The Doll People

Laura Godwin; Ann M. Martin

Published by Hyperion Press, 2000
ISBN 10: 0786803614 / ISBN 13: 9780786803613
Used / Hardcover / Quantity Available: 0
From Sierra Nevada Books (Reno, NV, U.S.A.)
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

Dust Cover Missing. Book has some visible wear on the binding, cover, pages. Bookseller Inventory # G0786803614I3N01

About this title:

Synopsis: Annabelle Doll is eight years old-she has been for more than a hundred years. Not a lot has happened to her, cooped up in the dollhouse, with the same doll family, day after day, year after year. . . until one day the Funcrafts move in.

Review: Annabelle Doll is 8 years old--and has been for over 100 years. Nothing much has changed in the dollhouse during that time, except for the fact that 45 years ago, Annabelle's Auntie Sarah disappeared from the dollhouse without a trace. After all this time, restless Annabelle is becoming more and more curious about her aunt's fate. And when she discovers Auntie Sarah's old diary, she becomes positively driven. Her cautious family tries to discourage her, but Annabelle won't be stopped, even though she risks Permanent Doll State, in which she could turn into a regular, nonliving doll. And when the "Real Pink Plastic" Funcraft family moves in next door, the Doll family's world is turned upside down--in more ways than one!

Fans of The Borrowers and Stuart Little will love this exciting story of adventure and mystery. The relationship between the two doll families, one antique, one modern, is hilariously, wonderfully drawn. The Funcrafts are reckless and raucous, with fearlessness born of their unbreakable plastic parts. The Doll family is reserved and somewhat prim, even though they occasionally break into '60s tunes like "Respect" in their sing-alongs. Annabelle is a heroine with integrity and gumption. Ann Martin (The Babysitters Club series) and Laura Godwin create a witty, intriguing tale, illustrated with humor and a clever eye for detail by Brian Selznick. (Ages 7 to 11) --Emilie Coulter

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: The Doll People
Publisher: Hyperion Press
Publication Date: 2000
Binding: Hardcover
Book Condition: Good

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Ann M. Martin, Laura Godwin, Brian Selznick
Published by Hyperion (2000)
ISBN 10: 0786803614 ISBN 13: 9780786803613
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hyperion, 2000. Book Condition: Good. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP9166841

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Ann M. Martin, Laura Godwin, Brian Selznick
Published by Hyperion (2000)
ISBN 10: 0786803614 ISBN 13: 9780786803613
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Better World Books: West
(Reno, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hyperion, 2000. Book Condition: Good. Ships from Reno, NV. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP87106112

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Ann M. Martin, Laura Godwin
Published by Hyperion Books For Children
ISBN 10: 0786803614 ISBN 13: 9780786803613
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Free Shipping Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hyperion Books For Children. Hardcover. Book Condition: GOOD. book was well loved but cared for. Possible ex-library copy with all the usual markings and stickers. Some light textual notes, highlighting and underling. Bookseller Inventory # 2782954934

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Ann M. Martin, Laura Godwin
Published by Hyperion Books For Children
ISBN 10: 0786803614 ISBN 13: 9780786803613
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Hippo Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hyperion Books For Children. Hardcover. Book Condition: GOOD. Gently used may contain ex-library markings, possibly has some minor highlighting, textual notations, and or underlining. Text is still easily readable. Bookseller Inventory # 2784369037

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Ann M. Martin, Laura Godwin
Published by Hyperion Books For Children
ISBN 10: 0786803614 ISBN 13: 9780786803613
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Discover Books
(Baltimore, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hyperion Books For Children. Hardcover. Book Condition: GOOD. Good clean copy with no missing pages might be an ex library copy; Possibly may have minor marginal notes and or highlighting. Bookseller Inventory # 2795354213

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Ann M. Martin, Laura Godwin
Published by Hyperion Books For Children
ISBN 10: 0786803614 ISBN 13: 9780786803613
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Free Shipping Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hyperion Books For Children. Hardcover. Book Condition: VERY GOOD. little to no wear, pages are clean. The cover and binding are crisp with next no creases. Bookseller Inventory # 2796937635

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Martin, Ann Matthews
ISBN 10: 0786803614 ISBN 13: 9780786803613
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: Very Good. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged. Bookseller Inventory # GOR002388698

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 1.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.85
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Ann M. Martin; Laura Godwin
Published by Hyperion Press
ISBN 10: 0786803614 ISBN 13: 9780786803613
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Books Squared
(Dallas, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hyperion Press. Hardcover. Book Condition: Good. Ex-Library Book - will contain Library Markings. Only lightly used. Book has minimal wear to cover and binding. A few pages may have small creases and minimal underlining. Bookseller Inventory # G0786803614I3N10

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.81
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Martin, Ann Matthews; Godwin, Laura
Published by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN 10: 0786803614 ISBN 13: 9780786803613
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Green Earth Books
(Portland, OR, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Disney-Hyperion. Hardcover. Book Condition: Good. Dust Cover Missing. Light shelving wear with minimal damage to cover and bindings. Pages show minor use. Bookseller Inventory # G0786803614I3N01

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.81
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Martin, Ann Matthews; Godwin, Laura
Published by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN 10: 0786803614 ISBN 13: 9780786803613
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Sierra Nevada Books
(Reno, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Disney-Hyperion. Hardcover. Book Condition: Fair. Bookseller Inventory # G0786803614I5N00

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.81
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 88 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book