David Hockney By David Hockney

David Hockney

Published by HARRY N ABRAMS INC
ISBN 10: 0810910586 / ISBN 13: 9780810910584
Used / Hardcover / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

HARDCOVER Legendary independent bookstore online since 1994. Reliable customer service and no-hassle return policy. General. Book: USED, Fair. Dust Jacket: Fair. Bookseller Inventory # 01978081091058408. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
4.37 avg rating
(54 ratings)

Synopsis: In this witty, candid, and revealing account of himself, which is in the tradition of Cellini's Autobiography, Hockney tells of his early years in art school; his studies at the Royal College of Art in London, during which he first came to public attention; his sojourn in California, which inspired his best-known paintings, drawings and prints; and his present phase in Paris, where he now lives. Almost all of Hockney's paintings and graphic works to date, as well as many of his drawings are reproduced here. 434 illustrations including 60 plates in full color.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: David Hockney By David Hockney
Publisher: HARRY N ABRAMS INC
Binding: Hardcover
Book Condition: Fair

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Hockney, David
Published by Harry N Abrams (1977)
ISBN 10: 0810910586 ISBN 13: 9780810910584
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harry N Abrams, 1977. Book Condition: Fair. First. Former Library book. Shows definite wear, and perhaps considerable marking on inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP24783541

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 18.68
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Hockney, David
Published by Harry N Abrams
ISBN 10: 0810910586 ISBN 13: 9780810910584
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
More Than Words
(Waltham, MA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harry N Abrams. Book Condition: Very Good. A bright, square, and overall a nice copy All orders guaranteed and ship within 24 hours. Before placing your order for please contact us for confirmation on the book's binding. Check out our other listings to add to your order for discounted shipping. Bookseller Inventory # WAL-I-0b-000339

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 17.26
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Hockney, David
Published by Harry N. Abrams, Inc, New York (1984)
ISBN 10: 0810910586 ISBN 13: 9780810910584
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Second Story Books, ABAA
(Rockville, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harry N. Abrams, Inc, New York, 1984. Small quarto; VG/VG; cream spine, black/grey text; jacket has minor shelfwear; boards are strong; textblock has age toning to exterior, otherwise clean; pp 312; Modern Art. Rockville. Bookseller Inventory # 7-13-1272376

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 22.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Hockney, David
Published by Harry N Abrams, New York (1977)
ISBN 10: 0810910586 ISBN 13: 9780810910584
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harry N Abrams, New York, 1977. Hardcover. Book Condition: Good + overall. An account of the artist's life, from art school at the Royal College of Art, to his years in California and Paris. Filled with anecdotes of his life, friends, and thoughts on art. 4to, 60 color and b&w illus throughout. Dark green cloth with gilt title on spine. Color pictorial dj with color photo of Hockney in front of self portrait. Black and gray title on white dj spine. Dj slt rubbed. Internally, front end paper and title page with diagonal tear lower foredge, no loss of text. Bookseller Inventory # 11832

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 22.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Hockney, David; Nikos Stangos (Editor); Henry Geldzahler (essay)
Published by Harry N. Abrams, Inc, New York (1977)
ISBN 10: 0810910586 ISBN 13: 9780810910584
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Mullen Books, ABAA
(Marietta, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harry N. Abrams, Inc, New York, 1977. Hardbound. Reprint, same year as publish date. Green cloth, gilt spine titles, white DJ with color illustration. 312 pp., 434 illustrations, including 60 color plates. Autobiographical account of the artist. Includes reproductions of almost all his paintings and graphic works to date, as well as many of his drawings. VG-/VG-, dust jacket lightly toned in some areas, and binding lightly bumped. Bookseller Inventory # 138141

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 30.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

David Hockney
Published by Harry N Abrams 1977-04 (1977)
ISBN 10: 0810910586 ISBN 13: 9780810910584
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Lost Books
(AUSTIN, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harry N Abrams 1977-04, 1977. Hardcover. Book Condition: good. First Edition. 0810910586. Bookseller Inventory # 571590

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 41.17
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Hockney, David
Published by Harry N Abrams
ISBN 10: 0810910586 ISBN 13: 9780810910584
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Phatpocket Limited
(Waltham Abbey, HERTS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harry N Abrams. Book Condition: Acceptable. Used - Acceptable. Split in binding; Ex-library with wear and barcode page may have been removed. Bookseller Inventory # Z1-Q-024-02256

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 44.15
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.09
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Hockney, David
Published by Harry N Abrams (1977)
ISBN 10: 0810910586 ISBN 13: 9780810910584
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revival Books Ltd
(Rossendale, LANCS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harry N Abrams, 1977. Hardcover. Book Condition: Acceptable. Dust Jacket Condition: Includes dust jacket. A few small marks to the page edges. Minor Shelfwear. Slight shelfwear to the dust jacket. Acceptable: a readable copy. All pages and the cover are intact (dust cover may be missing). Pages can include considerable notes--in pen or highlighter--but notes cannot obscure the text. Most items will be dispatched the same or the next working day. Bookseller Inventory # mon0007528520

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 44.86
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.04
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Hockney, David
Published by Harry N Abrams, U.S.A. (1978)
ISBN 10: 0810910586 ISBN 13: 9780810910584
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
STUDIO V
(San Marcos, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harry N Abrams, U.S.A., 1978. Hardcover. Book Condition: Fine. Dust Jacket Condition: Fine. Later Edition. Bookseller Inventory # 006965

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 50.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Hockney, David
Published by Harry N Abrams (1978)
ISBN 10: 0810910586 ISBN 13: 9780810910584
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Leon's Book Store
(San Luis Obispo, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harry N Abrams, 1978. Hardcover. Book Condition: Very Good. Dust Jacket Condition: Very Good. Reprint. Mylar proteced dustjacket has light edge wear. ; 10.5" tall; 312 pages. Bookseller Inventory # 47371

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 58.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 10 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book