Stock Image

Discontinuity Guide

Paul Cornell

203 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0426204425 / ISBN 13: 9780426204428
Published by Dr. Who Books, London, 1994
Condition: Very Good Soft cover
From Green Toad, Books (Pahrump, NV, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since September 29, 2000

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: US$ 75.00 Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99 Within U.S.A. Destination, Rates & Speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

Introduction by Terrance Dicks. Guide to the episodes of the Dr. Who series from season 1 through season 26. 357 pages. Fluffs, goofs, double entendres, fashion victims, technobabble, dialogue disasters: these are some of the headings under which every story in the Doctor's twenty seven year career is analysed. Small scuff on upper corner of the cover where a lable has been removed otherwise a fine copy. Bookseller Inventory # 9728

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: Discontinuity Guide

Publisher: Dr. Who Books, London

Publication Date: 1994

Binding: Mass Market

Book Condition:Very Good

Dust Jacket Condition: No Jacket

Edition: Television Tie-in Edition

About this title


A brilliant attempt to stitch the 26 years of Doctor Who into a coherent narrative. This is an essential reference for fans and a hilarious introduction for newcomers.

About the Author:

Paul Cornell is a novelist and TV writer who’s working on the new series of Doctor Who. Wa-hey!

Martin Day was born just in time to watch episode four of "The Web of Fear," and his first creative encounter with television was getting a letter about "Castrovalva" read out on Noel Edmond’s Multi-Coloured Swap Shop. He’s not sure which fact is most scary. He has written or co-written eight books about television and six novels, most recently Doctor Who - The Sleep of Reason. Some of them are almost readable. Now concentrating on scriptwriting, he has written scripts for the BBC and Channel Five. He lives in Wessex with three humans, a cat, a chinchilla, a hamster, a snake, and numerous tropical fish. The RSPCA have been informed.

Keith Topping is the author of 35 books, including two editions of The Guinness Book of Classic British TV with Martin Day and Paul Cornell, and volumes on series as diverse as The X-Files, The Sweeney, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Angel, Roswell, The West Wing, Stargate SG-1 and 24. He has also written four novels (including the award-winning The Hollow Men) and a novella. His most recent books include A Vault of Horror: The Story of 80 Great British Horror Movies 1956-1974 and Slayer: The Last Days of Sunnydale. He is a contributor to both TV Zone and Shivers magazines and a former Contributing Editor of DreamWatch. Keith was born in Newcastle in 1963 on the same day that his beloved United lost 3-2 at home to Northampton Town. Things haven’t improved much since. He regularly appears on local radio and has contributed to the BBC television series I Love the 70s. Keith’s hobbies include socialising with friends, foreign travel, loud guitar-based pop music, football, cricket, social and military history and irking the purists. His autobiography, I’ve Had Her, will be published posthumously.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

1.Payment is through ABE or by check or money order. Payment must accompany order. Institutions may receive deferred billing upon request. Our answering machine is always available to accept messages. Remember to speak clearly. 2.Nevada residents must remit the appropriate sales tax for their area.
3.Telephone orders gladly accepted. Answering machine is available when I am not at home. Books will be held for 10 days. Payment must reach me by that time.

  1. All items are as described. Such terms as...
More Information
Shipping Terms:

Orders usually ship within 2 business days.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express

Check Money Order