Stock Image

Encyclopaedia of Hell: An Invasion Manual for Demons Concerning the Planet Earth and the Human Race Which Infests It

Olson, Martin

162 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 1936239043 / ISBN 13: 9781936239047
Published by Feral House, Port Townsend, WA, 2011
New Condition: New Soft cover
From Paul Clay Distinctive Editions (Porter Ranch, CA, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since March 25, 2010

Quantity Available: 1

Buy New
List Price: US$ 19.95
Price: US$ 75.00 Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 4.50 Within U.S.A. Destination, Rates & Speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

Brand New, Beautiful and Unread First Edition/1st Printing (Numberline to "1") copy of Satan's Earth Invasion Manual for Demons, courtesy of the Dark Lord's comic avatar, Martin Olson. Signed by Olson directly to the Copyright page in our presence (signature only). A deft, mercilessly hilarious assault to the funny bone, in the tradition of Ambrose Bierce and Mark Twain--indisputably two very funny fellows, unfortunately now deceased. Olson has written a lot of funny stuff previously, but this is his first book, actually. Ships FAST!! and securely from Southern California. Bookseller Inventory # ABE618B13

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: Encyclopaedia of Hell: An Invasion Manual ...

Publisher: Feral House, Port Townsend, WA

Publication Date: 2011

Binding: Wrappers

Illustrator: Millionaire, Tony and Mahendra Singh

Book Condition:New

Dust Jacket Condition: No Jacket as Issued

Signed: Signed by Author(s)

Edition: 1st Edition

About this title


A tour de force of darkness, Encyclopaedia of Hell is a manual of Earth written by Lord Satan for his invading hordes of demons, complete with hundreds of unpleasant illustrations, diagrams, and a comprehensive and utterly repulsive dictionary of Earth terms.

Since the customs and mores of humanity are alien and inconceivable to demons, Satan wrote this strangely poetic military handbook for the enlightenment and edification of his demon armies. A masterpiece expressing Satan's hatred for humanity and himself, the Encyclopaedia includes "Techniques of Stalking and Eating Humans," "Methods of Canning Human Pus," and "Dicing and Slicing Orphaned Children."

Why the invasion? During the last century in particular, Hell has become seriously overcrowded. Satan needs more land mass for the damned and to use the human livestock to feed his hungry demon invaders.

Since this book is the 666th commemorative edition, this Encyclopaedia contains special commemorative material.

Martin Olson's savage wit provides the firepower for a preposterous literary feat unaccomplished since Mark Twain passed—channeling the real voice of Satan. Over the past fifteen years, Olson has written and produced nine comedy specials, inflicted on the populace via CBS, HBO, Showtime, Cinemax, and A&E.

About the Author:

Martin Olson is a comedy writer, television producer, stage director and composer. He is also a playwright and poet known for comedic and unusual subject matter. Olson is best known as a "founding father" of the Boston comedy scene, as a collaborator with comedians, composers and artists, and as a writer-producer of off-beat television series and stage plays.

While selling comedy screenplays to Dreamworks, United Artists, Touchstone Pictures, and Warner Bros., Olson also wrote and directed live stage performances in Hollywood at the HBO Theater, The Steve Allen Theater and Comedy Central Stage featuring well-known comedians and actors.

Over the past 15 years, Olson wrote and produced nine comedy specials, inflicted on the populace via CBS, HBO, Showtime, Cinemax and A & E.

Olson has written for Robin Williams, Whoopi Goldberg, Jonathan Winters, Denis Leary, Rodney Dangerfield, Rob Schneider, Penn and Teller, Richard Belzer, Bobcat Goldthwait, Kevin Pollak, Kevin Nealon, Kevin Meaney and many other Kevins.

Olson received an Emmy nomination and an Ace Award for television writing. As a composer, he was honored with a 2010 Emmy Nomination for Songwriting, a 2009 Emmy Nomination for Primetime Songwriting, and a 1997 Annie Award Nomination for Songwriting in an Animated Series.
Tony Millionaire was born in Boston and grew up in Gloucester, Massachusetts. He writes and draws the ongoing adventures of Sock Monkey, published by Dark Horse Comics since 1998. He is the creator of the syndicated comic strip, MAAKIES, which has been collected by Fantagraphics, who also published his graphic novel, Billy Hazelnuts. His comic strip Maakies has been adapted to the small screen as THE DRINKY CROW SHOW for Cartoon Network's Adult Swim.

Born in Libya (despite his better judgment) to German and Indian parents, Mahendra Singh labored for many years as an art director and illustrator in the humid ambience of Washington, DC, the inspiration for many of the personalities depicted in this book. After inviting and escaping mob justice several times, he fled for the humid and frozen ambience of Montreal where he has gained some notoriety as an expert illustrator of all things Lewis Carroll and Surrealist. He devotes his spare time to designing tin-foil turbans for Hindus who no longer wish to hear the voices in other people’s heads, taking Buddhist shut-ins to Nirvana concerts and helping Quebecois atheists distribute blank pamphlets on the subway. His illustrations for this book were inspired by an inordinate lust for money and a solipsistic arrogance further encouraged by the honeyed tongue of Martin Olson.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

Refund Policy

Paul Clay Distinctive Editions operates under the assumption that our customers don't like surprises: the book you receive should be the same book you were led to expect from the listing description we provided. If we make a mistake on your order, i.e. we send you the wrong title, or our description of the book's condition was substantially incorrect, we will refund you as per AbeBooks return policies upon our receipt of the item in the same condition in which we sent it to you


More Information
Shipping Terms:

In life's never-ending quest for great reading, Paul Clay Distinctive Editions is there...

General Policy

We expect our customers to feel secure in the accuracy of our item descriptions, and we make every possible effort to ensure all orders are packaged to arrive at your doorstep in the condition described in the original listing. We believe sufficient packaging materials to be the least expensive component of any successful transaction, and we pack your purchases accordingly.

Orders usually ship within 2 business days. Shipping charges are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.

We include delivery confirmation on all domestic orders, and we will provide the tracking number to you via your AbeBooks transaction page, when your shipment notification is generated. In the extremely rare event your package is lost in transit, we will do everything in our power to assist you in holding the carrier accountable for reimbursement.

As an added measure of protection, we will be happy to procure insurance, by your request and at your expense, on any items valued at less than one hundred-fifty dollars. Insurance is automatically included on all domestic shipments for items valued at one hundred-fifty dollars or more (coverage for shipments to international destinations subject to availability).

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express

Check PayPal Bank Draft