used / Paperback / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

We ship International with Tracking Number! May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service! L. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
0 avg rating
(0 ratings)

Synopsis: Thrilling photos of the great steam-powered machines that shaped America's highways and other paved spaces. For the first time read about all 30 recognized makes of steamrollers built in North America. Fans of Baker, Birdsall, Buffalo-Pitts, Case, Enright, Geiser, Gorton, Heilman, Huber, Kelly, Leader, Port Huron, Robert Bell, Russell, & Waterous farm engines will find them among the road rollers shown. See the development of North American rollers from Abbot Q Ross's first 3-wheel roller of 1871 through the last Buffalo-Springfield steamroller of 1935. You'll be fascinated by the depth of information.

About the Author: Dr. Robert T. Rhode is one of the world's experts on steam tractor history. He is an English professor at Northern Kentucky University and is the author of several books, including The Harvest Story: Recollections of Old-Time Threshermen and Classic American Steamrollers, which was co-authored with Raymond L. Drake. Rhode lives in Springboro, Ohio.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Classic American Steam Rollers 1871-1935: ...
Publisher: Iconografix
Publication Date: 2001
Binding: Paperback
Book Condition: Used: Good

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Raymond Drake, Dr. Robert T. Rhode, Robert T. Rhode, Raymond L. Drake
Published by Iconografix (2001)
ISBN 10: 1583880380 ISBN 13: 9781583880388
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Iconografix, 2001. Book Condition: Good. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP95838442

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 11.25
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Drake, Raymond L.
Published by Hachette Book Group
ISBN 10: 1583880380 ISBN 13: 9781583880388
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hachette Book Group. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 1583880380

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Drake, Judge Raymond L. & Thode, dr. Robert T.
Published by Iconografix, Hudson WI (2001)
ISBN 10: 1583880380 ISBN 13: 9781583880388
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Chequamegon Books
(Washburn, WI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Iconografix, Hudson WI, 2001. Paperback. Book Condition: Fine. 128 pages. Size: 10 1/4 x 8 1/2". Bookseller Inventory # 76646

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 15.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Raymond L. Drake
Published by Iconografix,U.S.
ISBN 10: 1583880380 ISBN 13: 9781583880388
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
FORTIUS LTD
(Aylesbury, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Iconografix,U.S. Paperback. Book Condition: Good. Bookseller Inventory # TT01376535B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 16.92
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.28
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Drake, Raymond
ISBN 10: 1583880380 ISBN 13: 9781583880388
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2001. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # V2-9781583880388

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 17.35
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Raymond L. Drake and Robert T. Rhode
ISBN 10: 1583880380 ISBN 13: 9781583880388
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Good. Book Condition: Good. Bookseller Inventory # 97815838803884.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 20.92
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Raymond Drake; Dr. Robert T. Rhode; Robert T. Rhode; Raymond L. Drake
Published by Iconografix (2001)
ISBN 10: 1583880380 ISBN 13: 9781583880388
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Iconografix, 2001. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M1583880380

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 27.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Raymond L. Drake, Robert T. Rhode
Published by EnthusiastBooks, United States (2001)
ISBN 10: 1583880380 ISBN 13: 9781583880388
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description EnthusiastBooks, United States, 2001. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. Thrilling photos of the great steam-powered machines that shaped America s highways and other paved spaces. For the first time read about all 30 recognized makes of steamrollers built in North America. Fans of Baker, Birdsall, Buffalo-Pitts, Case, Enright, Geiser, Gorton, Heilman, Huber, Kelly, Leader, Port Huron, Robert Bell, Russell, Waterous farm engines will find them among the road rollers shown. See the development of North American rollers from Abbot Q Ross s first 3-wheel roller of 1871 through the last Buffalo-Springfield steamroller of 1935. You ll be fascinated by the depth of information. Bookseller Inventory # BTE9781583880388

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 28.18
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Drake, Raymond; Rhode, Dr. Robert T.; Rhode, Robert T.; Drake, Raymond L.
Published by Enthusiast Books (2001)
ISBN 10: 1583880380 ISBN 13: 9781583880388
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Enthusiast Books, 2001. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # HBG1583880380

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 25.56
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Raymond L. Drake
ISBN 10: 1583880380 ISBN 13: 9781583880388
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
AussieBookSeller
(SILVERWATER, NSW, Australia)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2001. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Paperback. Thrilling photos of the great steam-powered machines that shaped America's highways and other paved spaces. For the first time read about all 30 recognized makes of steamrolle.Shipping may be from our Sydney, NSW warehouse or from our UK or US warehouse, depending on stock availability. 126 pages. 0.449. Bookseller Inventory # 9781583880388

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 29.93
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 37.00
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 9 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book