Eleven Pipers Piping

C.C. Benison

Published by Anchor Canada
ISBN 10: 0385680791 / ISBN 13: 9780385680790
Used / Paperback / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

Good clean copy with no missing pages might be an ex library copy; Possibly may have minor marginal notes and or highlighting. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
3.7 avg rating
(870 ratings)

Synopsis:    The idyllic hamlet of Thornford Regis is home of the esteemed vicar Tom Christmas, festive seasonal traditions and more than a few suspicious deaths. Fans of Louise Penny and Anne Perry will be charmed by this new series of cozy mysteries, featuring an "irresistible addition to the ranks of clerical sleuths." And it's now available in paperback!
   The annual Burns dinner at Thornford Regis is an occasion for bagpipes, haggis and scotch. It ends up an occasion for tragedy when Will Moir, one of the pipers, is found alone, in a tower, dead of an apparent heart attack. Father Tom Christmas, the vicar of the town, is privy to all of the secrets of its inhabitants, and is one of the first to find out that Will Moir was poisoned. The town's suspicions go in many directions, and Christmas soon learns secrets that have been kept for generations--illicit trysts, even murders--the ramifications of which may have fallen onto poor Will Moir. Brimming with wit, laced with genuine surprise and featuring one of the most memorable (and unlikely) detectives in the cozy genre today, Eleven Pipers Piping mines the rich history of a small town to solve its most stunning crime.

About the Author: C. C. BENISON is the nom de plume for Arthur Ellis Award-winning author Doug Whiteway. He studied comparative religion at the University of Manitoba and journalism at Carleton University, in Ottawa, and has worked as a writer and editor for newspapers and magazines, as a book editor, and as a contributor to nonfiction books. The author lives in Winnipeg, Manitoba.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Eleven Pipers Piping
Publisher: Anchor Canada
Binding: Paperback
Book Condition: GOOD

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Benison, C.C.
Published by Anchor Canada
ISBN 10: 0385680791 ISBN 13: 9780385680790
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Sierra Nevada Books
(Reno, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Anchor Canada. Paperback. Book Condition: As New. Excellent condition with minimal visible wear. Bookseller Inventory # G0385680791I2N00

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 14.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Benison, C.C.
Published by Anchor Canada
ISBN 10: 0385680791 ISBN 13: 9780385680790
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
ThriftBooks
(Auburn, WA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Anchor Canada. Paperback. Book Condition: Fair. Bookseller Inventory # G0385680791I5N00

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 14.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

C.C. Benison
Published by Anchor Canada (2013)
ISBN 10: 0385680791 ISBN 13: 9780385680790
Used Soft Cover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Hockley Books IOBA member
(Palgrave, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Anchor Canada, 2013. Soft Cover. Book Condition: Very Good. Very slight edge wear otherwise very good. Very clean. Bookseller Inventory # 005883

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 8.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.50
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Published by Anchor Canada
ISBN 10: 0385680791 ISBN 13: 9780385680790
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bookdonors CIC
(GALASHIELS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Anchor Canada. Paperback. Book Condition: Good. All books are pre-owned and will have been read by someone else before you. They may well show signs of minor wear and tear. Please note, cover images are illustrative only, and the actual book cover and edition can vary. Bookseller Inventory # 9780385680790-31

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 41.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.49
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Benison, C. C.
Published by Anchor Canada (2013)
ISBN 10: 0385680791 ISBN 13: 9780385680790
Used Trade Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Women
(Sumas, WA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Anchor Canada, 2013. Trade Paperback. Book Condition: Good. Softcover. Sound & good copy, light to moderate rubbing/edgewear to wraps. Bookseller Inventory # 107815k

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 44.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.75
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

C.C. Benison
Published by Anchor Canada (2013)
ISBN 10: 0385680791 ISBN 13: 9780385680790
Used Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
GlassFrogBooks
(Minden, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Anchor Canada, 2013. Book Condition: Good. A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in Used-Good condition. Pages and cover are clean and intact. Used items may not include supplementary materials such as CDs or access codes. May show signs of minor shelf wear and contain limited notes and highlighting. Bookseller Inventory # 0385680791-2-4

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 65.58
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Published by Anchor Canada -
ISBN 10: 0385680791 ISBN 13: 9780385680790
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bahamut Media
(Reading, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Anchor Canada -. Paperback. Book Condition: Very Good. Shipped within 24 hours from our UK warehouse. Clean, undamaged book with no damage to pages and minimal wear to the cover. Spine still tight, in very good condition. Remember if you are not happy, you are covered by our 100% money back guarantee. Bookseller Inventory # 6545-9780385680790

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 107.90
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.33
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Published by Anchor Canada
ISBN 10: 0385680791 ISBN 13: 9780385680790
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
AwesomeBooks
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Anchor Canada. Paperback. Book Condition: Very Good. Eleven Pipers Piping This book is in very good condition and will be shipped within 24 hours of ordering. The cover may have some limited signs of wear but the pages are clean, intact and the spine remains undamaged. This book has clearly been well maintained and looked after thus far. Money back guarantee if you are not satisfied. See all our books here, order more than 1 book and get discounted shipping. . Bookseller Inventory # 7719-9780385680790

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 107.90
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.33
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

C.C. Benison
Published by Anchor Canada (2013)
ISBN 10: 0385680791 ISBN 13: 9780385680790
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Anchor Canada, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: Good. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Bookseller Inventory # 0385680791

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 143.93
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

C.C. Benison
Published by Anchor Canada (2013)
ISBN 10: 0385680791 ISBN 13: 9780385680790
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Anchor Canada, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M0385680791

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 461.94
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds