In the Company of Ogres

A. Lee Martinez

Published by Tor Books, 2006
ISBN 10: 0765315475 / ISBN 13: 9780765315472
Used / Paperback / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

We ship International with Tracking Number! May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service! L. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
3.89 avg rating
(4,098 ratings)

Synopsis: An uproarious new novel in the tradition of Robert Asprin and Terry Pratchett!

For someone who's immortal, Never Dead Ned manages to die with alarming frequency--he just has the annoying habit of rising from the grave. But this soldier might be better dead than face his latest assignment.

Ogre Company is the legion's dumping ground--a motley, undisciplined group of monsters whose leaders tend to die under somewhat questionable circumstances. That's where Ned's rather unique talents come in. As Ogre Company's newly appointed commander, Ned finds himself in charge of such fine examples of military prowess as a moonstruck Amazon, a very big (and very polite) two-headed ogre, a seductively scaly siren, a blind oracle who can hear (and smell) the future, a suicidal goblin daredevil pilot, a walking tree with a chip on its shoulder, and a suspiciously goblinesque orc.
Ned has only six months to whip the Ogre Company into shape or face an even more hideous assignment, but that's not the worst of his problems. Because now that Ned has found out why he keeps returning from dead, he has to do everything he can to stay alive. . . .

In the Company of Ogres does for fantasy, what A. Lee Martinez's previous novel, Gil's All Fright Diner, did for horror--and elves and goblins may never be the same!

About the Author: A. Lee Martinez lives in Terrell, Texas.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: In the Company of Ogres
Publisher: Tor Books
Publication Date: 2006
Binding: Paperback
Book Condition: Used: Good

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

A. Lee Martinez
Published by Doherty Associates, LLC, Tom
ISBN 10: 0765315475 ISBN 13: 9780765315472
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
ThriftBooks - Squared
(Dallas, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Doherty Associates, LLC, Tom. Paperback. Book Condition: Good. Only lightly used. Book has minimal wear to cover and binding. A few pages may have small creases and minimal underlining. Bookseller Inventory # G0765315475I3N00

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 6.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

A. Lee Martinez
Published by Doherty Associates, LLC, Tom
ISBN 10: 0765315475 ISBN 13: 9780765315472
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
ThriftBooks - Yankee Clipper
(Windsor Locks, CT, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Doherty Associates, LLC, Tom. Paperback. Book Condition: Fair. Ex-Library Book - will contain Library Markings. Bookseller Inventory # G0765315475I5N10

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 6.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

A. Lee Martinez
Published by Tor Books
ISBN 10: 0765315475 ISBN 13: 9780765315472
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Hippo Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Tor Books. Paperback. Book Condition: GOOD. Spine creases, wear to binding and pages from reading. May contain limited notes, underlining or highlighting that does affect the text. Possible ex library copy, that’ll have the markings and stickers associated from the library. Accessories such as CD, codes, toys, may not be included. Bookseller Inventory # 2792942207

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 6.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

A. Lee Martinez
Published by Doherty Associates, LLC, Tom
ISBN 10: 0765315475 ISBN 13: 9780765315472
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
ThriftBooks
(Auburn, WA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Doherty Associates, LLC, Tom. Paperback. Book Condition: Good. Light shelf wear and minimal interior marks. Bookseller Inventory # G0765315475I3N00

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 6.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

A. Lee Martinez
Published by Tor Books (2006)
ISBN 10: 0765315475 ISBN 13: 9780765315472
Used Softcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Free Shipping Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Tor Books, 2006. Book Condition: VERY GOOD. Light rubbing wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or notations in margins not affecting the text. Possible clean ex-library copy, with their stickers and or stamp(s). Bookseller Inventory # 2822428181

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 7.94
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

A. Lee Martinez
Published by Tor Books
ISBN 10: 0765315475 ISBN 13: 9780765315472
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Discover Books
(Baltimore, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Tor Books. Paperback. Book Condition: GOOD. Spine creases, wear to binding and pages from reading. May contain limited notes, underlining or highlighting that does affect the text. Possible ex library copy, that’ll have the markings and stickers associated from the library. Accessories such as CD, codes, toys, may not be included. Bookseller Inventory # 2822447386

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 7.94
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Martinez, A. Lee
Published by Tom Doherty Associates, LLC
ISBN 10: 0765315475 ISBN 13: 9780765315472
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
TextbookRush
(Grandview Heights, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Tom Doherty Associates, LLC. Book Condition: Acceptable. Ships SAME or NEXT business day. We Ship to APO/FPO addr. Choose EXPEDITED shipping and receive in 2-5 business days within the United States. See our member profile for customer support contact info. We have an easy return policy. Bookseller Inventory # 42862174

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Martinez, A. Lee
Published by TOR, NY USA (2006)
ISBN 10: 0765315475 ISBN 13: 9780765315472
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Everybody's Bookstore
(Rapid City, SD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description TOR, NY USA, 2006. Paperback. Book Condition: VG, Reading Wear. Bookseller Inventory # 052853

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 4.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Martinez, A. Lee
Published by Tor Books (2006)
ISBN 10: 0765315475 ISBN 13: 9780765315472
Used Trade paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books End
(Syracuse, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Tor Books, 2006. Trade paperback. Book Condition: Very Good+. 8 X 5.50 X 0.90 inches; 336 pages. Bookseller Inventory # 240051

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 5.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Martinez, A. Lee
Published by Tor Books (2006)
ISBN 10: 0765315475 ISBN 13: 9780765315472
Used Trade Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Women
(Sumas, WA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Tor Books, 2006. Trade Paperback. Book Condition: Good. Softcover. Sound & good copy, light to moderate rubbing/edgewear to wraps, thumbing wear. Bookseller Inventory # 968435n

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 5.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.75
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 28 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book