Stock Image

Everything Means Nothing to Me: A Novel of Underground Nashville: A Novel of Underground Novel

David M. Carew

0 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 1479719668 / ISBN 13: 9781479719662
Published by Xlibris Corporation
New Condition: New Soft cover
From BuySomeBooks (Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since May 21, 2012

Quantity Available: > 20

Buy New
List Price: US$ 19.99
Price: US$ 24.31 Convert Currency
Shipping: Free Within U.S.A. Destination, Rates & Speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

188 pages. Dimensions: 9.0in. x 6.0in. x 0.5in.In the tradition of Hermann Hesse and Charles Bukowski, David M. Carew writes dark, searing novels set in the underground of a great American city-Nashville. Carews 2001 debut, Voice from the Gutter, was hailed a minor masterpiece . . . an existential novel you will not soon forget by Tennessean book reviewer Roy E. Perry. Now Carew returns with an impassioned new tale of love, loss, betrayal, and redemption. When the sad, lonely, half-mad writer John Werrick meets mysterious singersongwriter Eva Downing in a Nashville club, it sparks a tragic, haunted love. Fascinated by Eva, Werrick burns to answer the riddles surrounding her: Why does she so passionately yearn to perform -then make sure few know about it Why does she go through a strange, dark ritual before performing What is the explosive secret she is hiding As Werrick struggles to unravel the mystery, he discovers the brutal secret shrouding Evas life-as events surge to a shattering climax. This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Bookseller Inventory # 9781479719662

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: Everything Means Nothing to Me: A Novel of ...

Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

Binding: Paperback

Book Condition:New

Book Type: Paperback

About this title

Synopsis:

In the tradition of Hermann Hesse and Charles Bukowski, David M. Carew writes dark, searing novels set in the "underground" of a great American city-Nashville. Carew's 2001 debut, Voice from the Gutter, was hailed "a minor masterpiece . . . an existential novel you will not soon forget" by Tennessean book reviewer Roy E. Perry. Now Carew returns with an impassioned new tale of love, loss, betrayal, and redemption. When the sad, lonely, half-mad writer John Werrick meets mysterious singer/songwriter Eva Downing in a Nashville club, it sparks a tragic, haunted love. Fascinated by Eva, Werrick burns to answer the riddles surrounding her: Why does she so passionately yearn to perform -then make sure few know about it? Why does she go through a strange, dark ritual before performing? What is the explosive secret she is hiding? As Werrick struggles to unravel the mystery, he discovers the brutal secret shrouding Eva's life-as events surge to a shattering climax.

About the Author:

David Carew was a candidate for the U.S. Congress in 2000. A novelist, poet, songwriter, and freelance journalist, David for two years wrote the popular "Small Business" column for the Nashville weekly In Review, and also has published feature articles in Bookstore Journal, Business Nashville magazine, and Inside Music. Before moving to Nashville from New England in the early 1980s, he published two short stories and three poems in the New England magazine Bitter Sweet. He is employed as a direct-mail copywriter and publicist at a publishing house in the Nashville area.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

BuySomeBooks is great place to get your books online. With over eight million titles available we're sure to have what you're looking for. Despite having a large selection of new books available for immediate shipment and excellent customer service, people still tell us they prefer us because of our prices.

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

We guarantee the condition of every book as it's described on the Abebooks web
sites. If you're dissatisfied with your purchase (Incorrect Book/Not as
Described/Damaged) or if the order hasn't arrived, you're eligible for a refund
within 30 days of the estimated delivery date. If you've changed your mind about a book that you've ordered, please use the Ask bookseller a question link to contact us and we'll respond within 2 business days.

BuySomeBooks is operated by Drive-On-In, Inc., a Nevada co...

More Information
Shipping Terms:

Orders usually ship within 1-2 business days. Books are shipped from multiple locations so your order may arrive from Las Vegas,NV, Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN, Momence,IL, or Commerce,GA.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express