An Englishwoman in New York

Casey, Anne-Marie

Published by John Murray Publishers Ltd, 2013
ISBN 10: 1848548338 / ISBN 13: 9781848548336
Used / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
2.59 avg rating
(148 ratings)

Synopsis: This homage to the charm and romance of New York is a coming-of-age novel for grown-ups that will appeal to readers of Helen Fielding's Bridget Jones's Diary, Allison Pearson's I Don't Know How She Does It and Melissa Bank's Girl's Guide to Hunting and Fishing. When Lucy's husband loses his job and is relocated to New York, she is forced to give up her posh London life and move to a tiny Manhattan apartment. Homesick and resentful at first, Lucy soon finds herself embarking on an exhilarating new affair - no, not with her husband, although she is surprised to find they do still love each other, but with the city itself and the three women she meets at the school gates who, against all odds, become her friends. Christy, married to a wealthy older man, questions her life choice as she fantasizes about her doorman and tries to make peace with her angry stepdaughter. Julia is a workaholic television writer who becomes convinced her family is better off without her, until a neighbour's dog makes her re-think everything. Meanwhile Robyn, bread-winning wife to an aspiring novelist, has had enough. She wants what her friends are having - even if it means an affair with at least one, if not all, of their husbands ...In the tradition of Melissa Bank's The Girls' Guide to Hunting and Fishing, with shades of Sex and the City, An Englishwoman in New York is the perfect coming-of-age novel for grown-ups. This book is published in the US under the title No One Could Have Guessed the Weather 'Very smart, very savvy and very very funny' Rosamund Lupton, bestselling author of Sister 'Fabulously clever, brilliantly observed' Cathy Kelly 'Readers will find themselves on these pages and revel in the connection ...I loved it' Adriana Trigiani, bestselling author of The Shoemaker's Wife

About the Author: Anne-Marie was a script editor and producer of prime-time television drama for ten years before becoming a writer full time. She has written scripts for films and television series in the UK and Ireland and her stage adaptation of Little Women was staged at the Gate Theatre in Dublin in 2011. An Englishwoman in New York, her first book, was inspired by her experiences living in Manhattan with her family and her love/love relationship with the City. She is married to the novelist Joseph O'Connor. They now live in Dublin, Ireland, with their two sons.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: An Englishwoman in New York
Publisher: John Murray Publishers Ltd
Publication Date: 2013
Book Condition: Good

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Casey, Anne-Marie
Published by Hodder Paperbacks (2013)
ISBN 10: 1848548338 ISBN 13: 9781848548336
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Reuseabook
(Stroud, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder Paperbacks, 2013. Paperback. Condition: Used; Good. Dispatched, from the UK, within 48 hours of ordering. This book is in good condition but will show signs of previous ownership. Please expect some creasing to the spine and/or minor damage to the cover. Seller Inventory # CHL1034062

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 1.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.79
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Casey, Anne-Marie
Published by Hodder Paperbacks (2013)
ISBN 10: 1848548338 ISBN 13: 9781848548336
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ceredigion Book Shop
(Nr Lampeter, CERED, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder Paperbacks, 2013. Paperback. Condition: Very Good. Very Good condition with no significant faults. Clearly used but very few minor defects. Will look good on your book case after reading but may not be suitable as a present unless hard to find elsewhere SECURE DAILY POSTING FROM UK. 30 DAY GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0002146126

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 1.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.17
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Casey, Anne-Marie
Published by Hodder Paperbacks (2013)
ISBN 10: 1848548338 ISBN 13: 9781848548336
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Orbiting Books
(Hereford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder Paperbacks, 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. Next day dispatch from the UK (Mon-Fri). Please contact us with any queries. Seller Inventory # mon0000462481

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 1.02
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.76
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Casey, Anne-Marie
Published by Hodder Paperbacks 2013-10-10 (2013)
ISBN 10: 1848548338 ISBN 13: 9781848548336
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Bookdonors CIC
(GALASHIELS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder Paperbacks 2013-10-10, 2013. Paperback. Condition: Very Good. All books are pre-owned and will have been read by someone else before you. They may well show signs of minor wear and tear. Please note, cover images are illustrative only, and the actual book cover and edition can vary. Seller Inventory # 9781848548336-21

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.30
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.85
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Anne-Marie Casey
Published by John Murray Publishers Ltd
ISBN 10: 1848548338 ISBN 13: 9781848548336
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Free Shipping Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description John Murray Publishers Ltd. Paperback. Condition: GOOD. Spine creases, wear to binding and pages from reading. May contain limited notes, underlining or highlighting that does affect the text. Possible ex library copy, that’ll have the markings and stickers associated from the library. Accessories such as CD, codes, toys, may not be included. Seller Inventory # 2808388064

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Anne-Marie Casey
Published by John Murray Publishers Ltd
ISBN 10: 1848548338 ISBN 13: 9781848548336
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Discover Books
(Baltimore, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description John Murray Publishers Ltd. Paperback. Condition: GOOD. Spine creases, wear to binding and pages from reading. May contain limited notes, underlining or highlighting that does affect the text. Possible ex library copy, that’ll have the markings and stickers associated from the library. Accessories such as CD, codes, toys, may not be included. Seller Inventory # 2894951687

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Casey, Anne-Marie
Published by Hodder Paperbacks (2013)
ISBN 10: 1848548338 ISBN 13: 9781848548336
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
*BIG BANG BOOKS*
(Durham, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder Paperbacks, 2013. Paperback. Condition: Very Good. Ex-library **EXPRESS DELIVERY AVAILABLE AT CHECKOUT** UK Dispatch. Seller Inventory # mon0000138711

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.97
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Casey, Anne-Marie
Published by Hodder Paperbacks (2013)
ISBN 10: 1848548338 ISBN 13: 9781848548336
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
MAD 4 BOOKS
(Wolsingham, CD, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder Paperbacks, 2013. Paperback. Condition: Very Good. Dispatched from the UK. *EXPRESS DELIVERY AVAILABLE AT CHECKOUT*. Seller Inventory # mon0000038925

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.51
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.97
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Anne-Marie Casey
Published by Hodder Paperbacks 10/10/2013 (2013)
ISBN 10: 1848548338 ISBN 13: 9781848548336
Used Quantity Available: 12
Seller:
AwesomeBooks
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder Paperbacks 10/10/2013, 2013. Condition: Very Good. This book is in very good condition and will be shipped within 24 hours of ordering. The cover may have some limited signs of wear but the pages are clean, intact and the spine remains undamaged. This book has clearly been well maintained and looked after thus far. Money back guarantee if you are not satisfied. See all our books here, order more than 1 book and get discounted shipping. . Seller Inventory # 7719-9781848548336

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.54
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.79
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Anne-Marie Casey
Published by Hodder Paperbacks 10/10/2013 (2013)
ISBN 10: 1848548338 ISBN 13: 9781848548336
Used Quantity Available: 12
Seller:
Bahamut Media
(Reading, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder Paperbacks 10/10/2013, 2013. Condition: Very Good. Shipped within 24 hours from our UK warehouse. Clean, undamaged book with no damage to pages and minimal wear to the cover. Spine still tight, in very good condition. Remember if you are not happy, you are covered by our 100% money back guarantee. Seller Inventory # 6545-9781848548336

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.54
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.79
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 40 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book