A Commentary on the Sonnets of G.M. Hopkins

Milward, Peter

Published by Loyola Pr
ISBN 10: 0829404945 / ISBN 13: 9780829404944
Used / PAPERBACK / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

0829404945 100% satisfaction money back guarantee. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
3.8 avg rating
(5 ratings)

Synopsis: First published in 1969, Milward's "A Commentary On The Sonnets Of G.M. Hopkins" has-become a classic of Hopkins criticism. In the tradition of Shakespeare, Spenser, Sidney, Donne, and Milton, Jesuit poet Gerald Manley Hopkins wrote a series of acclaimed metaphysical and religious, personal and descriptive sonnets from 1877 until his death in 1889. Here Father Milward presents all 31 Hopkins sonnets followed by line-by-line commentary, often incorporating Hopkins' own criticisms and letters. This new edition, with its new biographical introduction by Joseph J. Feeney, S.J., preserves the freshness of Milward's original text while speaking to a new generation of Hopkins readers.

About the Author: Tylenda is director of Woodstock Theological Center.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: A Commentary on the Sonnets of G.M. Hopkins
Publisher: Loyola Pr
Binding: PAPERBACK
Book Condition: New

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Milward, Peter
Published by Loyola Pr, Tokyo (1985)
ISBN 10: 0829404945 ISBN 13: 9780829404944
Used paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Loyola Pr, Tokyo, 1985. paperback. Book Condition: Good. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP33587735

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 7.28
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Peter S. Milward
Published by Loyola Press
ISBN 10: 0829404945 ISBN 13: 9780829404944
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Loyola Press. Paperback. Book Condition: Good. Book has some visible wear on the binding, cover, pages. Bookseller Inventory # G0829404945I3N00

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 7.29
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Peter Milward
ISBN 10: 0829404945 ISBN 13: 9780829404944
Used Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BookHolders
(Gambrills, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Good. [ No Hassle 30 Day Returns ][ Ships Daily ] [ Underlining/Highlighting: NONE ] [ Writing: NONE ] [ Edition: First ] Publisher: Loyola Pr Pub Date: 10/1/1985 Binding: Paperback Pages: 200 First edition. Bookseller Inventory # 5757098

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.55
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.25
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Milward, S.J., Peter
Published by Loyola Pr (1985)
ISBN 10: 0829404945 ISBN 13: 9780829404944
Used Trade Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Taos Books
(Santa Fe, NM, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Loyola Pr, 1985. Trade Paperback. Book Condition: Very Good. No creases in spine, no slant, light edgewear, a little blue ink smudge on top edge, tight clean unmarked text, 200 pages. Bookseller Inventory # 21547

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 9.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.25
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Milward, Peter
Published by Loyola Pr (1985)
ISBN 10: 0829404945 ISBN 13: 9780829404944
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Jonathan Grobe Books
(Deep River, IA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Loyola Pr, 1985. Paperback. Book Condition: Very Good. 200 pages. Bookseller Inventory # 57184

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 10.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Milward, Peter
Published by Loyola Pr, Tokyo (1985)
ISBN 10: 0829404945 ISBN 13: 9780829404944
Used paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books Ltd
(Dunfermline, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Loyola Pr, Tokyo, 1985. paperback. Book Condition: Good. Ships from the UK. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP91353700

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 13.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.47
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Peter Milward
Published by Loyola Pr (1985)
ISBN 10: 0829404945 ISBN 13: 9780829404944
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Loyola Pr, 1985. Paperback. Book Condition: Used: Good. Bookseller Inventory # SONG0829404945

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 15.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Peter Milward
Published by Loyola Pr (1985)
ISBN 10: 0829404945 ISBN 13: 9780829404944
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Loyola Pr, 1985. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M0829404945

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 49.26
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Peter Milward
Published by Loyola Pr (1985)
ISBN 10: 0829404945 ISBN 13: 9780829404944
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Loyola Pr, 1985. Paperback. Book Condition: Good. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Bookseller Inventory # 0829404945

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 92.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds