Collection of Publications and Ephemera Related to the Limited Editions Club, A

| [LIMITED EDITIONS CLUB] | [BIBLIOGRAPHY] |

Published by : , 1929-1976., 1929
Used / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this book is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. Please enter search terms below to find similar copies.

Description:

[LIMITED EDITIONS CLUB]. A Collection of Special Publications and Ephemera Related to the Limited Editions Club. New York: 1929-1979. All materials in very good (monthly letters) to very fine (books) condition.Contents:1. Unbound copy of Monthly Letters, The First Fifty Monthly Letters 1929-1933 (1987).2. Newspaper ad sheet promoting Geo. Bernard Shaw's Preface to new edition of Great Expectations by LEC3. The Mystery of the Unhappy Ending. Offprint of correspondence b'twn George Macy and GBS. 4. Receipt from Philip C. Duschnes Rare Books for LEC Great Expectations, 1947.5. A Code for the Collector of Beautiful Books, 1936. LEC Special Publ. A-7. 6. Monthly Letter #496, March 1976 in original envelope.7. Monthly Letter #186, Dec. 1946.8. George Macy: his role in the book arts by S.R. Shapiro (signed). Wrappers. Offprint of article in PM 1956.9. The Limited Editions Club - Beaux Livres, Belle Lettres. Original prospectus. Spec. publ. A-1. 10. HORACE, "The country, that's the place to live!" Bound poem "made, at New Year 1940, for the friends of George & Helen Macy." Trans. by GM; typeset by HM. Hardcover.11. The Address by Sir Francis Meynell at the Dedication of the George Macy Memorial Collection of Books Published by the LEC. May 1947. 46 pp. Wrappers. 12. 2 CC of A Record of the Proceedings at the LEC's dinner to celebrate the Twenty-first Birthday of the Club & the Fiftieth Birthday of its Founder. 11 May 1950. Folio. Hardcover. One in original glassine dj. 13. "Samples." A Book containing fine illustrations and fine pages from the books to be published by the LEC in its sixth series. Spiral-bound in wrappers. Published for readers of PM. 14. Ten Years and William Shakespeare. A survey of the publishing activities of the LEC from Oct. 1929 to Oct. 1940. Hardcover. 82 pp. 15. Liber Amicorum of Congratulations and Good Will to George Macy on the Occasion of the Twenty-First Anniversary of the LEC.16. 386 issues of the Monthly Letter, 1929-1979.17. A Shakespeare Commentary. The Plays of William Shakespeare. Folio. 20 pp. Wrappers. 18. Shakespeare's Plays including: All's Well That Ends Well; King John; King Henry The Sixth; Titus Andronicus; King Henry The Fifth; Richard The Second; The Tempest; Pericles, Prince of Tyre; Cymbeline; Much Ado About Nothing; The Two Gentlemen of Verona; Romeo And Juliet; Richard The Third; The Taming of the Shrew; Henry The Fourth; Love's Labour's Lost; Anthony And Cleopatra; Macbeth; Julius Caesar; Coriolanus; Measure For Measure; Othello; Troilus And Cressida; Hamlet; The Comedy of Errors; The Merry Wives of Windsor; A Midsummer Night's Dream; The Merchant of Venice; As You Like It; Henry The Eighth; King Lear; Twelfth Night; The Winter's Tale. Folio, each pamphlet 4 pps. Wrappers. Monthly Letters include :1929: Jul; Aug; Nov; Dec = 41930: Jan; Jun; Jul; Nov = 41931: Jan; Mar; Apr; May; Jun; Aug; Oct; Nov; Dec = 91932: Jan; Feb; Mar; May; Jun; Jul; Aug; Sep; Oct; Nov; Dec = 111933: Feb; Mar; Apr; May; Jun; Jul; Aug; Sep; Oct; Nov; Dec = 111934: Jan; Feb; Mar; Apr; May; Jun; Jul; Aug; Sep; Oct; Nov; Dec = 121935: Feb; Mar; Apr; May; Jun; Jul; Aug; Sep; Oct; Nov; Dec = 111936: Jan; Feb; Mar; Apr; May; Jun; Jul; Aug; Sep; Oct; Nov; Dec = 121937: Jan; Feb; Mar; Apr; May; Jun; Jul(2); Aug; Sep; Oct; Nov; Dec = 12+11938: Jan; Feb; Mar; Apr; May; Jun; Jul; Aug; Sep; Oct; Nov; Dec = 121939: Jan; Feb; Mar; Jul; Sep; Dec = 61940: Feb; Apr; Sep; Nov; Dec = 51941: Jan; Mar; Apr; May; Jun; Nov; Dec = 71942: Jun; Dec = 21943: Nov; Dec = 21944: Jan; Feb; May; Jun; Jul; Sep; Nov = 71945: Mar; May = 21946: = 01947: Mar; May; Aug; Oct = 41948: Apr; May; Jun; Sep; Oct; Nov = 61949: Jan; Apr; Jul; Sep; Oct; Nov = 61950: Apr; Jun; Jul = 31951: Jan; Feb; Mar; Apr; May; Jun; Sep; Oct; Nov; Dec = 101952: Jan; Feb; Apr; Jun; Aug; Sep; Oct; Dec = 81953: Jan(2); Feb; Apr; Jun; Jul; Aug; Sep; Oct; Dec = 9+11954: Jan; Apr; May; Jun; Jul; Aug; Sep; Oct; Nov; Dec = 101955: Jan; Feb; May; Jun; Jul; Aug; Sep; Oct; Nov; Dec =. Bookseller Inventory #

Bibliographic Details

Title: Collection of Publications and Ephemera ...
Publisher: : , 1929-1976.
Publication Date: 1929

AbeBooks offers millions of new, used, rare and out-of-print books, as well as cheap textbooks from thousands of booksellers around the world. Shopping on AbeBooks is easy, safe and 100% secure - search for your book, purchase a copy via our secure checkout and the bookseller ships it straight to you.

Search thousands of booksellers selling millions of new & used books

New & Used Books

New & Used Books

New and used copies of new releases, best sellers and award winners. Save money with our huge selection.

AbeBooks Home

Rare & Out of Print Books

Rare & Out of Print Books

From scarce first editions to sought-after signatures, find an array of rare, valuable and highly collectible books.

Rare Books

Textbooks

Textbooks

Catch a break with big discounts and fantastic deals on new and used textbooks.

Textbooks

More Books to Discover