Stock Image

Deep Winter (Signed First Edition)

Samuel E. Galley

411 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0399165967 / ISBN 13: 9780399165962
Published by Blue Rider Press / Penguin, 2014
New Condition: New Hardcover
From Dan Pope Books (West Hartford, CT, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since October 12, 2002

Quantity Available: 2

Buy New
List Price: US$ 25.95
Price: US$ 45.00 Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.95 Within U.S.A. Destination, Rates & Speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

New York: (2014). First edition. First printing. Hardbound. New/New. A pristine unread copy (without marks or bruises or smells or any other defect). Comes with acid-free, archival-quality mylar dust jacket cover (not clipped, of course). Shipped in well-padded box. Smoke-free, smell-free. Purchased new and opened only for author to sign, no inscriptions, just the author's name. SIGNED BY AUTHOR on title page. The author's impressive first novel. You cannot find a better copy. 0.0. Bookseller Inventory # 02-2014-65

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: Deep Winter (Signed First Edition)

Publisher: Blue Rider Press / Penguin

Publication Date: 2014

Binding: Hardcover

Book Condition:New

Dust Jacket Condition: New

Signed: Signed by Author(s)

Edition: 1st Edition....

About this title

Synopsis:

For fans of Alice Sebold and Scott Smith, a dark, gripping debut novel of literary suspense that The New York Times and critics describe as "beautifully written, suspenseful and fast-paced."
In the small town of Wyalusing, a woman is found brutally murdered one winter night. Next to the body is Danny Bedford, a misunderstood man who suffered a tragic brain injury that left him with limited mental capabilities. Despite his simple life, his intimidating size has caused his neighbors to ostracize him out of fear of what he may do. So when the local bully-turned-deputy discovers Danny with the body, it's obvious that Danny's physical strength has finally become deadly. But in the long, freezing night that follows, the murder is only the first in a series of crimes that viciously upset the town order--an unstoppable chain of violence that appears to make Danny's guilt undeniable. With the threat of an approaching blizzard, the local sheriff and a state trooper work through the predawn hours to restore some semblance of order to Wyalusing. As they investigate one unspeakable incident after another, they discover an intricate web of lies revealing that not everything is quite what it seems.

With echoes of Scott Smith's A Simple Plan and Tana French's In the Woods, Samuel W. Gailey's Deep Winter is a richly atmospheric and ingeniously plotted debut, surprising to the final page. It's impossible to escape this bone-chilling story of deception, where the truth is uncertain and something sinister lurks just below the surface. . . 

About the Author:

Samuel W. Gailey has written for 20th Century Fox, Showtime and Documentary magazine. He lives in southern California with his daughter and wife, author Ayn Carrillo Gailey.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

An online bookstore. All books stored in a smoke-free, bug-free, pet-free environment. We take great pride in the condition of our books. Most are in new condition, untouched, unopened. We guarantee that you'll be pleased with your book purchase! All collectible books are shipped in well padded boxes within USA, not envelopes.

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

All books shipped within 24 hours.
This is a sole proprietorship, Daniel C. Pope, 35 Avondale Road, West Hartford Conn. 06117, USA. Email: dan.pope@comcast.net. Phone: (860) 232-9930.


Shipping Terms:

Media rate shippng is $3.95. Priority rate shipping is $5.90. International priority rate in a box for a two-pound book is approxiamtely $20. Some heavy books might be more to ship overseas. Will overnight express anywhere within USA if you ask first. All books sent in well padded sturdy boxes.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express