Dead Man's Fancy: A Sean Stranahan Mystery (Sean Stranahan Mysteries)

Keith McCafferty

Published by Viking, 2014
ISBN 10: 0670014699 / ISBN 13: 9780670014699
Used / Hardcover / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

We ship International with Tracking Number! May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service! L. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
3.94 avg rating
(406 ratings)

Synopsis: The third novel starring Montana's fly fisherman-cum-detective Sean Stranahan, for fans of C. J. Box and Craig Johnson

Wolves howl as a riderless horse returns at sunset to the Culpepper Dude Ranch in the Madison Valley. The missing woman, Nanika Martinelli, is better known as the Fly Fishing Venus, a red-haired river guide who lures clients the way dry flies draw trout.

As Sheriff Martha Ettinger follows hoof tracks in the snow, she finds one of the men who has fallen under the temptress’s spell impaled on the antler tine of a giant bull elk, a kill that’s been claimed by a wolf pack. An accident? If not, is the killer human or animal? With painter, fly fisherman, and sometimes private detective Sean Stranahan’s help, Ettinger will follow clues that point to an animal rights group called the Clan of the Three-Clawed Wolf and to their svengali master, whose eyes blaze with pagan fire.

In their most dangerous adventure yet, Stranahan and Ettinger find themselves in the crossfire of wolf lovers, wolf haters, and a sister bent on revenge, and on the trail of an alpha male gone terribly wrong.

About the Author: Keith McCafferty is the awardwinning survival and outdoor skills editor of Field & Stream. He has written articles for Fly Fisherman Magazine, Mother Earth News, and the Chicago Tribune. He lives with his wife in Bozeman, Montana. This is his third novel.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Dead Man's Fancy: A Sean Stranahan Mystery (...
Publisher: Viking
Publication Date: 2014
Binding: Hardcover
Book Condition: Used: Good

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

McCafferty, Keith
Published by Viking (2014)
ISBN 10: 0670014699 ISBN 13: 9780670014699
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books: West
(Reno, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Viking, 2014. Book Condition: Good. Advance Reading Copy/Proof. Ships from Reno, NV. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP92747742

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 6.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Keith McCafferty
Published by Penguin Publishing Group
ISBN 10: 0670014699 ISBN 13: 9780670014699
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Free State Books
(Halethorpe, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Publishing Group. Hardcover. Book Condition: Good. Dust Cover Missing. Book shows minor use. Cover and Binding have minimal wear, and the pages have only minimal creases. Bookseller Inventory # G0670014699I3N01

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 10.19
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

McCafferty, Keith
Published by Viking
ISBN 10: 0670014699 ISBN 13: 9780670014699
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Garys Books
(Apache Junction, AZ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Viking. Hardcover. Book Condition: Fine. 0670014699 First Edition. First printing. Signed on the title page. NOT INSCRIBED or marked in any way. Securely wrapped and shipped in a box. This is a UNCORRECTED PROOF copy not a hard cover. Bookseller Inventory # SKU1006090

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 15.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

McCafferty, Keith
Published by Viking 2014-01-02 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0670014699 ISBN 13: 9780670014699
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Viking 2014-01-02, 2014. Hardcover. Book Condition: Fair. 0670014699 We guarantee all of our items - customer service and satisfaction are our top priorities. Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Bookseller Inventory # POTM-0670014699

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 15.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

McCafferty, Keith
Published by New York, NY: Viking (2014)
ISBN 10: 0670014699 ISBN 13: 9780670014699
Used Soft cover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Text and Margin Booksellers
(Mississauga, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description New York, NY: Viking, 2014. Soft cover. Book Condition: Fine. 1st Edition. F/na. Very light edge wear. First US Edition. ARC/Proof. "Advance Uncorrected Proofs". Pictorial Wraps. Bookseller Inventory # 029212

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 18.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.90
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

McCafferty, Keith
Published by Viking (2014)
ISBN 10: 0670014699 ISBN 13: 9780670014699
New paperback Signed Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
VJ Books
(Tualatin, OR, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Viking, 2014. paperback. Book Condition: New. Author Signed ARC 2014 NY: Viking Advance reading copy, near-fine (toning to page edges) in fine pictorial wraps, signed by author. signed by author. Bookseller Inventory # MCCDEAD06D

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 27.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

McCafferty, Keith
Published by Viking
ISBN 10: 0670014699 ISBN 13: 9780670014699
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Mesilla Internet
(Mesilla, NM, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Viking. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0670014699 New. Bookseller Inventory # Z0670014699ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 24.15
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.98
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

McCafferty, Keith
Published by Viking (2014)
ISBN 10: 0670014699 ISBN 13: 9780670014699
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Viking, 2014. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # INGM9780670014699

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 23.16
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

McCafferty, Keith
Published by Viking (2014)
ISBN 10: 0670014699 ISBN 13: 9780670014699
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Viking, 2014. Hardcover. Book Condition: Very Good. Great condition with minimal wear, aging, or shelf wear. Bookseller Inventory # P020670014699

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 38.78
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Keith McCafferty
Published by Viking (2014)
ISBN 10: 0670014699 ISBN 13: 9780670014699
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Viking, 2014. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M0670014699

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 40.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 6 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book