The Convict : And Other Stories

Burke, James Lee

Published by Orion, 1995
ISBN 10: 0752801651 / ISBN 13: 9780752801650
Used / Hardcover / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

Signed by the author on the title page. 1995, First UK edition. Hardcover. A Fine, tight, clean copy in a Near Fine dust jacket. New price-sticker affixed to the front inner flap covering the original price. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Synopsis: For fans of James Lee Burke and Dave Robicheaux, THE CONVICT AND OTHER STORIES is a superb collection of stories set in and around the American Deep South and its charismatic people. From New Orleans to Dallas, with excursions further afield in Korea and Vietnam, James Lee Burke's characters live out lives of laughter and tragedy, mystery and intrigue, finding the memorable in the commonplace and bringing vividly to life the heat and dust of Southern life.

About the Author: James Lee Burke is the author of many previous novels, many featuring Detective Dave Robicheaux. He won the EDGAR AWARD in 1998 for CIMARRON ROSE, while BLACK CHERRY BLUES won the EDGAR in 1990 and SUNSET LIMITED was awarded the CWA GOLD DAGGER in 1998. He lives with his wife, Pearl, in Missoula, Montana and New Iberia, Louisiana.www.jamesleeburke.com

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: The Convict : And Other Stories
Publisher: Orion
Publication Date: 1995
Binding: Hardcover
Book Condition: Fine
Edition: First UK edition.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Burke, James Lee
Published by Orion (1995)
ISBN 10: 0752801651 ISBN 13: 9780752801650
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Orion, 1995. Hardcover. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P110752801651

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 70.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

James Lee Burke
Published by Orion (1995)
ISBN 10: 0752801651 ISBN 13: 9780752801650
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Orion, 1995. Hardcover. Condition: Good. First Edition. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. May be ex-library. Shipping & Handling by region. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Seller Inventory # 0752801651

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 113.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Burke,James Lee
Published by Orion, London (1995)
ISBN 10: 0752801651 ISBN 13: 9780752801650
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Always Superior Books
(Marietta, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Orion, London, 1995. Hardcover. Condition: As New. Dust Jacket Condition: As New. First Edition. Hardcover. Seller Inventory # 025392

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 125.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.95
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

James Lee Burke
Published by Orion (1995)
ISBN 10: 0752801651 ISBN 13: 9780752801650
Used Hardcover First Edition Signed Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Evergreen Books LLC
(Lakewood, CO, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Orion, 1995. Hardcover. Condition: Near Fine. Dust Jacket Condition: Near Fine. 1st Edition. First edition thus; slightest of wear to book and dust jacket; tiny nick on bottom of front board; o/w NF/NF; flat signed by James Lee Burke on title page. Signed by Author(s). Seller Inventory # ABE-1510863279591

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 335.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds