The Dark Horse

Craig Johnson

Published by Recorded Books
ISBN 10: 1440715998 / ISBN 13: 9781440715990
Used / Audio CD / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. Here are our closest matches for The Dark Horse by Craig Johnson.

Description:

Ex-Library Book - will contain Library Markings. Light shelf wear and minimal interior marks. Bookseller Inventory #

Book ratings provided by GoodReads:
4.27 avg rating
(7,722 ratings)

Bibliographic Details

Title: The Dark Horse
Publisher: Recorded Books

Binding: Audio CD
Book Condition: Good

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Johnson, Craig
ISBN 10: 2757853279 ISBN 13: 9782757853276
Used Quantity Available: 3
Seller
medimops
(Berlin, Germany)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: very_good. 222 Gramm. Bookseller Inventory # M02757853279-V

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 7.39
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.58
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Johnson, Craig
ISBN 10: 2757853279 ISBN 13: 9782757853276
Used Quantity Available: 13
Seller
medimops
(Berlin, Germany)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: good. 222 Gramm. Bookseller Inventory # M02757853279-G

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 7.39
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.58
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Professor of Mathematics Marywood University Scranton Pennsylvania Craig Johnson
Published by Recorded Books on Brilliance Audio, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 1501259091 ISBN 13: 9781501259098
New Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Recorded Books on Brilliance Audio, United States, 2015. CD-Audio. Book Condition: New. Unabridged. 170 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New. The Denver Post hails Craig Johnson s Walt Longmire mystery series as a must-read. Joining the four previous novels all of which have been Book Sense picks The Dark Horse puts a unique Wyoming twist on the classic British village mystery. When Longmire meets a woman jailed for her husband s death, he travels outside his usual haunts to discover the truth behind this unusual murder case. Bookseller Inventory # BRI9781501259098

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Johnson, Craig
ISBN 10: 1501259091 ISBN 13: 9781501259098
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description MP3 CD. Book Condition: New. This is an audio book in MP3 CD format. It will be delivered to Shipping Address entered during checkout. This is NOT a digital download. Bookseller Inventory # 8639076

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Craig Johnson
Published by Penguin Books
ISBN 10: 0143117319 ISBN 13: 9780143117315
New Paperback / softback Quantity Available: 3
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books. Paperback / softback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, The Dark Horse, Craig Johnson, Walt Longmire goes undercover to save a woman in an unfriendly place Interweaving classic noir sensibilities and humor with contemporary themes of social justice, Craig Johnson's popular Walt Longmire mysteries transport readers to the sparse and rugged landscape of Wyoming. In The Dark Horse, the sheriff investigates when his instincts tell him something isn't right about a prisoner accused of killing her husband. Wade Barsad, a man with a dubious past, locked his wife's horses in their barn and burned the animals alive. In return, Mary shot Wade in the head six times-or so the story goes. Walt doesn't believe Mary's confession, and he's determined to dig deeper. Posing as an insurance claims investigator, Walt soon discovers other people who might have wanted Wade dead, including a beautiful Guatemalan bartender and a rancher with a taste for liquor, but not for honesty. The Dark Horse is sure to build on the success of Another Man's Moccasins as Sheriff Longmire unpins his star and ventures into a town without pity to save a woman without hope. Bookseller Inventory # B9780143117315

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.53
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Johnson, Craig
Published by Penguin Books (2010)
ISBN 10: 0143117319 ISBN 13: 9780143117315
Used Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books, 2010. Book Condition: Used. This Book is in Good Condition. Clean Copy With Light Amount of Wear. 100% Guaranteed. Summary: Walt Longmire goes undercover to save a woman in an unfriendly place Interweaving classic noir sensibilities and humor with contemporary themes of social justice, Craig Johnson's popular Walt Longmire mysteries transport readers to the sparse and rugged landscape of Wyoming. In The Dark Horse, the sheriff investigates when his instincts tell him something isn't right about a prisoner accused of killing her husband. Wade Barsad, a man with a dubious past, locked his wife's horses in their barn and burned the animals alive. In return, Mary shot Wade in the head six times-or so the story goes. Walt doesn't believe Mary's confession, and he's determined to dig deeper. Posing as an insurance claims investigator, Walt soon discovers other people who might have wanted Wade dead, including a beautiful Guatemalan bartender and a rancher with a taste for liquor, but not for honesty. The Dark Horse is sure to build on the success of Another Man's Moccasins as Sheriff Longmire unpins his star and ventures into a town without pity to save a woman without hope. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_usedgood_0143117319

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 11.82
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Craig Johnson
Published by Points (2015)
ISBN 10: 2757853279 ISBN 13: 9782757853276
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Librairie Vent d'Ouest
(Nantes, France)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Points, 2015. Book Condition: Neuf. Bookseller Inventory # 9782757853276

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.78
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.65
From France to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Craig Johnson
Published by Points (2015)
ISBN 10: 2757853279 ISBN 13: 9782757853276
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Gallix
(Gif sur Yvette, France)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Points, 2015. Book Condition: Neuf. Bookseller Inventory # 9782757853276

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.78
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 12.86
From France to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Craig Johnson
Published by Penguin Books, United States (2010)
ISBN 10: 0143117319 ISBN 13: 9780143117315
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books, United States, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 196 x 127 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Walt doubts a confession of murder in this novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Cold Dish and Dry Bones, the fifth in the Longmire Series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit Netflix original seriesFans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love The Dark Horse is the fifth installment in New York Times bestselling author Craig Johnson s Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit Netflix original drama series. Wade Barsad, a man with a dubious past and a gift for making enemies, burned his wife Mary s horses in their barn; in retribution, she shot him in the head six times, or so the story goes. But Sheriff Walt Longmire doesn t believe Mary s confession and is determined to dig deeper. Unpinning his star to pose as an insurance investigator, Walt visits the Barsad ranch and discovers that everyone in town--including a beautiful Guetemalan bartender and a rancher with a taste for liquor--had a reason for wanting Wade dead. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780143117315

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.66
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Johnson, Craig
Published by Penguin Group USA (2010)
ISBN 10: 0143117319 ISBN 13: 9780143117315
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Commerce, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Group USA, 2010. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VP-9780143117315

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 85 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book