Stock Image

The Emerald Storm (The Riyria Revelations, Vol. 4)

Michael J. SUllivan

6,099 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0982514530 / ISBN 13: 9780982514535
Published by Ridan Publishing, 2010
Condition: Good Soft cover
From Books Express (Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since August 14, 2015 Seller Rating 5-star rating

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: US$ 98.04 Convert Currency
Shipping: Free Within U.S.A. Destination, rates & speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. May be ex-library. Shipping & Handling by region. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Bookseller Inventory # 0982514530

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: The Emerald Storm (The Riyria Revelations, ...

Publisher: Ridan Publishing

Publication Date: 2010

Binding: Paperback

Book Condition:Good

Edition: 1.

About this title


Note: The Emerald Storm has been replaced by Rise of Empire a two-book Omnibus edition that contains both Nyphron Rising and the Emerald Storm.    
Ex-mercenary Hadrian Blackwater sets course on a high seas adventure to find the lost Heir of Novron. His only hope lies in confronting the ruthless and cunning Merrick Marius. Fearing his friend is not up to the challenge, Royce Melborn joins his old partner for one last mission. Their journey finds them adrift amid treachery and betrayals forcing Hadrian to face a past he hoped never to see again.
The Emerald Storm is the fourth book in the captivating Riyria Revelations. Instead of a string of sequels this six-book fantasy series was conceived as a single epic tale divided into individual episodes. All were written before the first was released so that plot elements are intertwined, yet each book has its only story and conclusion.

The Crown Conspiracy (October 2008)
Avempartha (April 2009)
Nyphron Rising (October 2009)
The Emerald Storm (April 2010)
Wintertide (October 2010)
Percepliquis (January 2012)

OMNIBUS EDITIONS (Orbit Publishing)
Theft of Swords (November 2011)
Rise of Empire (December 2011)
Heir of Novron (January 2012)
"The Riyria Revelations is shaping up to be one of the most original and entertaining fantasy series I ve seen in years." -- King of the Nerds Fantasy Reviews

"Mr. Sullivan continues to impress. In Royce and Hadrian he has created some of the best characters the genre has seen in some time." --Speculative Fiction Junkie

"A whirlwind of twists, earth-shattering surprises and deadly betrayal." -- Literary Magic
"Michael J. Sullivan doesn't waste time and throws the reader into action from the first pages of his novel and keeps him there until the final page is turned." --Dark Wolf Fantasy Review

"The Crown Conspiracy is right up my alley, traditional fantasy, good bad guys, a large dose of humor, lots of character development and plenty of surprises. -- Fantasy Debut

The story begins with a wonderful first line...It continues to develop at a good pace, and the plot is layered and intriguing, really engaging...Sullivan's real talents lie in character development and dialogue, the latter of which was really delightful. Royce and Hadrian have a great repartee, and the monk, Myron, has some memorable lines of his own." --

From the Author:

In October 2010 I sold my Riyria Revelations series of books to Orbit (fantasy imprint of big-six Hachette Book Group). As such, the original versions are now officially "out of print" and available only by third-party vendors who are selling what are now essentially "collector editions".  Orbit took the six-book series and re-released them as three, two-book omnibus versions (published from Nov 2011 to Jan 2012).  The fact that the series is published in two different formats is often confusing, so here's how the books break down.

Original self-published editions (now out of print)

  • The Crown Conspiracy (originally published by AMI, and later by Ridan)
  • Avempartha
  • Nyphron Rising
  • The Emerald Storm
  • Wintertide
  • Percepliquis*
The new incarnation of the series from Orbit 
  • Theft of Swords contains The Crown Conspiracy and Avempartha
  • Rise of Empire contains Nyphron Rising and The Emerald Storm
  • Heir of Novron contains Wintertide & Percepliquis
Due to overwhelming demand for more Royce and Hadrian stories, a new series, The Riyria Chronicles, has been created that tells the duo's early adventures including their first assignment and the forming of Riyria. This new series will also be released by Orbit following their "a book per month" schedule.

The Riyria Chronicles
  • The Crown Tower - August 1, 2013
  • The Rose and the Thorn - September 5, 2013
For those interested in other projects, I have a number of things underway.
  • Antithesis: an urban fantasy (which I will self-publish in 2013)
  • Hollow World: a time travel science fiction story (to be completed in 2012)
  • A new (untitled) fantasy series: (to be completed in mid 2015)
  • A Burden to the Earth: a literary fiction piece (completed but needs editing)

In addition he will have short stories in the following anthologies:
  • Traditions in Triumph Over Tragedy
  • The Jester in Unfettered
  • Autumn Mists in The Fantasy Faction Anthology
  • Burning Alexandria in The End Anthology
* Percepliquis is technically the only book of the original series that is not "out of print." For those who originally read Wintertide this edition allows for the stand-alone version so that they can complete their series. The content is identical to the Percepliquis which is found as the second book in the Heir of Novron release.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

Buy with confidence. Excellent customer service. 30 day return policy.

Books Express LLC
1465 Woodbury Ave
Portsmouth NH 03801

Shipping Terms:

Standard and expedited shipping options include shipping and handling costs. Default shipping is by USPS Media Mail and frequently USPS Priority Mail or UPS Ground is used. Books should arrive within 10-14 business days for expedited shipping, and 20-30 business days for standard shipping. Standard shipping can on occasion take up to 30 days for delivery.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express

Check Money Order PayPal Invoice Bank Draft Bank/Wire Transfer Direct Debit (Personally Authorized Payment)