Dead Man's Fancy : A Sean Stranahan Mystery

McCafferty, Keith

Published by Viking, 2014
ISBN 10: 0670014699 / ISBN 13: 9780670014699
Used / Hard Cover / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

SIGNED BY AUTHOR on title page. 316pp. Small former owner's name marked out at top corner of front free endpaper. Tip of one leaf is creased. Selling online since 1999. Quick shipping; Secure packing; Free tracking!. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
3.93 avg rating
(363 ratings)

Synopsis: The third novel starring Montana's fly fisherman-cum-detective Sean Stranahan, for fans of C. J. Box and Craig Johnson

Wolves howl as a riderless horse returns at sunset to the Culpepper Dude Ranch in the Madison Valley. The missing woman, Nanika Martinelli, is better known as the Fly Fishing Venus, a red-haired river guide who lures clients the way dry flies draw trout.

As Sheriff Martha Ettinger follows hoof tracks in the snow, she finds one of the men who has fallen under the temptress?s spell impaled on the antler tine of a giant bull elk, a kill that?s been claimed by a wolf pack. An accident? If not, is the killer human or animal? With painter, fly fisherman, and sometimes private detective Sean Stranahan?s help, Ettinger will follow clues that point to an animal rights group called the Clan of the Three-Clawed Wolf and to their svengali master, whose eyes blaze with pagan fire.

In their most dangerous adventure yet, Stranahan and Ettinger find themselves in the crossfire of wolf lovers, wolf haters, and a sister bent on revenge, and on the trail of an alpha male gone terribly wrong.

About the Author: Keith McCafferty is the awardwinning survival and outdoor skills editor of Field & Stream. He has written articles for Fly Fisherman Magazine, Mother Earth News, and the Chicago Tribune. He lives with his wife in Bozeman, Montana. This is his third novel.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Dead Man's Fancy : A Sean Stranahan Mystery
Publisher: Viking
Publication Date: 2014
Binding: Hard Cover
Book Condition: Very Good+
Edition: First Printing.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

McCafferty, Keith
Published by Viking Books 2014-01-02 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0670014699 ISBN 13: 9780670014699
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 4
Seller
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Viking Books 2014-01-02, 2014. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Hardcover. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780670014699B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Keith McCafferty
ISBN 10: 0670014699 ISBN 13: 9780670014699
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Acceptable. Book Condition: Acceptable. Bookseller Inventory # 97806700146995.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 9.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

McCafferty, Keith
Published by Viking
ISBN 10: 0670014699 ISBN 13: 9780670014699
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Garys Books
(Apache Junction, AZ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Viking. Hardcover. Book Condition: Fine. 0670014699 First Edition. First printing. Signed on the title page. NOT INSCRIBED or marked in any way. Securely wrapped and shipped in a box. This is a UNCORRECTED PROOF copy not a hard cover. Bookseller Inventory # SKU1006090

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 15.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Keith McCafferty
ISBN 10: 0670014699 ISBN 13: 9780670014699
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Good. Book Condition: Good. Bookseller Inventory # 97806700146994.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 16.51
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

McCafferty, Keith
Published by Viking 2014-01-02 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0670014699 ISBN 13: 9780670014699
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Viking 2014-01-02, 2014. Hardcover. Book Condition: Fair. 0670014699 We guarantee all of our items - customer service and satisfaction are our top priorities. Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Bookseller Inventory # POTM-0670014699

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 17.09
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Keith Mccafferty
Published by PENGUIN PUTNAM TRADE (2014)
ISBN 10: 0670014699 ISBN 13: 9780670014699
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Powell's Books
(Portland, OR, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description PENGUIN PUTNAM TRADE, 2014. Hardcover. Book Condition: Good. Dust Jacket Condition: Good. HARDCOVER Legendary independent bookstore online since 1994. Reliable customer service and no-hassle return policy. Fiction and Poetry>Popular Fiction>Crime. Book: USED, Good. Dust Jacket: Good. Bookseller Inventory # 02978067001469900. Bookseller Inventory # 02978067001469900

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 18.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.49
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

McCafferty, Keith
Published by New York, NY: Viking (2014)
ISBN 10: 0670014699 ISBN 13: 9780670014699
Used Soft cover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Text and Margin Booksellers
(Mississauga, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description New York, NY: Viking, 2014. Soft cover. Book Condition: Fine. 1st Edition. F/na. Very light edge wear. First US Edition. ARC/Proof. "Advance Uncorrected Proofs". Pictorial Wraps. Bookseller Inventory # 029212

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 18.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.90
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

McCafferty, Keith
Published by Viking (2014)
ISBN 10: 0670014699 ISBN 13: 9780670014699
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Viking, 2014. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # INGM9780670014699

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 23.16
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Keith McCafferty
Published by PENGUIN/PUTNAM (PENGUIN ACCT)
ISBN 10: 0670014699 ISBN 13: 9780670014699
Used Quantity Available: 13
Seller
Tatyana Rusinova, Bookseller
(Greeneville, TN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description PENGUIN/PUTNAM (PENGUIN ACCT). NEW. Bookseller Inventory # 2407889

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 24.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

McCafferty, Keith
Published by Viking (2014)
ISBN 10: 0670014699 ISBN 13: 9780670014699
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Nearfine Books
(Brooklyn, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Viking, 2014. Book Condition: as new. Looks unread! Expect delivery in 2-3 weeks. Bookseller Inventory # 9780670014699-2

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 25.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 9 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book