ISBN 10: 1511901497 / ISBN 13: 9781511901499
Used / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

This Book is in Good Condition. Clean Copy With Light Amount of Wear. 100% Guaranteed. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
4.35 avg rating
(17 ratings)

Synopsis:

Growing up as the child of an alcoholic can be full of heartbreak, disappointment, and pain—but it can also contain moments of brilliance, passion, and love.

In Cowboy Dad: Love, Alcoholism, and a Dying Way of Life, author Melissa Broughton offers a raw and candid look at life with her alcoholic father, as well as the beautiful country lifestyle she led while living on a small-town ranch. Poignant but also full of humor and wit, these true stories take a heart wrenchingly honest look at alcoholism, grief, death, and faith while detailing a tight-knit family's attempt to cope with a horrible disease...and its profound consequences.

Both inspiring and encouraging, these tales detail Broughton's life growing up on the ranch under the specter of addiction and convey the acute effect that alcoholism can have—not only on the addicts, but also on the loved ones around them.

For fans of Elizabeth Gilbert, Cheryl Strayed, and Anne Lamott, Cowboy Dad is a beautiful story of family, sorrow, and learning how to separate the person from the disease.

About the Author:

Melissa Broughton, is a teacher and writer. The first in her family to attend college, she holds a master's degree in higher education administration. She earned an Alcohol and Drug Counseling certificate and is an ACA—Adult Child of an Alcoholic. At her core, she is a small-town girl who spent her childhood in Colorado and Wyoming. She currently resides in Santa Barbara, California.

Broughton is the author of The Little College Handbook: A First Generation's Guide to Getting In and has been published in Chicken Soup for the Soul.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Book Condition: Used

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Broughton, Melissa
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform (2015)
ISBN 10: 1511901497 ISBN 13: 9781511901499
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, 2015. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Delivered from our UK warehouse in 4 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9781511901499

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 12.68
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Broughton, Melissa
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform (2015)
ISBN 10: 1511901497 ISBN 13: 9781511901499
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, 2015. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9781511901499

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.84
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Broughton, Melissa
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publis (2018)
ISBN 10: 1511901497 ISBN 13: 9781511901499
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publis, 2018. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used! This item is printed on demand. Seller Inventory # 1511901497

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Melissa Broughton
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform (2015)
ISBN 10: 1511901497 ISBN 13: 9781511901499
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. Growing up as the child of an alcoholic can be full of heartbreak, disappointment, and pain-but it can also contain moments of brilliance, passion, and love. In Cowboy Dad: Love, Alcoholism, and a Dying Way of Life, author Melissa Broughton offers a raw and candid look at life with her alcoholic father, as well as the beautiful country lifestyle she led while living on a small-town ranch. Poignant but also full of humor and wit, these true stories take a heart wrenchingly honest look at alcoholism, grief, death, and faith while detailing a tight-knit family s attempt to cope with a horrible disease.and its profound consequences. Both inspiring and encouraging, these tales detail Broughton s life growing up on the ranch under the specter of addiction and convey the acute effect that alcoholism can have-not only on the addicts, but also on the loved ones around them. For fans of Elizabeth Gilbert, Cheryl Strayed, and Anne Lamott, Cowboy Dad is a beautiful story of family, sorrow, and learning how to separate the person from the disease. Seller Inventory # APC9781511901499

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Melissa Broughton
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform (2015)
ISBN 10: 1511901497 ISBN 13: 9781511901499
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.Growing up as the child of an alcoholic can be full of heartbreak, disappointment, and pain-but it can also contain moments of brilliance, passion, and love. In Cowboy Dad: Love, Alcoholism, and a Dying Way of Life, author Melissa Broughton offers a raw and candid look at life with her alcoholic father, as well as the beautiful country lifestyle she led while living on a small-town ranch. Poignant but also full of humor and wit, these true stories take a heart wrenchingly honest look at alcoholism, grief, death, and faith while detailing a tight-knit family s attempt to cope with a horrible disease.and its profound consequences. Both inspiring and encouraging, these tales detail Broughton s life growing up on the ranch under the specter of addiction and convey the acute effect that alcoholism can have-not only on the addicts, but also on the loved ones around them. For fans of Elizabeth Gilbert, Cheryl Strayed, and Anne Lamott, Cowboy Dad is a beautiful story of family, sorrow, and learning how to separate the person from the disease. Seller Inventory # APC9781511901499

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.76
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Melissa Broughton
Published by Melissa J. Broughton (2015)
ISBN 10: 1511901497 ISBN 13: 9781511901499
New Trade Paperback First Edition Signed Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Pine Cone Books
(Del Norte, CO, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Melissa J. Broughton, 2015. Trade Paperback. Condition: New. Dust Jacket Condition: No Dj. First. new, love, alcoholism and a dying way of life. By Author. Seller Inventory # 012897

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Broughton, Melissa.
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2015. (2015)
ISBN 10: 1511901497 ISBN 13: 9781511901499
Used Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Den
(Santa Barbara, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2015., 2015. New, paperback.; Drugs & Alcohol. Ships directly from our store in Santa Barbara, California. Seller Inventory # 1511901497

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 13.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Melissa Broughton
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN 10: 1511901497 ISBN 13: 9781511901499
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. Paperback. Condition: New. This item is printed on demand. 158 pages. Dimensions: 8.5in. x 5.5in. x 0.4in.Growing up as the child of an alcoholic can be full of heartbreak, disappointment, and painbut it can also contain moments of brilliance, passion, and love. In Cowboy Dad: Love, Alcoholism, and a Dying Way of Life, author Melissa Broughton offers a raw and candid look at life with her alcoholic father, as well as the beautiful country lifestyle she led while living on a small-town ranch. Poignant but also full of humor and wit, these true stories take a heart wrenchingly honest look at alcoholism, grief, death, and faith while detailing a tight-knit familys attempt to cope with a horrible diseaseand its profound consequences. Both inspiring and encouraging, these tales detail Broughtons life growing up on the ranch under the specter of addiction and convey the acute effect that alcoholism can havenot only on the addicts, but also on the loved ones around them. For fans of Elizabeth Gilbert, Cheryl Strayed, and Anne Lamott, Cowboy Dad is a beautiful story of family, sorrow, and learning how to separate the person from the disease. This item ships from La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Seller Inventory # 9781511901499

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 22.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Melissa Broughton
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2015)
ISBN 10: 1511901497 ISBN 13: 9781511901499
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2015. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1511901497

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 25.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Broughton, Melissa
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN 10: 1511901497 ISBN 13: 9781511901499
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Russell Books
(Victoria, BC, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1511901497 Special order direct from the distributor. Seller Inventory # ING9781511901499

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds