Stock Image

The Cornflake House: A Novel

Gregory, Deborah

47 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0312252714 / ISBN 13: 9780312252717
Published by Picador, 2000
Used Condition: Very Good Soft cover
From Robinson Street Books, IOBA (Binghamton, NY, U.S.A.)

Heritage Bookseller
AbeBooks Member Since 1996

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: US$ 3.90 Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.95 Within U.S.A. Destination, Rates & Speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

0312252714 Very good. 1st edition. Bookseller Inventory # BING8028056

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: The Cornflake House: A Novel

Publisher: Picador

Publication Date: 2000

Binding: Paperback

Book Condition:Very Good

Edition: 1st Edition

About this title

Synopsis:

For fans of Kate Atkinson, Barbara Trapido, and Alice Hoffman--the magical story of an unconventional family in the English suburbs

Eve has grown up in a decidedly unconventional family, one of seven multi-racial children with different fathers and a mother named Victory who raises them her own way. When Eve is eight, Victory calls upon her hidden talent--second sight, 'the ability to harness chance.' It's a gift that often brings Victory forebodings of disaster, but it also wins her first prize in a cereal-box competition. The rag-tag family leaves its trailer home for a house in a leafy London suburb: The Cornflake House. The neighbors' consternation at their arrival has comic, then disastrous, consequences.

Now Eve is a young woman in prison. How she got there, and how her amazing mother planned long ago to get her out, makes for a dramatic and utterly original novel of family and magic.

About the Author:

Deborah Gregory lives in England.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Our offices and warehouse are located in Binghamton NY. All of our available books are on-line. We are not open to the public. Local buyers may make appointment to pick up items at our warehouse.

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

Robinson Street Books, 184 Robinson Street, Binghamton, NY 13904
Email: info@robinsonstreetbooks.com Phone: 607-217-4328 Within USA: 800-
572-4416 Contact: Rhett Moran

All books are guaranteed to be as described. Books are returnable within 2
weeks. Please notify us before returning a book. All items are offered
subject
to prior sale. ALL AUTOGRAPHS ARE GUARANTEED AUTHENTIC, and if found
otherwise, may be returned by original purchaser, for full refund without
time limit. We accept ALL MAJOR CRE...

More Information
Shipping Terms:

Shipping: Standard Shipping: $4.75 first book, $1.00 each other. Expedited
$7.50 first book $3.00 each other. Some books and sets added postage required.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express

Money Order Cash PayPal