Dandelion Summer (Blue Sky Hill Series)

Wingate, Lisa

Published by NAL, 2011
ISBN 10: 0451233271 / ISBN 13: 9780451233271
Used / Paperback / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

We ship International with Tracking Number! May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service! j. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
4.22 avg rating
(1,067 ratings)

Synopsis: The latest in the inspirational and heartwarming Blue Sky Hill series from Lisa Wingate.

All her life, Epiphany Salerno has been tossed like a dandelion seed on the wind. Now, at sixteen, she must move to the low-rent side of Blue Sky Hill and work where she's not wanted: in an upscale home on The Hill.

J. Norman Alvord's daughter has hired a teenager to stay with him in the afternoons. Widowed and suffering from heart trouble, Norman wants to be left alone. But in Epie's presence, Norman discovers a mystery- memories of another life and a woman who saved him. As he and Epie take an unexpected road trip through sleepy Southern towns, they form a life-changing friendship-and uncover long-held family secrets.

Winner of the 2012 Carol Award for Women's Fiction 

About the Author: Lisa Wingate Official Bio
Selected among BOOKLIST'S Top 10 of 2012 and Top 10 of 2013, Lisa Wingate skillfully weaves lyrical writing and unforgettable Southern settings with elements of women's fiction, history, and mystery to create stories that Publisher's Weekly calls "Masterful" and Library Journal refers to as "A good option for fans of Nicholas Sparks and Mary Alice Monroe."

Lisa is a journalist, an inspirational speaker, and the author of twenty-five novels. She is a seven-time ACFW Carol Award nominee, a multiple Christy Award nominee, and a two-time Carol Award winner. Recently, the group Americans for More Civility, a kindness watchdog organization, selected Lisa along with Bill Ford, Camille Cosby, and six others as recipients of the National Civies Award, which celebrates public figures who work to promote greater kindness and civility in American life.
 
She was inspired to become a writer by a first-grade teacher who said she expected to see Lisa's name in a magazine one day. Lisa also entertained childhood dreams of being an Olympic gymnast and winning the National Finals Rodeo but was stalled by the inability to do a backflip on the balance beam and parents who wouldn't finance a rodeo career. She was lucky enough to marry into a big family of Southern storytellers who would inspire any lover of tall tales and interesting yet profound characters. Of all the things she loves about being a writer, she loves connecting with people, both real and imaginary, the most. More information about her novels can be found at lisawingate.com.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Dandelion Summer (Blue Sky Hill Series)
Publisher: NAL
Publication Date: 2011
Binding: Paperback
Book Condition: Used: Good

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Lisa Wingate
Published by NAL Trade (2011)
ISBN 10: 0451233271 ISBN 13: 9780451233271
Used First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description NAL Trade, 2011. Book Condition: Good. 1st Edition. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP31304542

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.78
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Lisa Wingate
Published by NAL Trade (2011)
ISBN 10: 0451233271 ISBN 13: 9780451233271
Used First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description NAL Trade, 2011. Book Condition: Good. 1st Edition. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP37948839

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.78
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Lisa Wingate
Published by NAL Trade (2011)
ISBN 10: 0451233271 ISBN 13: 9780451233271
Used First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description NAL Trade, 2011. Book Condition: Fair. 1st Edition. Shows definite wear, and perhaps considerable marking on inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP60618435

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.78
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Lisa Wingate
Published by Berkley
ISBN 10: 0451233271 ISBN 13: 9780451233271
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
OwlsBooks
(Toledo, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Berkley. Paperback. Book Condition: GOOD. Good clean copy with no missing pages might be an ex library copy; Possibly may have minor marginal notes and or highlighting. Bookseller Inventory # 2725087139

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Lisa Wingate
Published by Berkley
ISBN 10: 0451233271 ISBN 13: 9780451233271
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Pro Quo Books
(Hammond, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Berkley. Paperback. Book Condition: GOOD. Gently used may contain ex-library markings, possibly has some light highlighting, textual notations, and or underlining. Text is still easily readable. Bookseller Inventory # 2729099398

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Lisa Wingate
Published by Berkley
ISBN 10: 0451233271 ISBN 13: 9780451233271
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bayside Books
(Livermore, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Berkley. Paperback. Book Condition: GOOD. Good clean copy with no missing pages might be an ex library copy; Possibly may have minor marginal notes and or highlighting. Bookseller Inventory # 2733188331

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Lisa Wingate
Published by Berkley
ISBN 10: 0451233271 ISBN 13: 9780451233271
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
OwlsBooks
(Toledo, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Berkley. Paperback. Book Condition: GOOD. Good clean copy with no missing pages might be an ex library copy; Possibly may have minor marginal notes and or highlighting. Bookseller Inventory # 2810103144

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Wingate, Lisa
Published by New American Library (2011)
ISBN 10: 0451233271 ISBN 13: 9780451233271
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
JULIES BOOKSHOP
(Consett, CO D, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description New American Library, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: Very Good. An EX LIBRARY copy in VERY GOOD overall condition. May have some library stamps, marks etc. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000070809

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.07
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Lisa Wingate
Published by Penguin Publishing Group
ISBN 10: 0451233271 ISBN 13: 9780451233271
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Sierra Nevada Books
(Reno, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Publishing Group. Paperback. Book Condition: Good. Book has some visible wear on the binding, cover, pages. Bookseller Inventory # G0451233271I3N00

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Lisa Wingate
Published by Penguin Publishing Group
ISBN 10: 0451233271 ISBN 13: 9780451233271
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Atlanta Book Company
(Atlanta, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Publishing Group. Paperback. Book Condition: Good. Book shows minor use. Cover and Binding have minimal wear and the pages have only minimal creases. Bookseller Inventory # G0451233271I3N00

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 49 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book