Stock Image

Command

Melville-Ross, Antony

ISBN 10: 1850571058 / ISBN 13: 9781850571056
Published by Magna Large Print Books, 1987
Used Condition: Very Good Hardcover
From Tom Sweeney Books LLC (Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since August 16, 2016

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: US$ 2.00 Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99 Within U.S.A. Destination, Rates & Speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

Large Print. Binding tight but ex-library book in library binding with usual library markings. ; Ex-Library; Book. Bookseller Inventory # 10408

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: Command

Publisher: Magna Large Print Books

Publication Date: 1987

Binding: Hardcover

Book Condition:Very Good

Dust Jacket Condition: No Dust Jacket

Edition: Large Print Edition.

About this title

Synopsis:

Frozen fingers, broken bones, shattered hearts... the situation could not get worse. Or so Lieutenant Peter Harding thought. The Trigger has just left UK shores and is on its way to northern Norway when the relentless storm hits. Harding’s crew are barely surviving the Artic conditions which face them. The ship is slowly dying and cracks are beginning to show, in both the ship and in relations between the men on board. The navy of Nazi Germany are under orders to destroy The Trigger, but how much will it take before Harding and his men surrender to the enemy? A thrilling, nautical adventure, Command presents a heart-warming tale of the loyalty and brotherhood of the Royal Navy in their courageous fight against German forces. For fans of Alan Scholefield and Philip McCutchan comes another classic naval adventure from Anthony Melville-Ross.

Praise for Anthony Melville-Ross

“A thriller of unusual quality” – The Independent Anthony Melville-Ross was born in Hastings, East Sussex on November 11 1920. He published six novels between 1978 and 1985, all inspired by his background as a sub-mariner in the Second World War. He had an extremely successful career in the navy, rose to command his own boat and transferred into the Secret Service after the end of the war. He died in his hometown on January 10 1993, aged 73.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

No store, mail order only. We have been selling books by mail since 1973, originally as Shamrock Books. Currently cataloging a large collection of 20th century mystery, western and juvenile series books.

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

We guarantee the condition of every book as it is described on the Abebooks web sites. If you are dissatisfied with your purchase (Incorrect Book/Not as Described/Damaged) or if the order has not arrived, you are eligible for a refund within 30 days of the estimated delivery date. Contact: Tom Sweeney 1176 Woodbury Ave Portsmouth, NH 603-380-4717 tomsweeneybooks@comcast.net If you have changed your mind about a book that you have ordered, please contact me immediately and I wil respond as quickl...

More Information
Shipping Terms:

Orders ship same or next business day. Delivery Confirmation and insurance provided free of charge. Sorry, but dropshipping books is not possible.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express