Fade to Black (Spine Shivers)

J. A. Darke

Published by Stone Arch Books, 2016
ISBN 10: 1496530705 / ISBN 13: 9781496530707
Used / Library Binding / Quantity Available: 0
From Books Express (Kittery, ME, U.S.A.)
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. May be ex-library. Shipping & Handling by region. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Bookseller Inventory # 1496530705

About this title:

Synopsis: Mila Chun wishes she knew what to say to the boy she likes, but she's too shy. So when her best friend, Junie Weid, hands her a script detailing how to converse with him, Mila is relieved. However, it doesn't take long before Mila feels like she's acting in a TV show and decides to ditch her lines. After abandoning the script, Mila experiences strange things. Flashes of light and people laughing in the background, big chunks of her time that go unaccounted for and looming faces that seem to be staring down at her from above. Can Mila figure out what kind of sinister force has taken over her life before the scene fades to black?

Book Description: Discussion questions and writing prompts encourage students to engage and think critically. Readers who like Jason Strange and Library of Doom will love these higher interest level stories. Related nonfiction backmatter helps students apply the story to real life experiences. Features sequences of events. Good for teaching plot and character development.

High interest scary stories that will appeal to boys and girls equally. Good for teaching plot and character development. Readers who like Jason Strange and Library of Doom will love these higher interest level stories.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Fade to Black (Spine Shivers)
Publisher: Stone Arch Books
Publication Date: 2016
Binding: Library Binding
Illustrator: Evans, Neil
Book Condition: Good

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

J. A. Darke
Published by Capstone
ISBN 10: 1496530705 ISBN 13: 9781496530707
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
ThriftBooks - Motor City
(AUSTELL, GA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Capstone. Library Binding. Condition: Fair. A readable copy. All pages are intact, and the cover is intact. Pages can include considerable notes-in pen or highlighter-but the notes cannot obscure the text. At ThriftBooks, our motto is: Read More, Spend Less. Seller Inventory # G1496530705I5N00

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 23.10
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

J. A. Darke
Published by Capstone
ISBN 10: 1496530705 ISBN 13: 9781496530707
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
ThriftBooks
(AURORA, IL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Capstone. Library Binding. Condition: Fair. A readable copy. All pages are intact, and the cover is intact. Pages can include considerable notes-in pen or highlighter-but the notes cannot obscure the text. At ThriftBooks, our motto is: Read More, Spend Less. Seller Inventory # G1496530705I5N00

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 23.10
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Darke, J. A./ Evans, Neil (Illustrator)
Published by Stone Arch Books (2016)
ISBN 10: 1496530705 ISBN 13: 9781496530707
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Stone Arch Books, 2016. LIB. Condition: Brand New. 128 pages. 8.00x5.00x0.50 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # 1496530705

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 41.43
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 36.79
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds