Stock Image

DATING IS MURDER

Kozak, Harley Jane

814 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0385510349 / ISBN 13: 9780385510349
Published by Doubleday, New York, New York, U.S.A., 2005
Condition: Fine Hardcover
From Joe Staats, Bookseller (Los Angeles, CA, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since January 20, 1999 Seller Rating 4-star rating

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: US$ 25.00 Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.75 Within U.S.A. Destination, rates & speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

Signed by author on title page. Author of DATING DEAD MEN. Fine review copy, with publisher's material laid in, in fine, mylar-protected dust jacket. M24. Bookseller Inventory # 10908

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: DATING IS MURDER

Publisher: Doubleday, New York, New York, U.S.A.

Publication Date: 2005

Binding: Hardcover

Book Condition: Fine

Dust Jacket Condition: Fine

Signed: Signed by Author(s)

Edition: First Edition, First Printing

About this title

Synopsis:

Wollie Shelley is a greeting card artist struggling to keep afloat financially and to pursue—despite a series of recent disasters—the search for the love of her life. She reluctantly agrees to be a contestant on the reality television show Biological Clock. The show’s premise: six eligible singles date each other, and the audience votes on which couple would make the best parents. Alas, Wollie isn’t having much luck finding a man she’d like to date “off the air,” much less father her child. As the biological clock ticks away, Wollie gets caught up in a much more pressing demand on her time. Her friend Annika has vanished into thin air and Wollie is convinced that she’s in grave danger.

When Wollie reports the disappearance to the Los Angeles Police Department, however, the detective assigned to the case seems more interested in dating Wollie than in finding her friend. So Wollie springs into action—and lands right in the middle of an FBI investigation into an international drug cartel. She soon finds herself being stalked by an assortment of threatening characters, including her fellow television contestants, who will stop at nothing to beat the clock.

With Dating Is Murder, Kozak delivers another sparkling treasure, a laugh-out-loud funny, literate mystery for readers of Janet Evanovich and Sue Grafton, and for Kozak’s own growing legion of fans.

About the Author:

HARLEY JANE KOZAK is an actor whose screen credits include Parenthood, The Favor, and Arachnophobia. Her debut novel, Dating Dead Men, received wide critical praise. She lives in Topanga Canyon, California.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

We are a long-established online bookstore specializing in Modern Literature, Mysteries/Thrillers, Science Fiction/Fantasy/Horror, Biography, Nonfiction, Movies/Performance Arts, Short Story Collections, and Signed/Inscribed Books.

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

Books shipped in secure packaging via USPS Media Mail, Priority Mail or Global
Priority Mail, upon receipt of payment, unless customer requests another method
of delivery. Shipping is within 24 hrs. of receipt of payment for money orders,
and after three business days for personal checks. All book jackets are
protected in new mylar covers from Brodart.

Customers have three business days within which to contact us with complaints
about merchandise by e-mail. Returns must be approved, in original ...

More Information
Shipping Terms:

Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express

Check Money Order