Stock Image

Clint Folsom Mysteries Compendium: Volume 1 (Clint Folsom Mysteries Compendiums)


2 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 1922187003 / ISBN 13: 9781922187000
Published by BarbarianSpy, 2012
New Condition: New Soft cover
From Books Express (Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since August 14, 2015 Seller Rating 5-star rating

Quantity Available: 1

Buy New
List Price: US$ 16.99
Price: US$ 104.08 Convert Currency
Shipping: Free Within U.S.A. Destination, rates & speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Bookseller Inventory # 1922187003n

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: Clint Folsom Mysteries Compendium: Volume 1 ...

Publisher: BarbarianSpy

Publication Date: 2012

Binding: Paperback

Book Condition: New

Edition: First - may be Reissue.

About this title


In this first volume of the Clint Folsom Mysteries Compendium, which includes a previously unpublished Clint Folsom adventure, Death in Manhattan, the initial development of the promiscuous NYPD homicide detective into a life as a satyriasis and adventure-ridden police investigator is traced chronologically. This four-book set takes Clint from his upbringing in the Hollywood home of movie stars and the influences of hedonism and sexual want and preference for men through his training for a career in law enforcement, beyond the tragic loss of his first serious lover, and to his steeling as a detective in a special NYPD homicide squad.

The first segment in this compendium, Death to Innocence, a precursor to the Clint Folsom mystery series. illuminates the elements of the slow, but relentless, death of young Folsom’s adolescent innocence under highly unusual circumstances in narcissistic and hedonist Hollywood. The previously unpublished Death in Manhattan traces the path of Clint’s first attempt at a fully committed relationship. And memories of his relationship with Brad feature prominently in all of the following books. Death on the Rhine has Clint Folsom taking leave from his job in an investigation of an international crime syndicate and pursuing a killer to a Rhine River gay male-oriented cruise ship, the MS River God. In the fourth murder mystery, Death in Eden, Folsom finds himself summoned to a wealthy hunt country suburb of Washington, D.C., to whitewash the murder of a former Mafia sex-torture assassin.

The Clint Folsom Mysteries will continue and conclude with the forthcoming second compendium volume. This volume, which will extend Folsom’s adventures to Key West, Florida; the Rocky Mountains; and even back to his roots in Hollywood, also includes—and concludes with—a previously unpublished book, Death to the Past.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

Buy with confidence. Excellent customer service. 30 day return policy.

Books Express LLC
318 US Route 1, STE 2
Kittery ME 03904

Shipping Terms:

Standard and expedited shipping options include shipping and handling costs. Default shipping is by USPS Media Mail and frequently USPS Priority Mail or UPS Ground is used. Books should arrive within 10-14 business days for expedited shipping, and 20-30 business days for standard shipping. Standard shipping can on occasion take up to 30 days for delivery.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express

Check Money Order PayPal Invoice Bank Draft Bank/Wire Transfer Direct Debit (Personally Authorized Payment)