Distance Mover

Patrick Kyle

Published by Koyama Press, 2014
ISBN 10: 1927668085 / ISBN 13: 9781927668085
Used / Paperback / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

We ship International with Tracking Number! May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service! L. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
4.08 avg rating
(71 ratings)

Synopsis:

Mr. Earth can move incredible distances in his improbable Distance Mover, a wondrous vehicle that reflects the fantastic world it traverses. He, and his young art-star protégée Mendel, explore culture-rich crystalline cities, challenge the mighty Council of the Misters, try to overcome the all-conquering Ooze, and much more!

Patrick Kyle lives and works in Toronto, Ontario. He is the co-founder and editor of Wowee Zonk, a contemporary comic book anthology featuring up-and-coming international artists. He has been previously nominated for Doug Wright and Ignatz awards for his comic book series Black Mass and Distance Mover.


About the Author: Patrick Kyle lives and works in Toronto, Canada. He is the co-founder and editor of Wowee Zonk, a contemporary comic book anthology featuring up-and-coming international artists. He has been previously nominated for Doug Wright and Ignatz awards for his comic book series Black Mass and Distance Mover. Patrick's illustrations have appeared in The New York Times, Esquire, The Walrus, Transworld Skateboarding Magazine, and Vice Magazine.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Distance Mover
Publisher: Koyama Press
Publication Date: 2014
Binding: Paperback
Book Condition: Used: Good

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Patrick Kyle
Published by Koyama Press
ISBN 10: 1927668085 ISBN 13: 9781927668085
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Koyama Press. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Distance Mover, Patrick Kyle, Mr. Earth can move incredible distances in his improbable Distance Mover, a wondrous vehicle that reflects the fantastic world it traverses. He, and his young art-star protegee Mendel, explore culture-rich crystalline cities, challenge the mighty Council of the Misters, try to overcome the all-conquering Ooze, and much more! Patrick Kyle lives and works in Toronto, Ontario. He is the co-founder and editor of Wowee Zonk, a contemporary comic book anthology featuring up-and-coming international artists. He has been previously nominated for Doug Wright and Ignatz awards for his comic book series Black Mass and Distance Mover. Bookseller Inventory # B9781927668085

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Patrick Kyle
Published by Koyama Press, Canada (2014)
ISBN 10: 1927668085 ISBN 13: 9781927668085
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Koyama Press, Canada, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Mr. Earth can move incredible distances in his improbable Distance Mover, a wondrous vehicle that reflects the fantastic world it traverses. He, and his young art-star protegee Mendel, explore culture-rich crystalline cities, challenge the mighty Council of the Misters, try to overcome the all-conquering Ooze, and much more! Patrick Kyle lives and works in Toronto, Ontario. He is the co-founder and editor of Wowee Zonk, a contemporary comic book anthology featuring up-and-coming international artists. He has been previously nominated for Doug Wright and Ignatz awards for his comic book series Black Mass and Distance Mover. Bookseller Inventory # AA99781927668085

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.96
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Patrick Kyle
ISBN 10: 1927668085 ISBN 13: 9781927668085
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 1927668085

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Patrick Kyle
Published by Koyama Press (2014)
ISBN 10: 1927668085 ISBN 13: 9781927668085
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Koyama Press, 2014. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # H8-9781927668085

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.58
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Patrick Kyle
Published by Koyama Press, Canada (2014)
ISBN 10: 1927668085 ISBN 13: 9781927668085
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Koyama Press, Canada, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. ? Distance Mover is a wonderful melange of genre and art. A high/low mixture that can be enjoyed as a straightforward adventure serial in the vein of Doctor Who or Flash Gordon, but it can also be enjoyed for its cutting edge art and cartooning. Kyle?s cartooning and mark making recalls fine art traditions and skillfully delineates the alien worlds of Distance Mover. His amorphous and panel-less pages perfectly portray the cosmic worlds explored. ? Originally self-published and hand printed by Kyle, Distance Mover is known for its daring and inventive use of color. This is continued in the collected version, which utilizes limited spot coloring, gilding and a unique paper stock.? Kyle?s humorous and surreal sci-fi serial crosses artistic and genre boundaries. He reconfigures familiar tropes and images into a work that is perfect for genre enthusiasts, art lovers, and comic fans looking for something completely new. Bookseller Inventory # AA99781927668085

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Kyle, Patrick
Published by Consortium Book Sales and Dist (2014)
ISBN 10: 1927668085 ISBN 13: 9781927668085
New Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Consortium Book Sales and Dist, 2014. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # V7-9781927668085

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Kyle, Patrick
Published by Consortium Book Sales and Dist (2014)
ISBN 10: 1927668085 ISBN 13: 9781927668085
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Consortium Book Sales and Dist, 2014. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9781927668085

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.09
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Patrick Kyle
Published by Koyama Press 2014-09-09, S.l. (2014)
ISBN 10: 1927668085 ISBN 13: 9781927668085
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Koyama Press 2014-09-09, S.l., 2014. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9781927668085

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.08
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.86
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Kyle, Patrick
Published by Koyama Press (2014)
ISBN 10: 1927668085 ISBN 13: 9781927668085
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Koyama Press, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # 1927668085

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Patrick Kyle
Published by Koyama Press, Canada (2014)
ISBN 10: 1927668085 ISBN 13: 9781927668085
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Koyama Press, Canada, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. ? Distance Mover is a wonderful melange of genre and art. A high/low mixture that can be enjoyed as a straightforward adventure serial in the vein of Doctor Who or Flash Gordon, but it can also be enjoyed for its cutting edge art and cartooning. Kyle?s cartooning and mark making recalls fine art traditions and skillfully delineates the alien worlds of Distance Mover. His amorphous and panel-less pages perfectly portray the cosmic worlds explored. ? Originally self-published and hand printed by Kyle, Distance Mover is known for its daring and inventive use of color. This is continued in the collected version, which utilizes limited spot coloring, gilding and a unique paper stock.? Kyle?s humorous and surreal sci-fi serial crosses artistic and genre boundaries. He reconfigures familiar tropes and images into a work that is perfect for genre enthusiasts, art lovers, and comic fans looking for something completely new. Bookseller Inventory # BTE9781927668085

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 16.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 22 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book