The Drums of Chaos

Tierney, Richard L

Published by Mythos Books
ISBN 10: 0978991168 / ISBN 13: 9780978991166
Used / Hardcover / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

Ex-Library Book - will contain Library Markings. Nice condition with minor indications of previous handling. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
3.4 avg rating
(5 ratings)

Synopsis: THE DRUMS OF CHAOS by Richard L. Tierney is the author's magnum opus: an epic alternate history dark fantasy Cthulhu Mythos novel that featurs Tierney's most famous characters, Simon of Gitta and John Taggart. Set in the Holy Land during the time of the ministry of Jesus of Nazareth, Simon of Gitta is on mission to avenge the deaths of his parents, seeking revenge in blood against the Roman officials who commited the murders. As he travels the Holy Lands with his mentor Dositheus, and their student Menander, they become entangled in a complex plot designed to call down a monstrous alien entity to herald a new aeon on Earth. John Taggart, the time traveler from Tierney's THE WINDS OF ZARR becomes involved with Simon of Gitta, as their separate quests converge toward a common goal of saving the very Earth. This novel should appeal to fans of fantasy and sword & sorcery fiction, in the vein of Robert E. Howard, and the elements of the Cthulhu Mythos will satisfy the many fans of H.P. Lovecraft.

From Publishers Weekly: Swords, sorcery and science fiction combine to give Tierney's tale of the historical Simon of Gitta notable dash and vigor. In the Middle East of the first century, Simon plots revenge against the Romans who killed his family and sold him into slavery. In his company are his mentor, Dositheus, and the youths Menander and Ilione. The anachronism in this traditional fantasy setup is Tierny's pulp SF hero John Taggart, a time-traveling spacecraft pilot who repeatedly saves the quartet from agents of supernatural evil and who has an unusual?and not unrelated?interest in the Rabbi Yeshua bar Yosef (aka Jesus Christ), whose path they occasionally cross. Though it's sometimes hard to keep track of all the fantastic paraphernalia that Tierney (The Gardens of Lucullus) introduces, the novel offers a rich evocation of a primitive past when the supernatural was entirely believable. (May)
Copyright Reed Business Information, a division of Reed Elsevier Inc. All rights reserved.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: The Drums of Chaos
Publisher: Mythos Books
Binding: Hardcover
Book Condition: Very Good

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Richard L. Tierney
Published by Mythos Books
ISBN 10: 0978991168 ISBN 13: 9780978991166
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
OwlsBooks
(Toledo, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Mythos Books. Hardcover. Book Condition: VERY GOOD. Very Good copy, cover and pages show some wear from reading and storage. Binding may have light creases. Lots of life left in these pages. Bookseller Inventory # 2758623023

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 27.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Richard L. Tierney
Published by Mythos Books, Poplar Bluff, MO (2008)
ISBN 10: 0978991168 ISBN 13: 9780978991166
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Eureka Books, ABAA
(Eureka, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Mythos Books, Poplar Bluff, MO, 2008. Hardcover. Book Condition: Near Fine. The fictional adventures of Simon Magus and John Taggart. Near fine in a near fine dust jacket. Small ding to top of jacket spine. Bookseller Inventory # 178722

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 22.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

RICHARD L. TIERNEY
Published by Mythos Books LLC (2008)
ISBN 10: 0978991168 ISBN 13: 9780978991166
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Print on Demand
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Mythos Books LLC, 2008. Book Condition: New. This item is printed on demand for shipment within 3 working days. Bookseller Inventory # GM9780978991166

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 33.93
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.23
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

RICHARD L. TIERNEY
Published by Mythos Books (2008)
ISBN 10: 0978991168 ISBN 13: 9780978991166
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Mythos Books, 2008. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book. Delivered from our US warehouse in 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND.Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IP-9780978991166

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 31.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.44
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Richard L. Tierney
Published by Mythos Books (2017)
ISBN 10: 0978991168 ISBN 13: 9780978991166
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 6
Print on Demand
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Mythos Books, 2017. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. This item is printed on demand. Bookseller Inventory # 0978991168

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 33.62
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Tierney, Richard L.
Published by Mythos Books
ISBN 10: 0978991168 ISBN 13: 9780978991166
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Mythos Books. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0978991168 BRAND NEW, GIFT QUALITY! NOT OVERSTOCKS OR MARKED UP REMAINDERS! DIRECT FROM THE PUBLISHER!|1.54 Some items may NOT be available for International Shipping. Please contact us about a particular item. Bookseller Inventory # OTF-Y-9780978991166

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 32.85
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

RICHARD L. TIERNEY
Published by Mythos Books (2008)
ISBN 10: 0978991168 ISBN 13: 9780978991166
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Mythos Books, 2008. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days.THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IP-9780978991166

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 33.35
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Richard L. Tierney
Published by Mythos Books
ISBN 10: 0978991168 ISBN 13: 9780978991166
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 20
Seller
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Mythos Books. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Hardcover. 440 pages. Dimensions: 8.5in. x 5.8in. x 1.4in.THE DRUMS OF CHAOS by Richard L. Tierney is the authors magnum opus: an epic alternate history dark fantasy Cthulhu Mythos novel that featurs Tierneys most famous characters, Simon of Gitta and John Taggart. Set in the Holy Land during the time of the ministry of Jesus of Nazareth, Simon of Gitta is on mission to avenge the deaths of his parents, seeking revenge in blood against the Roman officials who commited the murders. As he travels the Holy Lands with his mentor Dositheus, and their student Menander, they become entangled in a complex plot designed to call down a monstrous alien entity to herald a new aeon on Earth. John Taggart, the time traveler from Tierneys THE WINDS OF ZARR becomes involved with Simon of Gitta, as their separate quests converge toward a common goal of saving the very Earth. This novel should appeal to fans of fantasy and sword and sorcery fiction, in the vein of Robert E. Howard, and the elements of the Cthulhu Mythos will satisfy the many fans of H. P. Lovecraft. This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Hardcover. Bookseller Inventory # 9780978991166

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 33.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.95
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Tierney, Richard L.
Published by Mythos Books:, Poplar Bluff (2008)
ISBN 10: 0978991168 ISBN 13: 9780978991166
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Print on Demand
Seller
Ziesings
(Shingletown, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Mythos Books:, Poplar Bluff, 2008. Hardcover, Fine in Fine dust jacket, Dark fantasy novel. Said to appeal to fans of Howard and Lovecraft. This is a print-on-demand title. Bookseller Inventory # 46999

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 34.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.75
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Richard L Tierney
Published by Mythos Books, United States (2008)
ISBN 10: 0978991168 ISBN 13: 9780978991166
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Mythos Books, United States, 2008. Hardback. Book Condition: New. John Coulthart (illustrator). 216 x 147 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. THE DRUMS OF CHAOS by Richard L. Tierney is the author s magnum opus: an epic alternate history dark fantasy Cthulhu Mythos novel that featurs Tierney s most famous characters, Simon of Gitta and John Taggart. Set in the Holy Land during the time of the ministry of Jesus of Nazareth, Simon of Gitta is on mission to avenge the deaths of his parents, seeking revenge in blood against the Roman officials who commited the murders. As he travels the Holy Lands with his mentor Dositheus, and their student Menander, they become entangled in a complex plot designed to call down a monstrous alien entity to herald a new aeon on Earth. John Taggart, the time traveler from Tierney s THE WINDS OF ZARR becomes involved with Simon of Gitta, as their separate quests converge toward a common goal of saving the very Earth. This novel should appeal to fans of fantasy and sword sorcery fiction, in the vein of Robert E. Howard, and the elements of the Cthulhu Mythos will satisfy the many fans of H.P. Lovecraft. Bookseller Inventory # APC9780978991166

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 38.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 15 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book