Stock Image

A Dangerous Fiction: A Mystery

Rogan, Barbara

385 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0670026506 / ISBN 13: 9780670026500
Published by Viking
Used Condition: Very Good Hardcover
From Central Kentucky Book Supply, LLC (Nicholasville, KY, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since July 28, 2006

Quantity Available: 2

Buy Used
Price: US$ 5.04 Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99 Within U.S.A. Destination, Rates & Speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

0670026506 Satisfaction Guaranteed. Please contact us with any inquiries. We ship daily. Bookseller Inventory # Z0670026506Z2

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: A Dangerous Fiction: A Mystery

Publisher: Viking

Binding: Hardcover

Book Condition:Very Good

About this title


When a glamorous literary agent falls prey to a violent stalker, she discovers that the publishing biz can really be murder, for fans of The Spellman Files and Maisie Dobbs
“Suspenseful . . . Barbara Rogan cleverly explores . . . our capacity for self-deception and weaves it into an absorbing mystery that keeps its secret until the very end.”

Jo Donovan always manages to come out on top. Originally from the backwoods of Appalachia, she forged a hard path to elegant lunches and parties among New York City’s literati. At thirty-five, she’s the widow of the renowned novelist (and notorious playboy) Hugo Donovan, the owner of one of the best literary agencies in town, and is one of the most sought-after agents in the business. But all this is about to fall apart, as a would-be client turns stalker, a hack shops around a proposal for an unauthorized tell-all biography of Hugo, and a handsome old flame shows up without warning.

Both a seasoned author and a former literary agent herself, Barbara Rogan knows the publishing world from all angles. Fans of Lisa Lutz and Jaqueline Winspear will adore Jo Donovan and Rogan’s wickedly sharp tale that skewers the dangerous fictions we read—and the dangerous fictions we tell ourselves.

About the Author:

Barbara Rogan is the author of eight novels and coauthor of two nonfiction books. Her fiction has been translated into six languages. She has taught fiction writing at Hofstra University and currently teaches for Writers Digest University and in her own online school, Next Level Workshops.  She lives on Long Island.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

Liberal return policy.

Shipping Terms:

Orders usually ship within 24 hours. Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express