Dead Man's Fancy : A Sean Stranahan Mystery

McCafferty, Keith

Published by Viking, 2014
ISBN 10: 0670014699 / ISBN 13: 9780670014699
Used / Hard Cover / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

SIGNED BY AUTHOR on title page. 316pp. Small former owner's name marked out at top corner of front free endpaper. Tip of one leaf is creased. Selling online since 1999. Quick shipping; Secure packing; Free tracking!. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by GoodReads:
3.97 avg rating
(213 ratings)

Synopsis: A wonderful Montana mystery starring fly fisherman-cum-detective Sean Stranahan, for fans of C. J. Box and Craig Johnson

Wolves howl as a riderless horse returns at sunset to the Culpepper Dude Ranch in the Madison Valley. The missing woman, Nanika Martinelli, is better known as the Fly Fishing Venus, a red-haired river guide who lures clients the way dry flies draw trout.

As Sheriff Martha Ettinger follows hoof tracks in the snow, she finds one of the men who has fallen under the temptress?s spell impaled on the antler tine of a giant bull elk, a kill that?s been claimed by a wolf pack. An accident? If not, is the killer human or animal? With painter, fly fisherman, and sometimes private detective Sean Stranahan?s help, Ettinger will follow clues that point to an animal rights group called the Clan of the Three-Clawed Wolf and to their svengali master, whose eyes blaze with pagan fire.

In their most dangerous adventure yet, Stranahan and Ettinger find themselves in the crossfire of wolf lovers, wolf haters, and a sister bent on revenge, and on the trail of an alpha male gone terribly wrong.

About the Author: Keith McCafferty is the awardwinning survival and outdoor skills editor of Field & Stream. He has written articles for Fly Fisherman Magazine, Mother Earth News, and the Chicago Tribune. He lives with his wife in Bozeman, Montana. This is his third novel.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Dead Man's Fancy : A Sean Stranahan Mystery
Publisher: Viking
Publication Date: 2014
Binding: Hard Cover
Book Condition: Very Good+
Edition: First Printing.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

McCafferty, Keith
Published by Viking (2014)
ISBN 10: 0670014699 ISBN 13: 9780670014699
Used Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Viking, 2014. Book Condition: Good. N/A. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP76938531

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 5.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

McCafferty, Keith
Published by Viking
ISBN 10: 0670014699 ISBN 13: 9780670014699
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Vital Products COM LLC
(southampton, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Viking. Hardcover. Book Condition: Very Good. 0670014699 signs of little wear on the cover. Bookseller Inventory # Z0670014699Z2

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 7.38
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

McCafferty, Keith
Published by Viking
ISBN 10: 0670014699 ISBN 13: 9780670014699
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Viking. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0670014699. Bookseller Inventory # Z0670014699ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.38
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

McCafferty, Keith
Published by Viking 2014-01-02 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0670014699 ISBN 13: 9780670014699
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Ebooksweb COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Viking 2014-01-02, 2014. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0670014699. Bookseller Inventory # Z0670014699ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.41
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

McCafferty, Keith
Published by Viking
ISBN 10: 0670014699 ISBN 13: 9780670014699
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Qwestbooks COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Viking. Hardcover. Book Condition: Fine. 0670014699 Remainder mark. Bookseller Inventory # Z0670014699Z1

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 7.41
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

McCafferty, Keith
Published by Viking
ISBN 10: 0670014699 ISBN 13: 9780670014699
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Hawking Books
(Lake Arrowhead, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Viking. Hardcover. Book Condition: Good. 0670014699 Ex-library book with usual markings. Meets or exceeds the good condition guidelines. Nice copy. Five star seller - Buy with confidence!. Bookseller Inventory # Z0670014699Z3

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 7.59
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

McCafferty, Keith
Published by Viking 2014-01-02 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0670014699 ISBN 13: 9780670014699
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
The Book Cellar, LLC
(Nashua, NH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Viking 2014-01-02, 2014. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0670014699 New book with publisher's mark on edge. PLASTIC WRAPPED. Over 1,000,000 satisfied customers since 1997! We ship daily M-F. Choose expedited shipping (if available) for much faster delivery. Delivery confirmation on all US orders. Bookseller Inventory # Z0670014699ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Keith McCafferty
ISBN 10: 0670014699 ISBN 13: 9780670014699
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Like New. Book Condition: Like New. Bookseller Inventory # 97806700146992.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 11.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

McCafferty, Keith
Published by Viking
ISBN 10: 0670014699 ISBN 13: 9780670014699
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Garys Books
(Apache Junction, AZ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Viking. Hardcover. Book Condition: Fine. 0670014699 First Edition. First printing. Signed on the title page. NOT INSCRIBED or marked in any way. Securely wrapped and shipped in a box. This is a UNCORRECTED PROOF copy not a hard cover. Bookseller Inventory # SKU1006090

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 15.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

McCafferty, Keith
Published by Viking
ISBN 10: 0670014699 ISBN 13: 9780670014699
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Wonder Book
(Frederick, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Viking. Book Condition: Good. First edition copy. . Good dust jacket. Slightly dampstained. Bookseller Inventory # G15B-00646

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 20.28
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 17 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book