Falsely Accused -

Robert K. Tanenbaum

Published by Blackstone Audio, 2013
ISBN 10: 0792796608 / ISBN 13: 9780792796602
New / Quantity Available: 0
From C. Clayton Thompson - Bookseller (BOONE, NC, U.S.A.)
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. Here are our closest matches for Falsely Accused - by Robert K. Tanenbaum.

Description:

BRAND NEW Audiobook on Library CD - Unabridged A Brand New Quality Audiobook from a Full-Time Veteran Owned Bookshop in business since 1992!. Bookseller Inventory # 2220709

About this title:

Synopsis: [LIBRARY EDITION Audiobook CD format in sturdy Vinyl Case with cloth sleeves that keep compact discs protected.]

[Read by Traber Burns]

In the eighth book of the popular 'Butch Karp' legal thriller series, Karp and his crime-fighting wife, Marlene, struggle to protect the abused and wrongly accused from powerful enemies. This time, famed prosecutor Butch Karp is on the side of an unjustly accused plaintiff, the chief medical examiner of New York City, who was fired and accused of gross incompetence. Karp may be in private practice now, but he still knows the ins and outs of the New York City brass, and his investigation into the wrongful termination soon reveals rot that goes all the way to city hall. Meanwhile, Karps fearless wife, Marlene, works to protect dozens of abused women. The two fight injustice everywhere they find it as the city spins madly out of control.

Review: The dynamic crime-solving duo of Butch Karp and his feisty wife, Marlene Ciampi, is back, and this time they have an extra set of brains: their 7-year-old daughter, Lucy. Falsely Accused is Robert K. Tanenbaum's eighth book in this ongoing series featuring Butch and Marlene as they uncover big-city misdeeds, sleaze, and corruption. In this edge-of-the-seat thriller, Butch is working as a litigator for a New York law firm, defending a bigwig client named Murray Selig, who was recently fired as chief medical examiner. The circumstances surrounding Selig's dismissal are questionable to say the least, and very soon a veritable hot pot of political wrongdoings is exposed. Meanwhile, Marlene is busy burning the candle at both ends--she's a full-time mom to the precocious Lucy, and she also heads a detective agency specializing in the protection of battered women--here she encounters more troubles. Tanenbaum brilliantly blends together several subplots and mininarratives--what is the secret of the two refugee children? What are the mayor and D.A. hiding? What is the story behind the deaths of several New York cabbies? Tanenbaum convincingly (and amazingly) pulls together these separate plots into a gripping conclusion.

Falsely Accused is more than just a suspenseful thriller--it is a fascinating exploration of legal and courtroom procedures, recounted in scrupulous detail. Fans of Butch and Marlene (and Lucy!) will not be disappointed.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Falsely Accused -
Publisher: Blackstone Audio
Publication Date: 2013
Book Condition: BRAND NEW

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Tanenbaum, Robert K.
Published by Dutton Adult (1996)
ISBN 10: 0525941681 ISBN 13: 9780525941682
Used First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books: West
(Reno, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dutton Adult, 1996. Condition: Very Good. First Edition. Ships from Reno, NV. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. Seller Inventory # GRP96316412

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Tanenbaum, Robert K.
Published by Dutton Adult (1996)
ISBN 10: 0525941681 ISBN 13: 9780525941682
Used First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dutton Adult, 1996. Condition: Good. First Edition. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Seller Inventory # GRP2650674

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Tanenbaum, Robert K.
Published by Dutton Adult (1996)
ISBN 10: 0525941681 ISBN 13: 9780525941682
Used First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dutton Adult, 1996. Condition: Good. First Edition. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Seller Inventory # GRP3274141

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Robert K. Tanenbaum
Published by Dutton Adult
ISBN 10: 0525941681 ISBN 13: 9780525941682
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Pro Quo Books
(Hammond, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dutton Adult. Hardcover. Condition: VERY GOOD. Light rubbing wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or notations in margins not affecting the text. Possible clean ex-library copy, with their stickers and or stamp(s). Seller Inventory # 2780954200

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Robert K. Tanenbaum
Published by Signet Books
ISBN 10: 0451190009 ISBN 13: 9780451190000
Used Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Hippo Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Signet Books. Mass Market Paperback. Condition: GOOD. Spine creases, wear to binding and pages from reading. May contain limited notes, underlining or highlighting that does affect the text. Possible ex library copy, that’ll have the markings and stickers associated from the library. Accessories such as CD, codes, toys, may not be included. Seller Inventory # 2814102472

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Robert K. Tanenbaum
Published by Signet Books
ISBN 10: 0451190009 ISBN 13: 9780451190000
Used Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Free Shipping Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Signet Books. Mass Market Paperback. Condition: VERY GOOD. Light rubbing wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or notations in margins not affecting the text. Possible clean ex-library copy, with their stickers and or stamp(s). Seller Inventory # 2814100874

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Robert K. Tanenbaum
Published by Signet Books
ISBN 10: 0451190009 ISBN 13: 9780451190000
Used Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Discover Books
(Baltimore, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Signet Books. Mass Market Paperback. Condition: VERY GOOD. Light rubbing wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or notations in margins not affecting the text. Possible clean ex-library copy, with their stickers and or stamp(s). Seller Inventory # 2814104058

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Robert K. Tanenbaum
Published by Dutton Adult
ISBN 10: 0525941681 ISBN 13: 9780525941682
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Free Shipping Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dutton Adult. Hardcover. Condition: GOOD. Spine creases, wear to binding and pages from reading. May contain limited notes, underlining or highlighting that does affect the text. Possible ex library copy, that’ll have the markings and stickers associated from the library. Accessories such as CD, codes, toys, may not be included. Seller Inventory # 2814717463

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Robert K. Tanenbaum
Published by Dutton Adult
ISBN 10: 0525941681 ISBN 13: 9780525941682
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Discover Books
(Baltimore, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dutton Adult. Hardcover. Condition: VERY GOOD. Light rubbing wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or notations in margins not affecting the text. Possible clean ex-library copy, with their stickers and or stamp(s). Seller Inventory # 2826396006

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Robert K. Tanenbaum
Published by Dutton Adult
ISBN 10: 0525941681 ISBN 13: 9780525941682
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bayside Books
(Livermore, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dutton Adult. Hardcover. Condition: VERY GOOD. Light rubbing wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or notations in margins not affecting the text. Possible clean ex-library copy, with their stickers and or stamp(s). Seller Inventory # 2832359723

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 133 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book