Stock Image

FALSELY ACCUSED (SIGNED)

Tanenbaum, Robert K.

711 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0525941681 / ISBN 13: 9780525941682
Published by Dutton, New York, 1996
Condition: Fine Hardcover
From Kathleen Simpson (Simi Valley, CA, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since July 15, 1998

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: US$ 30.00 Convert Currency
Shipping: Free Within U.S.A. Destination, rates & speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

A 304 page legal thriller. 8th book in the Butch Karp and Marlene Ciampi series. SIGNED by the author on the title page. First edition, first printing. Dust jacket is enclosed in a clear mylar cover. Book will be carefully packed and shipped in a box. Bookseller Inventory # 10266

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: FALSELY ACCUSED (SIGNED)

Publisher: Dutton, New York

Publication Date: 1996

Binding: Hard Cover

Book Condition:Fine

Dust Jacket Condition: Fine

Signed: Signed by Author

Edition: First Edition

About this title

Synopsis:

While defending the unfairly fired Chief Medical Examiner of New York City, Butch Karp uncovers the first clues to a massive cover-up by the district attorney that leads to a battered girl whom his former partner Marlene Ciampi is helping. 50,000 first printing.

Review:

The dynamic crime-solving duo of Butch Karp and his feisty wife, Marlene Ciampi, is back, and this time they have an extra set of brains: their 7-year-old daughter, Lucy. Falsely Accused is Robert K. Tanenbaum's eighth book in this ongoing series featuring Butch and Marlene as they uncover big-city misdeeds, sleaze, and corruption. In this edge-of-the-seat thriller, Butch is working as a litigator for a New York law firm, defending a bigwig client named Murray Selig, who was recently fired as chief medical examiner. The circumstances surrounding Selig's dismissal are questionable to say the least, and very soon a veritable hot pot of political wrongdoings is exposed. Meanwhile, Marlene is busy burning the candle at both ends--she's a full-time mom to the precocious Lucy, and she also heads a detective agency specializing in the protection of battered women--here she encounters more troubles. Tanenbaum brilliantly blends together several subplots and mininarratives--what is the secret of the two refugee children? What are the mayor and D.A. hiding? What is the story behind the deaths of several New York cabbies? Tanenbaum convincingly (and amazingly) pulls together these separate plots into a gripping conclusion.

Falsely Accused is more than just a suspenseful thriller--it is a fascinating exploration of legal and courtroom procedures, recounted in scrupulous detail. Fans of Butch and Marlene (and Lucy!) will not be disappointed.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Modern Fiction and Mystery. New and used. Many signed. For further information, please contact me at 805-582-0162.

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

Kathleen Simpson, 2992 Chippewa Avenue, Simi Valley, CA 93063. Telephone and
fax number 805-579-9656. E-mail is mkthpms@aol.com. Shipping and handling via
Media Mail. Priority mail available upon request. Shipping and handling is
quoted for heavy books and foreign orders. Full refund for books returned in
as-shipped condition within 10 days of shipping date, for any reason. Books can
be held for 10 days with E-mail or telephone request. Prices are subject to
change without notice until receipt o...

More Information
Shipping Terms:

Orders usually ship within 2 business days. See Terms of Sale below.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express

PayPal