Dead Man's Fancy : A Sean Stranahan Mystery

McCafferty, Keith

Published by Viking, 2014
ISBN 10: 0670014699 / ISBN 13: 9780670014699
Used / Hard Cover / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

SIGNED BY AUTHOR on title page. 316pp. Small former owner's name marked out at top corner of front free endpaper. Tip of one leaf is creased. Selling online since 1999. Quick shipping; Secure packing; Free tracking!. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by GoodReads:
3.95 avg rating
(318 ratings)

Synopsis: A wonderful Montana mystery starring fly fisherman-cum-detective Sean Stranahan, for fans of C. J. Box and Craig Johnson

Wolves howl as a riderless horse returns at sunset to the Culpepper Dude Ranch in the Madison Valley. The missing woman, Nanika Martinelli, is better known as the Fly Fishing Venus, a red-haired river guide who lures clients the way dry flies draw trout.

As Sheriff Martha Ettinger follows hoof tracks in the snow, she finds one of the men who has fallen under the temptress?s spell impaled on the antler tine of a giant bull elk, a kill that?s been claimed by a wolf pack. An accident? If not, is the killer human or animal? With painter, fly fisherman, and sometimes private detective Sean Stranahan?s help, Ettinger will follow clues that point to an animal rights group called the Clan of the Three-Clawed Wolf and to their svengali master, whose eyes blaze with pagan fire.

In their most dangerous adventure yet, Stranahan and Ettinger find themselves in the crossfire of wolf lovers, wolf haters, and a sister bent on revenge, and on the trail of an alpha male gone terribly wrong.

About the Author: Keith McCafferty is the awardwinning survival and outdoor skills editor of Field & Stream. He has written articles for Fly Fisherman Magazine, Mother Earth News, and the Chicago Tribune. He lives with his wife in Bozeman, Montana. This is his third novel.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Dead Man's Fancy : A Sean Stranahan Mystery
Publisher: Viking
Publication Date: 2014
Binding: Hard Cover
Book Condition: Very Good+
Edition: First Printing.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

McCafferty, Keith
Published by Viking (2014)
ISBN 10: 0670014699 ISBN 13: 9780670014699
Used Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Viking, 2014. Book Condition: Good. N/A. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP76938531

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 5.18
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

ISBN 10: 0670014699 ISBN 13: 9780670014699
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Goodwill Industries of Central Indiana
(Indianapolis, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Acceptable. This is a hard cover book. The cover has visible markings and wear. The pages have normal wear. We ship Monday-Saturday and respond to inquries within 24 hours. Bookseller Inventory # 3O6C9C0019ID

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 2.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

McCafferty, Keith
Published by Viking Adult (2014)
ISBN 10: 0670014699 ISBN 13: 9780670014699
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Viking Adult, 2014. Hardcover. Book Condition: Good. This is a former library book with library stickers and stamps. Bookseller Inventory # mon0001510694

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 2.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

McCafferty, Keith
Published by Viking Books 2014-01-02 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0670014699 ISBN 13: 9780670014699
Used Quantity Available: 3
Seller
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Viking Books 2014-01-02, 2014. Hardcover. Multiple copies available. Good to VG condition with small mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780670014699B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 4.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

McCafferty, Keith
Published by Viking
ISBN 10: 0670014699 ISBN 13: 9780670014699
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Wonder Book
(Frederick, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Viking. Book Condition: Good. First edition copy. . Good dust jacket. Slightly dampstained. Bookseller Inventory # G15B-00646

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 9.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

McCafferty, Keith
Published by Viking Adult, U.S.A. (2014)
ISBN 10: 0670014699 ISBN 13: 9780670014699
Used Trade Paperback First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
BASEMENT BOOKS
(Sandia Park, NM, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Viking Adult, U.S.A., 2014. Trade Paperback. Book Condition: Near Fine. Dust Jacket Condition: Wraps. Advance Reading Copy/Proof. Advance Reading Copy/Proof. NOTE: this is not the typical trade paperback edition, this is an Advanced Uncorrected Proof. Please order only if you want the ARC. Soft cover 8vo - over 7¾" - 9¾" Tall in illustrated wraps. Near Fine w/ lightly concave A Sean Stranahan mystery, a flyfisherman-cum-detective, set in Montana. 316pp. Author's third novel. Size: 8vo - over 7¾" - 9¾" Tall. Bookseller Inventory # 018533

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 7.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

McCafferty, Keith
Published by Viking
ISBN 10: 0670014699 ISBN 13: 9780670014699
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 20
Seller
Paseo Books
(Mesa, AZ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Viking. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0670014699 New. Bookseller Inventory # Z0670014699ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Keith McCafferty
ISBN 10: 0670014699 ISBN 13: 9780670014699
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Good. Book Condition: Good. Bookseller Inventory # 97806700146994.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 11.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Keith McCafferty
ISBN 10: 0670014699 ISBN 13: 9780670014699
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 97806700146991.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

McCafferty, Keith
Published by Viking
ISBN 10: 0670014699 ISBN 13: 9780670014699
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Garys Books
(Apache Junction, AZ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Viking. Hardcover. Book Condition: Fine. 0670014699 First Edition. First printing. Signed on the title page. NOT INSCRIBED or marked in any way. Securely wrapped and shipped in a box. This is a UNCORRECTED PROOF copy not a hard cover. Bookseller Inventory # SKU1006090

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 15.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 16 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book