In England Now That Spring: Polaroid poems, found texts, visions & collaborations, records of a journey thru Scotland & England May 1978

Steve McCaffery, bpNichol

Published by Mercury Press, 1993
ISBN 10: 092054410X / ISBN 13: 9780920544105
Used / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. Here are our closest matches for In England Now That Spring: Polaroid poems, found texts, visions & collaborations, records of a journey thru Scotland & England May 1978 by Steve McCaffery, bpNichol.


Former Library book. Shows definite wear, and perhaps considerable marking on inside. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
3.83 avg rating
(6 ratings)

Synopsis: Assassins & equine gangslayers of poetry & performance, Nichol & mccaffery ambushed the 11th International Sound Poetry festival catalogue; and both have exposed extensively in weighty tomes and fishing tackle. Nichol's writing has been called 'the biggest ball of wax in Canadian harness racing today' by Pete Zlotnik in Mechanics U.K. while mccaffery has been referred to as 'one of the most ambiguous penguins in northern vegetation' (Julie Wawa, editor, Canadian Tubers). IN ENGLAND NOW THAT SPRING is a successful absinthe between the two elderberry and translated teapots:- certain to enchant even the most ditsinguished omission.

About the Author: Steve McCaffery is the author of over fifteen books, including North of Intention (Nightwood Editions), Panopticon (blewointment press), Evoba (Coach House Press), Intimate Distortions (The Porcupine's Quill), The Black Debt (Nightwood Editions) and Knowledge Never Knew (Véhicule Press), and In England Now That Spring (Aya/Mercury) that he co-authored with bpNichol. He has also worked extensively in the areas of performance art and video, and issued a number of audiocassettes and records, both solo and with the sound poetry group The Four Horsemen.

bpNichol was the author of numerous books of poetry, including In England Now That Spring (co-authored with Steve McCaffery), Truth: A Book of Fictions, and nine volumes of The Martyrology, as well as four novels, several books for children, and one collection of short fiction. A founding member of the sound poetry quartet The Four Horsemen, Nichol was recognized internationally as one of the major avant-garde writers of his time. Besides his small press and magazine editorial activities (including Ganglia, grOnk and Underwhich Editions), he was a great collaborator with many artists in the areas of writing, sound poetry performance and linguistic research.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: In England Now That Spring: Polaroid poems, ...
Publisher: Mercury Press
Publication Date: 1993
Book Condition: Fair
Edition: 1st paperback.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace


McCaffery, Steve & bpNichol.
Published by Aya Press (1979)
Used Hardcover Signed Quantity Available: 1
Deeside Books
(Ballater, United Kingdom)

Book Description Aya Press, 1979. Hardcover. Condition: As New. Limited Edition. Hardcover in quarter dark green Morocco with green cloth covered boards and gilt titles in As New condition, black paper covered slipcase with gilt logo in Fine condition. 'G' of 26 lettered copies, and containing an original page of manuscript collaboration, of an edition of 733 copies, Signed by both authors, unpaginated, illustrations. Very Scarce title. Signed by Author(s). Seller Inventory # 004753

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 779.59
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 18.92
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds